We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sutluce Mah. Imrahor Cad. Dutluk Sok No 2 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34445, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #332 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Among pluses: nice rooms, nice view to Golden Horn, free WiFi. Among minuses: restaurant, service and a bit shabby location. Many taxi drivers have no idea where hotel is located (key card envelope with a small map on it usually helps). But overall very good price-service ratio. Decent 3+.... 4* Hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    133
    42
    7
    5
See reviews for
49
41
13
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here for a company business conference, all pretty much as you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn.

Hotel is fairly new, it's located far away from the old town and about 20 minutes from taxsim (nearest shopping and restaurant area).

My room was 103, it had a couple of things that are wrong and were not fixed during my stay. There is a tile missing in the shower cubicle underneath the taps and the system to close the plug in the bathroom sink was broken (actually the pull mechanism was missing) so to shave in the morning was a challenge.

Otherwise breakfast was ok (chiller units could be a little cooler) and the lunches provided were good for a group of 150 people.

Tv channels choice as others have indicated are poor.

If management can fix these little things, then the hotel will be good value if you don't mind location

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amman
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I spent two nights in this hotel,though its ranked as 4 stars one,its comparable to five stars hotels for its facilities.Room spacious and well equiped,food quality fine also fitness centre a good one but withought swimming pool. Business centre,meeting facilities and free internet service all were up to our expectations.Hotel located away from shopping areas and touristic attractions,.Shuttle service to Taqsim squre was inapproprite since you have book for it one day inadvance,and is sheduled twice / day only.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,

Esin Sulucelik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed at hilton garden inn for my last 2 nights in istanbul before catching my flight back and I must say it was a pleasant experience.

Wifi at this hotel was the most stable of all the other turkish hotels I stayed in so that's a plus. User ids and passwords had to be updated daily, but the wifi is free.

I loved the bathroom, got the one with a shower and it was clean and spacious with amenities like hairdryers provided.

Beds were huge and mightily comfy, two pillows were provided per bed. Bathrobes were also provided. Huge plus!!!

Buffet breakfast was international with the usual turkish salad bar and food was good. They have an egg counter.

Hotel also provides a free shuttle bus to taksin square, one of the main shopping areas. Journey takes about 20min without any traffic.

Staff were friendly and accomodating. Pleasant stay, wld recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,

Esin Sulucelik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

It was my second stay and a memorable one, again.

Right from security and front office to room service, all staff were very warm and helpful.

The rooms are of excellent quality, though too small (at least the ones I got on both my stays) to even open a full-size trolley. Good for people who would carry just some cabin baggage.

Location is a disadvantage for some and advantage for others. For people going to business districts near the airport, it's not a great location. For tourists, it is.

Except for a couple of small petty , there's nothing around. The nearest mall is a 10-minute taxi ride.

Overall, it's an excellent hotel. I would not want to go there again due to the sheer distance to office but otherwise, I would recommend stays here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,

Esin Sulucelik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is the latest addition to Istanbul business hotel scene. The area surrounding the hotel is a bit drab but it is improving fast. Not withstanding its location, the hotel is a superb place to stay for business travellers. Rooms are decorated to extremely high standards and quality. Internet is very fast. Plasma TVs are much better quality than 5 star places such as Ritz, Ciragan and Swiss. The real draw for me is the quality of beds which are super comfortable. Room is very quite as sound insulation is superb. This hotel is much better than some big name hotels in Istanbul. Definitely worth a try.

Room Tip: Go for suite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,

Esin Sulucelik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Beautiful hotel with wonderfull service. Very close to city center (10 mins taxi ride). Brand new rooms, very clean, wonderfull amenities, delicious breakfast, polite and helpfull staff. When you compare the price you are paying, no need to think twice. One of the best hotel stays I have ever had... After all, it is a Hilton...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,

Esin Sulucelik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey

Address: Sutluce Mah. Imrahor Cad. Dutluk Sok No 2 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34445, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Golden Horn is located close to touristic spots such as the historic peninsula, Beyoglu and Pierre Loti. It is 30 minutes away from the Ataturk Airport. Our tastefully designed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location to leisure guests. Tailor made and ergonomically organized guest rooms boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, adjustable bed and complimentary high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.