We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fab” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sutluce Mah. Imrahor Cad. Dutluk Sok No 2 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34445, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #332 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Just fab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Love this hotel second time staying this year! Nothing is too much trouble, staff treat you like family! Lovely surrounding and one of the best beds I have ever slept in! Rooms lovely and great services within the room! Only down is it could do with more channels on the TV. Great time had by me and the hubby

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    133
    42
    7
    5
See reviews for
49
41
13
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Udine, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I slept here one night in December 2014 during a overnight in Istanbul between two Turkish Airlines fights. A very comfortable, large and qjuiet room with AC, flat-screen TV, minibar, bathroom with shower and courtesy toilet set. Very good buffet breakfast (Turkish and contiinental). Free Turkish Airlines shuttle-bus service to/from airport. Miniaturk Park nearby (at walking distance). Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

as you can expect from Hilton hotels, this one is no exception. plush beds, clean room, spacious bathroom. variety of options on the breakfast buffet. location is a bit out of the city center, though facing the golden horn. a few convenience stores outside. for people who have difficulty walking, you'll need a car to go up the inclined road to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a 13 & half hr flight it was just wonderful to check in at the Hilton, the rooms were spacious, clean, quiet and the beds very comfortable. I would stay here again, One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in on my travels.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are coming to Istanbul for tourism, I'd suggest other hotels, but this one is fine -- especially if you are flying into Ataturk and working on the European side.

Newer hotel, clean rooms. Quick reception. Room service good.

Room Tip: I stayed on top floor - had windows open frequently (as the room temperature control was not ideal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

the Staff was kinda not polite! i mean they were ok but how they speak and help you, you got the feeling that you are not welcome. also the bed was so hard really hard. and if you are not used to do sport it will hard for you to get out the hotel without a car! i mean the road out is a steep street which is hard on your way back on foot to go up to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I regret to see that we were not able to meet your expectations in general. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The hotel is comfortable, and has reliable services provided by the Hilton brand. However for a business user like me who operates in Taxsim, Osmanbey and Levent, the Hilton Garden Inn is not very convenient, for transport or other facilities. I use the Metro and metrobus a lot in Istanbul, and these are not readily available. In addition there is little or no choice of good places to eat locally. I am unlikely to stay there again because of its location. If I am on holiday, it is some way from the Old City.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I regret to see that we were not able to meet your expectations in general.

I would like to inform you that we provide round trip free shuttle service to Taksim Square& Kabataş two times in a day to our guest for easy transportation.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey

Address: Sutluce Mah. Imrahor Cad. Dutluk Sok No 2 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34445, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Golden Horn is located close to touristic spots such as the historic peninsula, Beyoglu and Pierre Loti. It is 30 minutes away from the Ataturk Airport. Our tastefully designed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location to leisure guests. Tailor made and ergonomically organized guest rooms boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, adjustable bed and complimentary high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.