We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location for the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WOW Istanbul Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added WOW Istanbul Hotel to your Saves list
WOW Istanbul Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Istanbul Dunya Ticaret Merkezi 34 149 | Yesilkoy, Istanbul 34149, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #280 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great location for the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is about 1 mile from the Attaturk airport- don't discount it because its not in the centre- its right next to the railway into the centre.
Its 5* hotel (Ok maybe not UK 5* but still very nice).
Check-in was efficient & pleasant.
My twin room was nicely appointed. I could hear noise from the airport but it didn't keep me awake as the planes don't fly overhead.
Breakfast buffet was self-service, but the food was good & there was a wide variety of things to choose from. There was plenty of room in the restaurant area when I was there.
The gym was pretty reasonable- not massive but the equipment worked. The pool was nice, although there is no shallow end- its just deep!
The bar staff were efficient & generally everyone seemed pleasant.
Getting into the centre of Istanbul: Its a 3 minute walk to the train station which goes right into the centre (with a stop right at the Topkapi Palace)and takes about 30 mins max and costs 4TL (£1). From there you can take a tram for another 4TL and about 10min ride to the Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque.
Alternatively take a taxi, but some taxi drivers are pretty unscrupulous & will try to charge you double what the meter says (cost me 46TL to the Blue Mosque).
My only gripe was the hotel courtesy bus at the airport- trying to find it was a nightmare & as there is no official stop that I could see its just a question of keeping your eyes peeled. I've uploaded a photo of it so you can spot it!
Going back to the airport though was great using that & saved the 10TL taxi fare.
Would I stay here again. Yes definitely, it was well-priced, clean & comfortable, but I would suggest if you don't want long taxi rides into the centre (45 minutes) or you aren't prepared to take the excellent train/tram, it might not be for you.
The only other thing was the metal detector in reception & checking the taxi for explosives, but this may be normal for western hotels in Turkey & I guess is good they are looking after guests' security.
Its worth noting the WOW Airport hotel is right next door but is 4* not 5*
PS they could do with cleaning the outside of the bedroom windows

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    38
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
11
23
13
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The WOW Istanbul Hotel is close to the airport and accessible by rail directly from the airport. They offer a nice breakfast buffet and the hotel is pretty nice with a view of Istanbul. You can explore the city and not need a rental car for your entire time in Istanbul which is a great plus and savings. You can get to the Blue Mosque, ocean front and the main square with a lot of restaurants directly from the tram.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Cumbrae
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient for Ataturk Airport and Taxi fare to the hotel will be between 6-10 Turkish Lira.
A very warm and friendly welcome awaits you at this hotel and the layout of the hotel is excellent. Conference facilities on site, along with a Hairdresser's a shop and small boutique and an excellent business centre. Rooms are excellent and if you are fortunate enough to be on floors 11 through to 14, you will benefit from free access to the executive suite on the 15th floor up beside a very good size swimming pool. There is free tea and coffee and snacks provided all day and free alcohol between 17:30-22:00. This is an excellent saving as the only downside to the hotel is the price of drinks. All alcohol is very expensive,especially spirits and bubbly. Breakfast is a very substantial buffet each morning and this is included in the price of your room. All staff we encountered were very warm and friendly and very efficient. We will return to this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on Floors 11-14 give you access to free executive lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krasnoyarsk Krai, Russia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice and on both occasions we were not disappointed. Great and very fast service at front desk. The room was excellent and spacious. Everything in the room as requested. The view wasn't great but does that really matter. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us. Breakfast in the morning was good, and typical of almost Turkish hotels.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWIST, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at WOW Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the WOW Istanbul Hotel during your recent visit to Istanbul and for submitting your wonderful review about our hotel.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you had a lovely visit, enjoying the facilities and services offered. We appreciate your positive comments about our team members. Be sure it is the greatest compliment for us as we are always pleased to be at your service. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and extend once again the well-known Turkish hospitality standards.

