We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel, the best choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Istanbul Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Istanbul Hotel to your Saves list
Blue Istanbul Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Caddesi Dizdariye Cesme Sokak No 49 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #144 of 828 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very good hotel, the best choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I feel like I'm with my family

the staff are very friendly , polite and helpful

I do not know what to say about them but really this hotel is the best.

Room Tip: I think the room with seaside view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    87
    22
    9
    23
See reviews for
54
109
35
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

I had a wonderful stay at Blue istanbul Hotel. The rooms are very nice, the hotel is very new, with a very good service also.
KLM had missed my suitcase and the staff was very friendly, offering theirselves to go shopping with me for essencial needs.
The hotel is realy close to many attractions in Sultanahmed and is easy to access by train, coming from the airport.
I strongly recommend a stay at Blue Istanbul Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

The hotel is close to most sightseeing attractions (10 minute walk both to Aya Sofia and Grand Bazaar). The hotel is newly built, has comfortable, clean rooms, some rooms have sea view. Although we booked for a sea view room, the first night we got a different one. Next day we asked for the sea view room, and got one! It was amazing! :) So if you can, book one as well.
Staff is very friendly and helpful! They helped to organize a nice dinner (fish restaurant) and a drive to a turkish bath which I do recommend to try out!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

One of many good hotels around Sultanahmet but they have a special touch here.
Great views of the Sea of Mamara from rooms on the back side and big breakfast spread in the mornings. Small and new so they are doing their best and perfect location.
The price is right too......

Room Tip: Back side with the view of the sea of Mamara
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011 via mobile

Everything was great. Nice hotel, great location, helpfull and friendly stuff.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Nice, very clean hotel in the center of Istanbul. It is only 2 minutes from the Blue Mosque. Hotel is new, therefore clean and very affordable for Istanbul. Breakfast was basic, but nice. Hotel staff is young and still learining, but willing to help.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izmir
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

i really liked to stay here because of the hotel is amazing i will definetly come back here. first the staff very helpful and friendly they always smile to the guests as a brother or sister very kind people they want to you ask question to them they of course asnwer you at the same time and kindly. and the rooms are very good classical style and very comfortable, when you arrive there first you will see the location what a easy to be at the middle of sultanahmet area

Room Tip: my room was the excellant at the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Istanbul Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Caddesi Dizdariye Cesme Sokak No 49 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 828 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Istanbul Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 450 metres from the historical Blue Mosque, Blue Istanbul Hotel is situated in the historic Sultanahmet district with comfortable soundproofed rooms and free WiFi. Some rooms also offer beautiful views of the Marmara Sea. Tastefully decorated, all rooms feature modern furniture, floor-to-ceiling windows and light interiors. Air conditioning, an LCD TV with satellite and cable channels and a minibar are included in every room. There is a restaurant and a bar at Blue Istanbul Hotel. Meals are served as an open buffet. Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern and Topkapi Palace are all 800 metres from the hotel. Sultanahmet Tram Stop is only 600 metres away, offering easy access to many other sites of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Istanbul Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.