We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view great beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taps Brewery Restaurant

Taps Brewery Restaurant
Cevdet Pasa Caddesi No:119 | Bebek, Istanbul, Turkey
212 263 87 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #373 of 11,070 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great view great beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We love the burgers. There are 6-7 kinds of burger. My favorite is mini burger. You can try the sampler to taste the draft beers. Smoke lager is the best :-)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    11
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great View, Great Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The only brewery in Istanbul.
Have nice bosphorus view and nice beers.
There were 4 types of beer on TAP and 3 kind of their own beer in bottle.
It is located beside bosphorus. There are two floors. First floor is pub and the second floor is restaurant.
The service is fine and the prices are reasonable. Bottle beer 4-5 Euro , main courses around 10-15 Euro.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food. Delicious Beer. Friendly Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I usually visit here when I am in town. I live in Munich where can be a paradise for beer but I really miss the Smoke Lager of Taps with a medium cooked beef steak.
I don’t advise to go there by car. You can use the sea-taxis the pub is just beside bosphorus.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I Love The Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is the only place where you can drink 2 and pay only one. I love the happy hour of Taps Bebek. Everyday you can drink 2 coctail and pay only one between the hours 11:00 -19:00 including the weekend as well. We usually go there with hour friends. The service is friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“CRAFT BEER!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Loved Istanbul so much when I visited but, most of the places I went were missing one key component, good beer. I searched for a while online and finally found Taps in Bebek (which is very far from the city center). I avoided going for the first few days but, after a while I NEEDED a good beer and an efes free environment. I showed up during the day when the restaurant was dead but, to be honest that didn't bother me much. The beer was tasty and the food was ok. If you're a beer lover in Istanbul take the 25-30 minute cab ride and have a quality beer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taps Brewery Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Taps Brewery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taps Brewery Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.