We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Istanbul Pub Crawl

Istanbul Pub Crawl
Ishakpasa Caddesi Kutlugun Sokak No:3 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34500, Turkey
+90 533 648 0002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #173 of 380 activities in Istanbul
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The Best Way to Discover Istanbul's Nightlife" GO OUT WITH LOCALS AND FOLLOW THEM TO THEIR FAVOURITE PLACES, PUBS, BARS AND CLUBS. Get ready for drinking games and a wild night... You won't remember that night, but you will never forget it...
Fethiye, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This night out in Istanbul was so much fun. The places we went to were great and it's definitely worth the money. The organizer was really nice and we spent a great time together. Go there and enjoy it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    2
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
“Istanbul Pub Crawl (by Damien from Belgium)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The pub crawl was awesome. Istanbul has some very nice night clubs, which I actually didn't expect in the beginning. The music was fine as well as the people there. Overall it was a good experience and I certainly recommend this to all youngsters who vistit Istanbul!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best way to see the real nightlife of Istanbul... One awesome night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was not sure what to expect of Istanbul night life, not knowing the culture and was very pleasantly surprised to find out one of the local guest houses organizes this pub crawl. For a very affordable flat rate, you get to meet up at the Mavi Guesthouse with other people and get a free beer to start plus hookah before heading out to experience the great nightlife on the European side in Taksim area. We head to the first bar where a free shot is included part of initial fee as well as all bars' cover charges, then go to another and reach up to 4 where you can get drinks and dance to various kinds of music. The staff of Mavi Guesthouse are the ones who organize this and Ali is one of the funniest people to go with. Overall this was the best way to experience the real nightlife of Istanbul in a laid back well organized way. Transport to and from Mavi guesthouse included in initial fee and this event takes place two times per week. You are guaranteed to have a great tinme every time!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

ALI ALI ALI ALI a true legend.
Ensured we had an insane night.
The weather played spoilt sport and it started raining but that dint stop us from having a crazy time.
Not sure how the Fri pubcrawl is but the Wed one needed more women.
In all a wonderful experience and definately worth the money paid.

-Varun

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heilbronn, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I visited Istanbul with a friend. The Pub Crawling on our first evening was really a lot of fun. The organisation was not perfect. The tour starts at an hostel. It would have been better if there were some kind of games or something else to get to know the other persons on the tour.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Istanbul Pub Crawl also viewed

 

Been to Istanbul Pub Crawl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Istanbul Pub Crawl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Istanbul Pub Crawl to your Saves list