We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Local Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ataturk Mahallesi Yakut Caddesi | Atasehir, Istanbul 34758, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #196 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newcastle upon Tyne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel for Local Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Since it first opened, I have stayed several times on business at Radisson Blu Istanbul Asia, because it's good value for money and conveniently located close to our local sales office.
The hotel itself is a modern contemporary design as you would expect for a brand new Radisson - the bedrooms are not huge, but clean, well maintained and functional for a business traveller - also free Wi-Fi - I've always enjoyed staying here and have never had an experience that has made me the grumpy traveller that I can be.

I have always found the staff friendly, welcoming and helpful.
For evening meals, the Core restaurant serves good quality food and variety catering to all tastes.
During my recent stay, I was astonished to find the breakfast buffet cost more than a 2-course evening meal with drinks in the same restaurant - the quality and selection of breakfast was good, but I think a price of 79.5 Turkish Lira is extortionate - this is the only negative point I have to make and I'm not personally paying the bill!

From my last trip, I managed to fly into Istabul SAW airport on the Asian side and therefore only a 40-mins taxi ride to this hotel - would highly recommend this option if you're travelling on business

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Peter,

I would like to thank you for sharing such a wonderful review about your stay with us at Radisson Blu. It’s great to know that you received that warm and friendly welcome from our hotel team, enjoyed the hospitality service they provided.

I will pass on your lovely comments to all of our wonderful staff we are fortunate to have. We strive for consistency and overall guest satisfaction throughout all of our properties and it is of great delight to me to hear of your feedback. Our team do try very hard to please all guests and it is great to know that we have achieved this.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kindest Regards.

Omer N. Ozcan
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    90
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
23
5
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Pleasant enough business style hotel, nice low-key lobby but dingy meeting rooms and small rooms. Very friendly staff, wifi good, breakfast OK, limited air-con controls in the room. All in all, just above average so far...the things that knocks it back is the location: a long way from the airport, from the sights in town and from the range of dining options most tourists want.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing such a wonderful review about your stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Asia. It’s great to know that you received that warm and friendly welcome from our hotel team, enjoyed the hospitality service they provided.

As you mentioned, our hotel is located upscale residential and business district of Istanbul. I would also kindly like to inform you that we do offer free shuttle service to Kadıköy area on request.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kind regards,

Omer Ozcan
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is not for tourists. It took us 2 hours on a taxi to get from the airport to the hotel. The ride cost us TL 120 (about USD60). On reaching the hotel, we found that the room was small & and that there were limited dining options within walking distance. Despite the limited menu, we decided to eat at the Core, coffee shop. Though the staff was enthusiastic and friendly, the food was bland. By early evening, my husband developed food poisoning symptoms which we suspect was caused by unhygenic vegetables in the grilled chicken salad. He was sick all evening and we were lucky to have carried necessary medication.
The next morning when we informed the manager that we would like to check out and move to another hotel for the rest of our stay (2 nights), she informed us that no refund would be possible. We were left with no choice but to stay on.
Major tourist attractions like Taksim Square, Egyptian Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace etc are at least an hour away by taxi and will cost you USD 30-60 one way.
So if you are a tourist and decide to stay at this hotel, make sure to budget at least USD100 a day towards taxi fare. You would need to take a taxi even to have a bite.
One friendly trip that the hotel did not give us - You can take a taxi from the hotel to Kadikoy and a shared taxi (Dolmus) to Taksim square. This will slightly reduce your financial woes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opprtunuity to thank you for your tim to share your nice comments about your stay at Radisson Blu Itanbul Asia.

It is a pleasure for us to learn that you satisfied with food, hospitality and housekeeping service during your accomadation at Radisson Blu İstanbul Asia.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

With Best regards

Ömer Özcan
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Great business class rooms. One of the better designed rooms in terms of efficiency.
Breakfast is good, wifi connection rapid. The challenge is if you need to go to the European side, traffic is a problem and you will need the application IBBCEPTRAFIK to plan your trips. To the airport taxi ride is good about 50 usd.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback with us about your recent stay in our hotel.

As you mentioned, our hotel is located upscale residential and business district of Istanbul. I would also kindly like to inform you that we do offer free shuttle service to Kadıköy area on request.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Ömer Özcan
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel is absolute value for money. The rooms are clean and well maintained....and even then if you have any problem ... the staff will attend to it urgently or will go forward and change your room(our AC was not working that well). Breakfast is elaborate enough and if you want they can pack somethings for your little one ....(I was traveling with my one yr old). The hotel can get you a taxi in no time ....costs around 50-60 Turkish Lira to Taksim square...
As for the amenities-there is an outdoor as well as an indoor pool ... both are good. Spa and gym are fabulous .....I had a memorable stay....Thanks to the staff....

Room Tip: Lower floors have the pool view .... higher floors have the city view and the night view is also ama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Nidhee,

I would like to thank you for sharing such a wonderful review about your stay with us at Radisson Blu.

It’s great to know that you received that warm and friendly welcome from our hotel team, enjoyed the hospitality service they provided; and our Hotel has met your expectations both in
terms of hospitality, design, health club facilities and our restaurant.

We strive for consistency and overall guest satisfaction throughout all of our properties and it is of great delight to me to hear of your feedback. Our team do try very hard to please all guests and it is great to know that we have achieved this.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.


Kind Regads,

Ömer Özcan
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

if you are smoker reserve the rooms in the 3rd floor to see the view of pool side.. also it has good buffet for breakfast and good internet connection... the gyem, indoor swimming pool and turkish hamam also more than P E R F E C T I really liked them and had bes exercises there

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Shaho D,

Thank you for sharing comments about your wonderful stay experience at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Asia.

I’m happy to hear that you liked our property and enjoyed its facilities during your stay with us.

We would be very happy to welcome you again at our property for your next visit to Istanbul.

Kind regards

Ömer Özcan
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is good for business travelers.
Its clean, rooms are comfortable, but it is not luxuries.
breakfast buffet is ok.
staff are good and helpful.
Free internet is a plus
I would go back if I have business in the same area.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor if you are not a smoker, it is less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Abolghar,

We would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Asia.

We are glad to hear that hotel has met your expectations both in terms of design, hospitality and housekeeping service.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Kind Regards,

Ömer Özcan
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia

Address: Ataturk Mahallesi Yakut Caddesi | Atasehir, Istanbul 34758, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the world's only city built on two continents while staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Asia. Designed by the acclaimed architects; Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Asia soars high above the upscale residential area of Atasehir, wtih breathtaking views across the amazing city Istanbul. The hotel's 195 guest accomodations feature desirable amenities and free internet access. On site, guests are treated to the marvellous delicacies of Turkish cuisine alongside international delights at the Core Grill & Bar restaurant. Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Asia offers Fitness facilities, Turkish Hammam experience and various massage treatments at its SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.