We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, lovely staff, top location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Muyan Suites to your Saves list
Muyan Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok. | No:13 Sultanahmet / Old City, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Sultanahmet - Old City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 963 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, lovely staff, top location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned from a superb 3-night stay at Muyan Suites. Making a reservation was easy (Aslan responded to my enquiry within minutes), a car was waiting for us at the airport, we were offered a free upgrade to a suite, presented with a complementary bottle of wine, all our tours / taxis / everything was booked and sorted for us, a late checkout was no problem... in short we were made extremely comfortable and nothing was too much trouble for Aslan and his superb team.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar and Hippodrome - so you really can't fault the location. Highly recommended!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    86
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
143
240
38
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Not only was Muyan a great, comfortable, clean and hospitable place it was also the best location to be at within Istanbul. The best access to historic sites, food, taxi/ tram stops, shopping and a truly Istanbul experience. My father and i are wanted to have a small family memories-making trip. He was most pleased that i went with Muyan suites, which i picked solely on the basis of Trip Advisor ratings!

Btw, if you book through their website they give you a free airport dropoff. I didn't know that and ended up booking through expedia, so check both places for rates.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at Muyan Suites for 8 nights. We are a family of five, and we booked two rooms that were catty corner from one another. It was very comfortable for everyone. The street on which the hotel resides is not particularly scenic, but if you turn the corner, you are in the midst of everything you would want to see in Sultanmahet. The hotel itself was very clean and well-cared for, but the staff is what makes this place so special. They really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. For example, when we wanted to get a transit pass and wondered how to go about this, Aslan walked us to the stop (a couple of blocks away) and conducted the transaction for us. They were very attentive without being intrusive. They were really great at predicting what we might want or need, such as arranging for airport transfers on the many different flights we needed for our large party. The breakfast was nice and varied.

Room Tip: You will be so happy that there is an elevator after you've been exploring for a full day. Stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had an excellent stay at the Muyan Suites. My 19 year old son and I had were there for 7 nights in mid March. Muyan is in an excellent location for walking to all Old Town sites. Breakfast was ample and varied. Rooms are simple, well appointed, well kept.

The location felt very safe, never a hint of being uncomfortable walking around even late at night. Like many in Old Town, the street where Muyan is located is a bit gritty but this was not bothersome to us.

Once you get inside, you get to experience the wonderful service of Aslan (the manager) and his team. I would be hard pressed to recall a hotel of any star rating that made a stay more relaxed, comfortable and pleasant. For example, we had a much delayed, crazy trip to Istanbul, arriving at midnight after about 30 hours in route. Aslan had a car waiting for us when we arrived. What a wonderful touch! And that type of service carried on for the rest of the trip.

We had a minor glitch in the room at the start. We booked a double bed and a pull out; both my son and are very tall. But the pull-out (a pull out chair) was way too small and narrow for a 6'4" teen (or his father!). We were moved to a room that had two singles later, and that worked out fine. The staff were fantastic in making sure we were satisfied. If you need two beds, check with Aslan before you book and have him describe the pull out bed. We were travelling with another party who had a pull out couch that would have been fine for a large adult.

I would stay at Muyan again, simply to go back and say hello to Aslan and enjoy the fine ambiance he and his staff create. They do what they do very, very well.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hello Tom ,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate the positive feedback.We do our best to make sure all of our guests get the most out of their time in Istanbul, and it is always good to hear that we are doing a good job. We hope that you'll be able to stay with us again in the future and see more of what Istanbul has to offer.

All the best

Aslan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel aviv
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We are couple who stayed 4 nights in this hotel. excellent service,location is very good in sultanahmet area. walking distances from every important location in old city. rooms are very quite (double glass important especially in early mornings). Above all was the service of the staff. all of them were very helpful & ffriendly. Very recommended hotel.

Arieh + Arielle

Room Tip: small hotel - all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Ariel ,

Thank you so much for your nice feedback ,

It was so nice to meet you and we are happy to hear that our hotel is as you expected and you enjoyed staying in Muyan Suites ,

We really hope to host you back ,

All The Best,

Aslan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Service at this hotel is excellent. I was offered free pick up at the airport with a 2 night stay. When I arrived before noon, my room was already ready and the manager, Asian offered me a drink and walked through the local sites on a map. The room itself had no view but was very nice and well appointed. A full breakfast buffet with hot and cold items and free wifi was also included in the rate. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review,

It was nice to meet you and all our pleasure to asist you and we are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel ,

All The Best,

Aslan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My family and I stayed here in a family room for five nights. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk from main historical sişghts such as Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, Santa Sophia and Blue mosque so the location is perfect for history and pleasure. The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was fantastic and the room was perfect. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone who would visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok. | No:13 Sultanahmet / Old City, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet - Old City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 963 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom.Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muyan Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.