We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friend in an unknown city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Muyan Suites to your Saves list
Muyan Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok. | No:13 Sultanahmet / Old City, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Sultanahmet - Old City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A friend in an unknown city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Thanks Aslan for your great support in our recent trip to Istanbul.

Although not an exotic resort, Muyan Suite is a small peace heaven in a middle of the crowded old Istanbul. Is very well situated for a Istanbul 101 short term visit, 5 minutes walk from the Grand Bazar and 5 minutes from the Blue Mosque. Facilities are clean but its most important feature is the very good support from Mr. Yildiz. Our itinerary changed a few times and he was very prompt in responding to a last minute flight cancellation so that we had our name sign present as we go out of the airport to reach the hotel - very well appreciated - and his colleague were very helpfull in planning our short visit. Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    72
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
127
220
36
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

First off I want to say that this hotel had the best service and staff that I have ever experienced. An example of the service offered here is this. My wife and I are traveling with a 3 year old son. We wanted to watch a show and the hotel was helping us book it but then we found out they would not allow kids. Tuba (I am sure that this is the wrong spelling of her name) offered to watch our son while we went out. As we do not get many chance to get out by ourselves, we took her up on this. When we came back around 2 hours later we offered her a tip and she refused it and said it was a delight to watch him. Really, what hotel has servce such as this. The whole staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I would simply be impossible to get better.
The hotel is small with 11 or 12 rooms and is very intimate. The rooms are actually quite large. I heard other hotels in the area have small rooms. The cleaning staff always did an exceptional job straightening up our room. The breakfast was actually really good. It was small but tastey. This hotel is close to a family owned and operated business and many of the choices in the breakfast are actually home cooked and brought to the hotel. Our room was very comfortable with a very nice quality bed and sofa. The only complaint I have about the room is that it is facing a wall and their is no view, but it was really not a big deal at all. There are other rooms with views facing the street.
If you are trying to decide where to stay in istanbul then you will be very happy you pick this hotel. It is close to all the sites.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We met our son and his wife and 2 year old son here. The trip for both famileis was fantastic. Let me explain the hotel. It is a new hotel with an old style charm. It has 11 rooms in total. Many of the staff that work at the hotel are family. The service was exceptional. Every staff member from the cleaning staff, the desk clerk (Fulcon), the Manager (Asian), and the assistant manger (Tugba) were so friendly. They arranged trips for us and treated us all like family. Why do you think I know all of thier names.

The rooms are very comforable. From what I understand, the rooms are about twice the size of other rooms in the historic area. The locatoin is great - about 5 minute walk from the Grand Bazar and 5 minute walk to the Blue Mosque. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Instanbul. We will defintely stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse,France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We are a mature couple with a great deal of experience in travel. This hotel has the BEST staff! Thank you Asian,Tugba and Furkan for your professional service, great attention to detail, warmth and hospitality. The owners of this hotel hit the jackpot when they hired you.

The location is just minutes from the important sites. It is clean, spacious and well appointed. Breakfast is nice with plenty of offerings. One step outside and one begins to see fresh fruit in abundance. Please offer fresh squeezed orange juice!

It was our first stay in Istanbul. We have a long holiday weekend here in France this weekend....I wish we could return on the next flight!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed four nights in this very nice hotel in Istanbul. The attention and welcoming by Aslan, the manager, and the staff before and during the stay was exceptional. The hotel is well decorated and comfortable. However, the reason why I only give them 4 dots and not 5 is that the triple room (3 adults) did not have an extra bed but a narrow "bed" pulled out from an armchair. That would have been perfect for a child but a bit tight for an adult and was not very comfortable. To be fair, however, I am sure that Aslan would have arranged for a real bed if I had complained but I didn't! The hotel is located on a calm street just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar and the tram stop. Perfect for a week-end stay in Istanbul and I warmly recommend Muyan Suites!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very close to all the major sights, this is a well located hotel. Fairly new, only open since 2011 it is kitted out with traditional furniture and decor. The room was very large and comfortable. The staff were all very helpful. Lots of bath accessories in the room. A couple of things that stop me from giving it 5 stars. Firstly, attention to detail and finishing in the rooms a little lacking. for example the shower tray was a little shallow, and water wouldn't drain fast enough. Also breakfast area was a little stuffy. They should look at whether they could open up a terrace are, or some where with natural light (not the basement where currently housed).

Still really enjoyed the stay and they gave us a gift on departure. I would stay there again, but would hope the continue to improve the facility as it could be perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

The web site tells the truth. The hotel is fully new and all the amenities and services and photos described there are exactly what you will find. I made a wonderful holiday there. Read carefully the meaning of Muyan in the site: you will find the root of the style you will find at MuyanSuites. Muyan is exactly in the middle of all historical sites. Muyan is also near the main ligth underground line T1.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok. | No:13 Sultanahmet / Old City, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet - Old City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom.Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muyan Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.