We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but 5 star is a bit overrated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WOW Istanbul Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added WOW Istanbul Hotel to your Saves list
WOW Istanbul Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yesilkoy Mahallesi Ataturk Cadddesi | No:15-17-19 Bakirkoy, Istanbul 34149, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #347 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Bruges, Belgium
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good hotel but 5 star is a bit overrated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely a decent hotel, on close proximity to the airport. Hence, excellently suited as business hotel. Staff is friendly and very helpful, rooms are nice.

WIFI can definitely be better : very slow !

Food is somewhat disappointing. Breakfast is rather average ; I also had lunch in the restaurant, and that was also average.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWIST, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at WOW Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the WOW Istanbul Hotel during your recent visit to Istanbul and for submitting your review about our hotel.

We always do our best to surround our precious guests with attention and friendly service. Your both positive and negative comments have been reviewed with related departments. Please be assured that necessary corrective actions will be taken.
Once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely hope that you will stay with us in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

Ela Özgür
Guest Relation Manager
WOW Istanbul Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
11
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stay one night before next destination. Hotel is nice, friendly staff and good breakfast.

Close buy to metro station, just 2 minutes walk. Also close to airport factory outlet. Nice staff, cheap and more convenience shopping than taksim.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWIST, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at WOW Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the WOW Istanbul Hotel during your recent visit to Istanbul and for submitting your wonderful review about our hotel.
It is a great pleasure to hear that you had a lovely visit, enjoying almost all the facilities and services offered. We appreciate your positive comments about our team members. Be sure it is the greatest compliment for us as we are always pleased to be at your service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and extend once again the well-known Turkish hospitality standards.

Kind Regards,

Ela Özgür
Guest Relation Manager
WOW Istanbul Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a 5 star hotel but not up to UK 5star standard.if you book on Internet you get good price otherwise it could be ten times the price and I mean 900 euros per night as a walk in guest.The bed was huge and very comfortable and the shower was powerful and bathroom toiletries were plentiful with the usual bathrobe and slippers provided so the room was ok.The restaurant was good enough for breakfast but the dinner menu is poor so I advise you to eat elsewhere unless you are stuck for transport.the business centre charges for Internet so this is not positive.It is close to the airport so if you have a meeting close to airport then this hotel is ideally located.the shuttle service to the airport is good.
Staff are pleasant and the place is clean.Items in the minibar and other food supplies such as pringles ,nuts etc are expensive.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWIST, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at WOW Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the WOW Istanbul Hotel during your recent visit to Istanbul and for submitting your review about our hotel.

We always do our best to surround our precious guests with attention and friendly service. Your both positive and negative comments have been reviewed with related departments. Please be assured that necessary corrective actions will be taken.

Once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely hope that you will stay with us in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

Ela Özgür
Guest Relation Manager
WOW Istanbul Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very near form Airport and shopping malls. Hotel is clean you can find all daily uses accessories in mini bar. Breakfast is awesome. Guards are very charming. Front desk officers are good and polite. I love the hotel i would recommend every one to stay here. Specially if you are transit passenger you can go there the spend the night. You can reach there only about 5 minutes drive for the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWIST, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at WOW Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the WOW Istanbul Hotel during your recent visit to Istanbul and for submitting your wonderful review about our hotel.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you had a lovely visit, enjoying all the facilities and services offered. We appreciate your positive comments about our team members. Be sure it is the greatest compliment for us as we are always pleased to be at your service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and extend once again the well-known Turkish hospitality standards.

Kind Regards,

Ela Özgür
Guest Relation Manager
WOW Istanbul Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel location is perfect for fair visits to the CNR Expo and is one stop from the airport. Metro is right outside the hotel. All amenities (especially the health club) were outstanding. The rooms are great and the breakfast service is off the hook. The inhouse barber is also fantastic. Its clear they are constantly shooting for the wow experience

Tips to making it a better stay:
- More English movie channel selection and English channels in general.
- Sleep button on TV remote control
- Better AC servicing (room temperature was an issue)

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWIST, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at WOW Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the WOW Istanbul Hotel during your recent visit to Istanbul and for submitting your review about our hotel.

