We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkland Travel really made our Trip Special!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours

Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours
Cankurtaran Mah Seyit Hasan Sk No 11, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
90 212 458 0980
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 280 Tours & Activities in Istanbul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore exotic Istanbul on a group or custom day tour. Discover the sights, scents & secrets of 2014 Traveller’s Choice #1 Destination with your own guide. Choose an exciting set itinerary visiting Istanbul’s world-renowned attractions or design your own day, complete with private guide. For over 14 years, Turkland Travel has fashioned brilliant experiences and immersive encounters to create the memories of a lifetime. Enjoy our flexible tour options, excellent service and outstanding value for money.Turkland Travel is an “A Class” Travel Agency, licensed by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism. Licence # A-4718.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Turkland Travel really made our Trip Special!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Turkland Travel was recommended to me and we were not disappointed at all! Ozden was professional, fair, and very helpful with our planning. His quick emails were awesome & that made me really feel comfortable. Our 2 days of tours with Murat were wonderful. We saw everything in Istanbul and it was a special part of our trip to Europe. Murat was professional, pleasant, informative and we enjoyed being with him.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    5
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Turland Tours did a great job!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I contacted Ibrahim from Turkland Travel after reading the wonderful reviews on Tripadvisor. Ibrahim planned 3 perfect days for our group of 3 people in Istanbul. It was a bit challenging as we had to work around the Kurban Bayramı holiday. The day before we started with our guide Fatih Ozturk, Ibrahim came to our hotel and went over all the details. He answered all of our questions and also gave us excellent restaurant recommendations. During our time with Fatih, Ibrahim checked in and made sure things were going as scheduled. Turkland Tours did in incredible job planning our trip. Every detail was taken care of. After our 3rd day of touring, they took us to our ship. Our guide Fatih was wonderful. So attentive and knowledgeable. We had a lot of fun with him.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Stress free tour to Ephesus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Ozden and Turkland Tours organized a fun, stress-free and informative tour of Ephesus, Miletus, Prieme, and Didyma. Service was friendly, professional, and low-pressure. I appreciated Ozden's welcome phone call and his quick email response. Evening at Ephesus Suites hotel was a highlight-comfortable, quiet, and wonderfully local. Will definitely use them during my next trip to Istanbul.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Istanbul came alive for us with these fun and informative guys!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We decided to use a personal guide on our recent stay in Istanbul. We had stayed in other parts of Istanbul on previous visits, but we found Sultanahmet is the true heart of historical Istanbul, and this was shown to us by Ozden and his group at Turkland Tours. They made such a difference to our travel experience. We can't praise them highly enough. Full of information, both serious and quirky, and delivered in such a fun and enjoyable way. They seem to have the knack of pitching their info at the right level for the people they are talking to. Their knowledge isn't limited to the historical sites - all sorts of other helpful info about eating, shopping, getting around you name it - we had a fantastic time in Istanbul, and we have Ozden and his guys to thank for it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We spent a couple of weeks in Turkey at the end of September, early October and had a fantastic time. One of the highlights was a personalised tour of Istanbul with Ozden of Turkland Tours.Ozden made history come alive as he took us to all the great monuments of the city as well as provide a general history of Turkey. He was very attentive to our needs, as well as give us ample time to enjoy the sites (unlike bus tours that invariably give you only 5 minutes at each spot) and was clearly one of the best tour guides we have ever experienced. We were a small party of six who also wanted to experience trying the local cuisine which he was more than happy to show us some of the off the tourist spots to try some of the local foods. We would highly recommend Ozden to anyone wanting a highly informative and relaxing tour of a beautiful city and would certainly use him again when we next visit Turkey.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.