We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't trouble youself to find an outdoor seating in beyoglu!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Klemuri

Klemuri
Tel Sokak No:2 | Taksim, Istanbul 34344, Turkey (Beyoğlu)
2122923272
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 11,072 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Turkish, Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Beyoğlu
1 review
“Don't trouble youself to find an outdoor seating in beyoglu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

It was difficult to find a place to eat outside in taksim region so don't trouble yourself to find one. At this point klemuri satisfied my expectations. Tasty food, tasty atmosphere reasonable price. And on top of that there is no insisting service. strongly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    68
    16
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“beautiful people's beautiful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

one of the best places in istanbul to taste the traditional food with lots of choices, feel the hospitality and have a chance to meet with kind owners...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“traditional Turkish Cousine, perfect people, good price, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

İf you are around Taksim and looking for a place to eat some quality and good priced food, I strongly recommend you this place. You will find smiling and helpfull beatiful people serving very good food and best Türkish tea.

With the lovely and stylish decoration of the place and your tea you will enjoy, definetly worth to visit.
I love this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“Home-like ambiance and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I had a great dining experience at Klemuri where you can find a rich menu, including some special local meals like 'silor' (blacksea-type meat pastry), gulash and more. I love this place so much not only for the food they offer, but also relaxed, friendly and calm ambiance they create. The interior design of the restaurant also makes you feel like home. You will have a wide range of meals at a reasonable price. It is definitely worth exploring!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalikavak, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I miss Klemuri food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

When I lived in Istanbul I used to eat at Klemuri everytime I was in the area. And that was a lot of times! I tried most of the food on their menu and enjoyed all of them. It has been a some months now that I am away from Klemuri food and sometime I crave for it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klemuri also viewed

 

Been to Klemuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klemuri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.