Kind Regards,

Ela Özgür
Guest Relation Manager
WOW Istanbul Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The big Wow here is the breakfast, they lay out an amazing buffet every morning. We have stayed in this hotel twice in the past three weeks, each time when we had to lay over to catch another flight. We have stayed in both towers, and can't really say one is better than the other, for a one night stay, go with the best price. The hotel is a little tired and the view of the Convention Center is less than inspiring. However if you are looking for a place to put your head down for a day, then the Wow fits the bill.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWIST, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at WOW Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the WOW Istanbul Hotel during your recent visit to Istanbul and for submitting your wonderful review about our hotel.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you had a lovely visit, enjoying almost all the facilities and services offered. We appreciate your positive comments about our breakfast. Be sure it is the greatest compliment for us as we are always pleased to be at your service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and extend once again the well-known Turkish hospitality standards.

Kind Regards,

Ela Özgür
Guest Relation Manager
WOW Istanbul Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong Region, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed a night here before leaving Istanbul in April 2015, the hotel is quite close to the airport, roughly 5 minutes drive away. However, there is another wow hotel, the wow airport hotel which is 4 stars, and this one, the wow istanbul hotel is 5 stars.
The hotel seems nice and new and we requested a room that is quiet. Although our room was on the second floor, but it was nice and quiet at night and my husband loved the mattress! The only thing i did not like was the air conditioning, although we can change the temperature at the controller, but it was still warm air coming out from the vents even though we put it to as low as 10C.
Breakfast was alright, it was more of a turkish breakfast than an american one.
There were also shuttles provided for guests to and from the airport, and to and from Taksim area.
In short, I think it was a good stay and highly recommend it if you need accommodation for overnight transit.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWIST, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at WOW Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the WOW Istanbul Hotel during your recent visit to Istanbul and for submitting your review about our hotel.

We always do our best to surround our precious guests with attention and friendly service. All your comments have been reviewed with related departments.

Once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely hope that you will stay with us in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

Ela Özgür
Guest Relation Manager
WOW Istanbul Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel second time as i was attending conference in convention center. Hotel is very close to airport, has shuttle to pick up guests from airport at predefined schedule otherwise taxi fellow only charges 15 TL. Rooms are good and comfortable. Hotel provide complimentary wifi and various breakfast. Pleasant, friendly, efficient staff to the requests i made.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWIST, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at WOW Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the WOW Istanbul Hotel during your visits to Istanbul and for submitting your wonderful review about our hotel.

It is with pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodation as well as with the breakfast offered and the spectacular views. Your positive review has been communicated to my colleagues and has been truly appreciated by all of them

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and extend once again the well-known Turkish hospitality standards.

Kind Regards,

Ela Özgür
Guest Relation Manager
WOW Istanbul Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WOW Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Istanbul Hotel

Address: Istanbul Dunya Ticaret Merkezi 34 149 | Yesilkoy, Istanbul 34149, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Istanbul Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WOW Istanbul Hotel is located at 1 km distance from the most important airport of Istanbul, Ataturk Airport, and at 200 m walking distance from Istanbul Exhibition Center and CNR Expo Center where the important exhibitions are organized. And the metro station which will allow you to go to historical places such as Topkapi, Sultanahmet is in the garden of the facility. Renovated in 2014, WOW Istanbul Hotel features all luxury of a 5-star hotel with its specially decorated 56 executive, 3 suit and 216 standard rooms. Restaurant Mezzanine and Choppers Point, where the most exclusive examples of Turkish and world cuisine are served, create different with skillful kitchen team of Istanbul. Everything for a healthy life has been considered in WOW Istanbul Hotel with swimming pool in the top floor covered by glass ceiling, fitness center, Turkish bath, sauna, massage saloon and Vitamin Bar. 'Executive' floor having rich service range with areas for special receptions and special catering buffets has been specially designed for our guests who would like to receive exclusive service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your WOW Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WOW Istanbul Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.