We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Muyan Suites to your Saves list
Muyan Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok. | No:13 Sultanahmet / Old City, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Boutique Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We recently spent 7 nights at Muyan Suites, Istanbul. We were in a suite, with our son. The hotel location was ideal, in a quiet street walking distance to all the old city sights and restaurants. Walking the streets around the hotel gave us an insight to local old city life without the tourist influence. We heard the call to prayer every day and would have been disappointed to be in Istanbul and not heard that. Our suite was well decorated, comfortable and of good size. Breakfast was a variety of local foods in addition to a "continental breakfast" and of course Turkish coffee or Green apple tea. The staff at the front desk and dining room were very friendly and helpful such that after a few days it was like staying with friends. Mr Aslan,the manager, Miss Tugba and their colleagues did an excellent job to make us welcome and well looked after. Their hospitality was so good that we would only want to stay at this hotel if we visit Istanbul again. We have travelled extensively and always stay in boutique hotels in the old part of any old city and we highly recommend Muyan Suites.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    92
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
154
258
38
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at Muyan Suites for 5 nights in April 2014 and had a wonderful experience. ALL of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they made sure our time in Istanbul was stress-free and enjoyable.

Our room was on the top floor (level 3) at the rear of the building and was very quiet. We did not hear the early morning call to prayer (if in fact there was one!?) even though the hotel is located very near the famous mosques of Sultanahmet. The room was very large, very clean and elegantly furnished. The bed was large and very comfortable. The room was serviced perfectly each day and we really appreciated being given a large bottle of water daily. The breakfast buffet has a good selection of foods - including lots of fresh vegetables, cheese, fruits and yogurts which were appreciated!

The location is good. On a quiet backstreet away from the hustle of Divan Yolu and the Hippodrome but close to all the major sites in the old district of Sultanahmet.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Muyan describes itself as a "boutique hotel" but it's tired and looks as if it was designed by my granny. If you're looking for something slick, this isn't it. The room and common areas were probably clean but the dated and bashed fittings made them feel otherwise. I feel that it would have had much tougher reviews were it not for the excellent helpful and friendly staff, particularly the manager and the breakfast manager.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Just returned from three nights in Istanbul and stayed at Munyan Suites, perfect location in side street minutes away from major sites i.e.Blue Mosque etc. Aslan and his staff very helpful
we much appreciated having a very early breakfast 6.15am (usual breakfast time starts 7.30am)due to flight time on our last day, would have been grateful for toast and coffee, but the complete buffet breakfast was laid out for us, a very kind special touch.
Rooms and bathroom excellent. Would recommend it to any family and friends visiting Istanbul.
Sylvia
hertfordshire

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We wanted to stay at hotel close to the Hippodrome. This hotel was a great value, had a friendly staff, awesome breakfast spread, and just a short stroll to the hippodrome where we spent our evenings eating Shawarmas and watching the Blue Mosque glow in the evening light.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This boutique hotel near the Blue Mosque and many other historic sites is ideally located. The rooms are nice and fully upgraded. The staff are very cordial and helpful and the service is excellent. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. However for quietness ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed two nights here as my last stop before the end of a round-the-world trip. Super clean, very spacious (which was great for the re-packing project required after buying gifts), and well located to the tourist sites. The staff here was incredibly helpful - I changed my reservation once and sent the wrong flight information another time and they were endlessly patient with me. I changed my reservation to stay multiple nights and they comped my ride in from the airport in response. When I arrived later in the evening (9:30 ish), they offered to walk with me to go get food in case I was uncomfortable wandering around on my own. I left the hotel around 6 a.m. to get to the airport and more than once, they offered to make me coffee and breakfast before my departure - then packed me a to go bag with toast and fruit.

Only downsides are no roof-deck, which is nice to have in this area, though obviously wouldn't matter in this hotel b/c of the tall buildings around, and there is some noise from hallways / other rooms, but I think this is true of every place I stayed in Turkey, so just comes with the territory. I joked with friends that someone had finally realized i was queen of the world b/c my last stop was in a palace, and that's how lovely the staff here made me feel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok. | No:13 Sultanahmet / Old City, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom.Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muyan Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.