We always do our best to surround our precious guests with attention and friendly service. Your both positive and negative comments have been reviewed with related departments. Please be assured that necessary corrective actions will be taken.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and extend once again the well-known Turkish hospitality standards.

Kind Regards,
Ela Özgür
Guest Relation Manager
WOW Istanbul Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have found this hotel the very best in all respect.All the staff was so excellent especially Miss.Ela Ozgur,Guest Relations Manager,Mr.Fevzi and Mr.Yauz from restaurant have done a great job for us during our stay that we can never forget.They have made our trip a memorable trip.All in all whole hotel staff actually should be included as World class service providers.We salute all of them for treating us like VIP's.

Room Tip: All rooms have thier own uniqueness with all amenities and noiseb free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWIST, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at WOW Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the WOW Istanbul Hotel during your recent visit to Istanbul and for submitting your wonderful review about our hotel.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you had a lovely visit, enjoying almost all the facilities and services offered. We appreciate your positive comments about our team members. Be sure it is the greatest compliment for us as we are always pleased to be at your service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and extend once again the well-known Turkish hospitality standards.

Kind Regards,

Ela Özgür
Guest Relation Manager
WOW Istanbul Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Free airport shuttle took me quickly and conveniently to the hotel, once I found it. The departure area at Istanbul is a little chaotic, so it took me a while to find the shuttle van. But it is marked well with the hotel name so I eventually spotted it. Check in was quick and efficient, front desk staff wasn't overly warm but I didn't find them rude. My room was nice and clean, with fresh fruit and water. Yes, it is a noisy area but what do you expect being right by the airport and metro. I always bring earplugs when I travel so it was no big deal.

I am sad that I didn't think to bring my athletic shoes because there is a great health club on the 15th floor. Also a nice executive lounge if you are staying floors 11-13.

Breakfast this morning was quite lovely. I found the scrambled eggs to be too soggy, but other than that a nice assortment of options and good coffee.

Connection to free wifi was easy to set up on my laptop and iphone.

There were also a lot of nice, thoughtful extras in the room, like little razor, toothbrush, various toiletries, etc. Overall I don't think this hotel would pass as a 5 star in the US or other countries I've visited, but it would be a solid 4 star. Price is good though for what you get.

Room Tip: I would spend a little extra and go for the executive levels 11-13 if you are here several nights fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWIST, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at WOW Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the WOW Istanbul Hotel during your recent visit to Istanbul and for submitting your wonderful review about our hotel.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you had a lovely visit, enjoying the facilities and services offered. We are happy to hear that yo enjoyed our breakfast and health club as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and extend once again the well-known Turkish hospitality standards.

Kind Regards,

Ela Özgür
Guest Relation Manager
WOW Istanbul Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WOW Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Istanbul Hotel

Address: Yesilkoy Mahallesi Ataturk Cadddesi | No:15-17-19 Bakirkoy, Istanbul 34149, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Istanbul Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WOW Istanbul Hotel is located at 1 km distance from the most important airport of Istanbul, Ataturk Airport, and at 200 m walking distance from Istanbul Exhibition Center and CNR Expo Center where the important exhibitions are organized. And the metro station which will allow you to go to historical places such as Topkapi, Sultanahmet is in the garden of the facility. Renovated in 2014, WOW Istanbul Hotel features all luxury of a 5-star hotel with its specially decorated 56 executive, 3 suit and 216 standard rooms. Restaurant Mezzanine and Choppers Point, where the most exclusive examples of Turkish and world cuisine are served, create different with skillful kitchen team of Istanbul. Everything for a healthy life has been considered in WOW Istanbul Hotel with swimming pool in the top floor covered by glass ceiling, fitness center, Turkish bath, sauna, massage saloon and Vitamin Bar. 'Executive' floor having rich service range with areas for special receptions and special catering buffets has been specially designed for our guests who would like to receive exclusive service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your WOW Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WOW Istanbul Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.