We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luxury Istanbul Day Tours

Luxury Istanbul Day Tours
Binbirdirek mah. Dostluk Yurdu Sokak Haci Bey Apt. No:10 D:11 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
+90 535 312 2642
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 543 Activities in Istanbul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private Tours in Istanbul, Exclusive Turkey Travel Services. One of the most recommended tour & cruise charter operator based in Istanbul.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I highly recommend Luxury Istanbul, Ugur will make your stay a fantastic experience by organising tailored visits and activities with very professionnal and knowledgeable guides. We enjoyed the visit of Aya Sophia, the Water Cistern and spices market as well as a private Bosphorus boat trip well organised by Ugur. We also appreciated the fact that Ugur was always easily reachable and stayed in touch with us throughout our stay by email.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxuryIst, Genel Müdür at Luxury Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Emanuele,
Many thanks for your comments regarding the services during your Istanbul visit. Thank you for posting your kind comment on Trip Advisor.
We, Luxuryistanbul.com Team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed making your holiday arrangements with us. We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests' needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.
Once more we thank you for your kind comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best Turkey experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had the best of our vacations in Turkey. Thanks to Mr Ugur and his team, our time in Turkey exceed by far our expectations. Since we arrived to Istanbul, we felt the special touch Mr Ugur gives to Luxuty Istanbul services, he´s always taking care of all details.
We went to Capadoccia, made the balloon tour and stayed for one night ( next time 2 nights at least). All our tours in Istanbul and Capaddocia (including the balloon tour and Bosphorus private tour) and pick ups/drop off were planned with Luxury Istanbul. All were always on time
We hardly recommend to take their services. I did everything by mail and worked perfectly, and finally in Turkey Mr Ugur takes time to meet personally his clients.
Its a very prefessional and serious company

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxuryIst, Genel Müdür at Luxury Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Susane and Augusto,
Many thanks for your comments regarding the services during your Turkey visit. Thank you for posting your kind comment on Trip Advisor.
We, Luxuryistanbul.com Team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed making your holiday arrangements with us. We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests' needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.
Once more we thank you for your kind comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best Turkey guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

If you want first-class tour advice and arrangements in and around Istanbul [including dependable and reasonably priced transportation to/from the airport] you absolutely cannot do better than LUXURY ISTANBUL We had a Cappadocia side trip [including ballooning] in addition to our Istanbul stay.
The arrangements we made with Mr Ugur Ilgar of LI were made perfectly to fit what we were looking for - our plans were worked out with the exchange of a dozen or so emails back and forth as we set out what we wanted and got clear, timely responses with recommendations and alternatives - priced in the ranges we asked for.
Everything recommended and arranged was top drawer, and all LUXURY ISTANBUL's services were executed just as asked for - by LI's own, accommodating personnel - or their well-qualified agents. All services were on time and always just as expected.
When our bookings were finalized, we really knew what to expect - and LUXURY ISTANBUL delivered just what we booked.
Last minutes additions and changes [we wanted/needed] were all arranged seamlessly [again by email exchanges].
We could not have been more pleased.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxuryIst, Genel Müdür at Luxury Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Ken,
Many thanks for your comments regarding the services during your Turkey visit. Thank you for posting your kind comment on Trip Advisor.
We, Luxuryistanbul.com Team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed making your holiday arrangements with us. We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests' needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.
Once more we thank you for your kind comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience in Turkey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My wife and I recently spent an unforgettable trip to Turkey in August this year. Having never been to Turkey before, we felt it was better to engage a local tour company to do the necessary planning and arrangements for us.

Ugur from Luxury Istanbul took a personal interest in us, and personally met us at Istanbul airport to welcome us when we arrived. We wanted to visit Istanbul, Ephesus, Pamukkale, and Cappadocia, and Ugur was fantastic in planning the entire itinerary and booking the hotels and flights for us. He constantly checked in on us, even when we were in the other cities outside of Istanbul to ensure we had a trouble-free holiday. We're glad we got to visit a country so incredibly rich in culture and history.

A comment about the recent (now dissipated )social unrest in Turkey that occurred in May 13 that might be of some concern to potential travellers to the country. During our travels there, we encountered not a single problem related to this at all, and did not feel unsafe at any time. What we witnessed during our extensive trip was a peaceful country whose people were gracious, welcoming, and most hospitable.

I would have no hesitation in recommending travellers back to Turkey, and in particular to the services of Ugur of Luxury Istanbul.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxuryIst, Genel Müdür at Luxury Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Christopher,
Many thanks for your comments regarding the services during your Turkey visit. Thank you for posting your kind comment on Trip Advisor.
We, Luxuryistanbul.com Team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed making your holiday arrangements with us. We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests' needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.
Once more we thank you for your kind comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“11 Days customised turkey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a fantastic trip to Istanbul and discovered so much about its history. We had 6 guides over the 11 days, where we traveled from city to city, to experience its fantastic sights and culture. The highlight of my trip was the visit to Mother Mary's house in Ephesus and the many places of interest in istanbul. So much to see and do and eat.Thank you Luxury travel for seeing to all our travel arrangements and accommodations. Personal travel adviser was excellent. Mr Ugur ILgar was very detailed and contactable at all times.
The best hotel is Swiss hotel in Ephesus
The best location hotel is Hagia Sophia old city hotel
The best learning experience pottery making in the caves
The best spiritual experience Mother Mary house in Ephesus
The best historical visit Hagia Sophia
The best boat ride luxury yacht on the Bosphorus Straits

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxuryIst, Genel Müdür at Luxury Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Benita,
Many thanks for your comments regarding the services during your Turkey visit. Thank you for posting your kind comment on Trip Advisor.
We, Luxuryistanbul.com Team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed making your holiday arrangements with us. We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests' needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.
Once more we thank you for your kind comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luxury Istanbul Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Luxury Istanbul Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxury Istanbul Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.