We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and interior deco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rixos Pera Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rixos Pera Istanbul to your Saves list
Rixos Pera Istanbul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamerhatun Mah. Mesrutiyet Cad. No 44 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location and interior deco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We spent 5 nights in Istanbul for my birthday November 2012. As well as loving the city, we loved the hotel. It is fairly new and the interior decoration was immaculate and beautiful. It is in a good location for shopping, cool bars and restaurants but a bit of a walk to the old city. Breakfast was great and we also had dinner there one night and the food was very good. No complaints at all.

This hotel is right at the top of a hill so is not for the infirm.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Precious Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comment.

We always strive to be better and get all our guests expectations to satisfied them.

We would love to welcome you again with a pleasure.Thank you!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    87
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
75
165
16
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent hotel close to Taksim and great shopping area! Staff extremely efficient and friendly, especially Concierge and his team who arranged excursions and transport for us. We were upgraded to a suite which was beautifully appointed, spacious and luxurious. Views from the roof top restaurant are amazing and not to be missed! Friendly and knowledgeable food and beverage staff and management, a great stay and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view over the Golden Horn. Suites are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Yönetici at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this review and recommending the Rixos Pera Istanbul.

We are thrilled to hear you had an exceptional stay with us, also thank you for the kind words about our Concierge team that looked after you, we will make sure that your feedback is passed on to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the Rixos Pera Istanbul.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

positive points:
1.very good location for tourists ins just walking distence to istklal street (tourist area)
2.staffs are very polite and very helpful
3.check in and check out time was so fast
4.rixos royal spa was awsome and very luxury
negetive points:
1.this five star property don have any indoor and out door pool
2.breakfast quality was veeeeery veeeeeery poor its look like 3 star hotels there was no pancake no one to make omlet to crep and no smoked salmon
3.we were check in as honeymooners but they told us we have special service for honeymooners (cake,wine) buuuuuuuut for 300 lira that so fuuuuny ;-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

From the whole team we want to wish you every happiness in your married life .

Thank you so much for sharing this review and recommending the Rixos Pera Istanbulto other Tripadvisor users.

We are thrilled to hear you had an exceptional stay with us and appreciated the location, spa and staff of our hotel.

We assure you that your comment regarding breakfast will be taken into consideration for corrections and improvements.

I do hope that we will have the honour to welcome you back to the Rixos Pera Istanbul in the near future.

Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotell was filled with luxury common parts, the service was amazing and The hotell impoloyes where very nice people.

The breakfast was in the top floor and it was astonishing with glass fence you can se all of istambul

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest;

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments in relation to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our team that looked after you, I will make sure that your feedback is passed on to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights, it was the first time in this chic hotel, staff are very welcoming and friendly and ready to help very professional. Rooms are very luxurious and very cleaned. The guest relations and concierge where very helpful in assisting us in making reservations and booking tours and restaurants.

Room Tip: Higher floors with city and ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

It was my first visit to Istanbul and the staff at the hotel were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The concierge team were very helpful in assisting with booking tours and restaurant reservations. Rooms were luxuriously decorated with the provision of premium toiletries and in-room facilities. The power shower was great and the overall room and bathroom size were spacious. In addition, the location was very central and walking distance to Istiklal street. Convenient for tourists especially for shopping and F&B. Would definitely, stay there again if I ever visit Istanbul in the future.

Room Tip: Request for a room facing the Golden Horn, as it boasts great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Rixos Pera Istanbul for your stay in Istanbul.

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Rixos Pera Istanbul.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 9 days from June 9-18. Staying 9 days anywhere, one gets to really know the surroundings and the people. This hotel was consistently excellent. The rooms were cleaned and always ready early in the day. The staff was always friendly and ready to help when we needed it, they were not intrusive at all. The concierge, Nuri, was flexible and helped us find ways to do enjoy Istanbul - both the European and Asian side through many walks. It was fun and we always came back excited to tell him our adventures. The manager, Serkan, was very engaged and runs a super hotel. Again, after 9 days, we had a chance to experience a lot of things, protests in Taksim square, amazing food, amazing service...but what stands out the most about this hotel is the standard is high and the service is consistently great. The location of the hotel is outstanding...many great places to walk including a side street (ask the concierge) with an amzing outdoors cafe. We visited this cafe every evening, spoke to the locals, played backgammon and talked about life. We will be back and recommend this to hotel to friends who travel to Istanbul.

Room Tip: I would ask for the water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Mr Torned,
Thank you for your fantastic review, I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Rixos Pera Istanbul.
We are so pleased you enjoyed all of our facilities, our stunning location, food and service.
I passed on your praise to the whole team. We are extremely motivated by your praise and all staff here at Rixos Pera sending their warmest greetings to you.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we hope you had a good journey back to USA and that you visit us again when in the Istanbul
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rixos Pera Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Pera Istanbul

Address: Kamerhatun Mah. Mesrutiyet Cad. No 44 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Pera Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Pera Istanbul, offers the comfort of easy transportation to every point of Istanbul on both cultural and business occasions with the proximity to each and every transport network in the city center. Additionally the hotel’s location is unique to enjoy the beautiful view of “golden horn” at sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rixos Pera Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rixos Pera Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.