We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and well-designed rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rixos Pera Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rixos Pera Istanbul to your Saves list
Rixos Pera Istanbul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamerhatun Mah. Mesrutiyet Cad. No 44 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Antalya, Turkey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Spacious and well-designed rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here mid September, when there was less tourists due to the riot incidents. The rates were very reasonable. We had originally booked the deluxe room with golden horn view but after booking, we received email saying we can upgrade to the deluxe suite with GH view for 30 Euros/day more. So we did that. The hotel is very nice. The lobby looks impressive. Elevators were pretty efficient. The hallways look elegant. The room was very spacious. We had a sitting room with separate toilet on the left of the entrance way with TV. Then there is a door which leads to the bedroom. Bed was very comfortable, with lots of pillows. There is plenty of space to put stuff. TV in bedroom as well, with good selection of channels and some movies. Bathroom is very nice, with Molton Brown products that were replaced daily. Shower had rainshower head option, and a marble seat built in which was really nice. Had small window that looked into bedroom so it was quite cute. Bathrobes were also very comfortable. Breakfast was included, nice selection of food and additionally, they bring you a Turkish breakfast plate to share.

Location is very close to Istiklal Street, just a few minutes walk. Cok Cok Thai is a two minute walk down the street. It is next to the British Embassy.

We would stay here agai

Room Tip: View of Golden Horn is very nice to wake up to or just to lie in bed an dsee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review, we were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Rixos Pera Istanbul.

We are so pleased you enjoyed all of our facilities, our stunning location, food and service.

We do hope that we will have the honour to welcome you back to the Rixos Pera Istanbul in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    103
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
89
191
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

When you first enter this hotel the grand and luxurious lobby instantly makes you feel at ease. The staff are more than helpful and professional. Ask them anything and they'll try to assist you. The rooms are absolutely beautiful. There are tea and coffee facilities (as you'd expect) and a large bottle of complimentary mineral water is replaced each day. The personal touch was that every evening little cakes are left on your nightstand.

The rooftop restaurant with gorgeous views is a must visit. Breakfast is served there in the morning but we went for dinner one evening and it was well worth it.

If I visit Istanbul again I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing this review at Tripadvisor.com.

We are thrilled to hear you had an exceptional stay with us and appreciated the location, restaurant and staff of our hotel.

Warmest greatings from Istanbul,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We weren't hotel guests but were recommended the hotel spa for a couples turkish bath. And I have to say that it didn't disappoint - even though I wasn't originally keen on the idea. It was priced right in the middle of the "nice turkish bath" facilities. The service was exceptional and the bath itself - WOW!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeddah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

i spent one of most beautiful days in my life in this hotel,, its a very amazing amazing hotel,, we select a junior suite room with a see view,, it was big room ,, nice big sofa ,, tv ,, coffee machine,, no sound from out side,, very very comfortable room,, breakfast location unbelievable (don't miss it) ,, every thing you need is available around the hotel (istiklal ST) near the hotel,, the hotel decor is very beautiful,, very comfortable bed,, a special thanks for all stuff in the hotel from the manager to the door man assistant and a specially at the concierge (Nuri) it was my first time in Istanbul because of nuri we feel like our home,, we was lucky to be in this hotel and finding nuri directed us to most amazing places in istanbul,, he was very
professional. i very recommended this hotel.

Room Tip: take high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

From the whole Rixos Pera team we want to wish you happiness in your married life and say that we were extremely happy to welcome you in our hotel for such important day.

Thank you very much for your special emphasis on the human factor as we do also believe to be the most important ingredient of any business. We will continue to do our very best to deserve such uplifting comments from our guests.
It is a pleasure for us to read that you had a lovely stay here and we hope it is not the last time you decided to choose our hotel for your next Istanbul visit.

With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel for 9 nights with my family, It is great five stars hotel, very good location with sea view and on few steps to Istiklal street and Taksim square, where you can find amazing shopping and food area.
The stuff is The staff is polite and very helpfu, very friendly, professional and responding any request on time with very kind support.
The rooms is comfortable, very clean and full of amenities.
I recommend Rixos Pera hotel for any one want to visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Rixos Pera Istanbul and taking time for your kind review on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your comments and we want to thank you for your positive feedback about our location, staff and decoration.

Thank you again for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, all of our request were honored promptly. Special thank you to Bellman Gokhan for making us feel welcome and special, He remembered our names and had a great smile every morning. Location is fantastic if you have never been to Istanbul before everything is within walking distance.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Public Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to read your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Rixos Pera Istanbul.
First of all thank you very much for your comments regarding Mr. Gokhan as it has been highly honored us and we will definitely share these valuable feedbacks with him.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Tarabulus, Libya
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel for almost 2 weeks، food, service and even the location was perfect i wouldn't ask for more. I want to say a special thanks to the girl in the reception "Begum" and to bell boy "Gökhan" they helped us so much i hope that i could see them again some day, and if i had the chance to go back to Istanbul i wouldn't even think twice about staying in "Rixos Pera"

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments shared with us in Tripadvisor.com

We are more than pleased to learn that you were delighted with your stay and were happy with our hotel, staff and services rendered to you in Rixos Pera Istanbul. You may rest assured that we pass your comments of appreciation to staff you have mentioned.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Rixos Pera.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rixos Pera Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Pera Istanbul

Address: Kamerhatun Mah. Mesrutiyet Cad. No 44 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Pera Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Pera Istanbul, offers the comfort of easy transportation to every point of Istanbul on both cultural and business occasions with the proximity to each and every transport network in the city center. Additionally the hotel's location is unique to enjoy the beautiful view of "golden horn" at sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Rixos Pera Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rixos Pera Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.