We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hilton Garden Inn I've ever stayed in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sutluce Mah. Imrahor Cad. Dutluk Sok No 2 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34445, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #332 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Oakland, California, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Hilton Garden Inn I've ever stayed in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I'm a Hilton Diamond member and I use my rewards points each year to take my wife to Europe for vacation. This year we decided on Istanbul. Due to availability I wasn't able to get a room at the other Hilton properties in town and it turned out to be our lucky day! This smaller Hilton property is no less convenient, and pleasantly away from the hustle and bustle of Taksim. Most of the sightseeing is in the Old Town across the Golden Horn, and requires a taxi from any of the major hotels in Galata/Taksim anyway.

We spent 5 peaceful nights with a beautiful view of Istanbul, overlooking the Golden Horn in an immaculately clean room with modern bathroom. The breakfast was perfect, not the most opulent, but the best breakfast I've seen at a HGI. The lobby bar was a welcome pit stop before relaxing in our room, after a long day of sightseeing. The staff was very helpful and very nice. The taxi service attached to the hotel was also very good and reliable, in a place where you need to be careful with the taxi drivers. Make sure you take a hotel card with you as many taxi drivers do not speak English and there are three Hilton hotels in town.

I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back when you get back to europe with your wife on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    134
    42
    7
    5
See reviews for
50
41
13
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

- Room : It's not an inn but just a hotel. It's good enough.
- Breakfast : they use pepper a lot. various fruits are available.
- I stayed just 1 night for business trip. The staffs are very kind and helpful. Don't be confused with the name of 'inn'. It's a regular 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am happy to learn that you have a pleasant stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Newly built (or moderised?), clean hotel in an extremely quiet area. Within 15 minutes drive from the "Old Town", the Blue Mosque & the Grand Bazaar (Souk). Taksim Square is also pretty close and is recommended if you want to eat out. Not recommended if you require to be near the airport as it can be over an hours drive in rush hour. Good basic Turkish menu. Excellent breakfast. Free internet available both in the Business Centre and personal. Stunning view from my room which looked over the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a new hotel, standard HGI interior and amenities. It is in a neighborhood, not so convenient to the Taksim/ICE area or Old town, but for a 20 lyra cab ride, easy to get there. The hotel was substantially cheaper than Hilton Istanbul (same price 4 nights here to 1 at main Hilton). Its no more/less convenient than the Conrad. Very nice staff with good service. Always use the Hotel cab service and bring a hotel card with directions for return cab. Would stay again--you come out way ahead on cost even with cab rides which take 15 min to most places.

Room Tip: They have nice terrace rooms look over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very glad to learn that we were able to provide you a smooth and comfortable stay in our property.

I hope to welcome you back soon on your next visit to Istanbul, Turkey.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batumi, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

It's a good business hotel but don't expect something luxurious or extraordinary (as the Hilton brand may sound at first). New building located in a quite area. Helpful staff. Room itself was all right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am sorry to hear that we were not able exceed your expectations.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon and convince you to score higher.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel due to the Hilton Hotels offering a good standard. This hotel is not conveniently situated and is far away from everywhere. There are NO ENGLISH TV channels apart from the 3 news channels. I did not expect this from the Hilton chain of hotels.

I tried to purchase milk for my tea and I was told by the male staff member at the reception desk that the Turks drank their tea black hence no milk being available. I was very disappointed at his attitude. A similar answer to why there were no English TV channels - he just shrugged his shoulders and said that was the way it was!

The bonus was free internet which worked very well.

The view from the room was OK - the area seemed very run down many old houses which ruined the view of the sea.

I missed breakfast and went downstairs to purchase something to eat from the small kiosk next to the front desk. What a waste of time - only pizzas in the fridge so I settled for nuts which cost 12L for a packet.

I personally will not stay at this hotel again!!!

Room Tip: This hotel is not recommended for families. There is no swimming pool and is way out from everywher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences that you had during your stay. We could assure you that all necessary precautions have been taken in order to prevent similar problems from reoccurring.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Hilton garden Inn is in a fairly quiet location however there are some great little restaurants near the hotel and the food was delicious. The hotel staff are very helpful and will organize a taxi or car for touring with reasonable prices. You have the river in front of the hotel for a relaxing walk. The rooms are excellent and enjoyed my stay there.

Room Tip: River View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey

Address: Sutluce Mah. Imrahor Cad. Dutluk Sok No 2 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34445, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Golden Horn is located close to touristic spots such as the historic peninsula, Beyoglu and Pierre Loti. It is 30 minutes away from the Ataturk Airport. Our tastefully designed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location to leisure guests. Tailor made and ergonomically organized guest rooms boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, adjustable bed and complimentary high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.