We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever (10 days) was arranged by this agency!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Private Tours in Istanbul

Private Tours in Istanbul
Binbirdirek Mah. Dostluk Yurdu sok, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
+90 212 517 00 13
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 543 Activities in Istanbul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Member of ASTA & TURSAB , Agency offers best tour services in Istanbul with best city guides and most comfortable vehicles.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation ever (10 days) was arranged by this agency!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

It was hard to find this company on TripAdvisor since TTG uses several URLs, like privatetoursinistanbul.com and touroperatorinstanbul.com (which we used).

We chose this agency after asking for 10-day tour itineraries and prices from them and one other agency after dismissing several others based on reviews, their sites, and their prices. In booking, we found that the itineraries were smarter and more compact than the competitor. For example, TTG would give us a flight in the morning and a tour later in the day, whereas for example the competitor would schedule a "free day" with a flight in the middle of it.

It seems most Turkish tours are arranged between numerous guides, drivers, and subcontractors, especially if you are visiting multiple regions (We visited Cappadocia, Istanbul, and Kusadasi). We never had the same guide twice, but TTG managed these transitions so perfectly that we were never concerned. All of our guides were the highest quality, friendly and informative. Our group sizes were always smaller than others. We would often see two or three tour buses full of people pull into an attraction, and be very happy that we were in a small group of just 4 to 6 people.

TTG is very flexible in arranging tours around everything you want to see, when you want to see it. The tour itineraries on their site are just suggestions that you can customize the heck out of, adding "free days" if you'd like.

I can't say enough good things about TTG. By the way, our warm, friendly representative was Ozlem, and she was always available for us.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    17
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent tour to Pamukkale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Me and my wife spent 6 nights in Istanbul and booked one day tour and hotel through our tour operator, Istanbulhotels.com. Very good hotel and wonderful tour to Pamukkale (by air). Although
flight was delayed due to weather condition but the arrangements were excellent in Pamukkale and the customer service from tour operator was wonderful especially from Alina Akmider. The good thing about her that she promptly replied to my emails and upgraded our hotel room (Arden City hotel in Istanbul).
Very reasonable prices with excellent services.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superior Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I joined a five day tour of Istanbul and Cappadocija with Package Tour Turkey. their customer service officer Ms Alina and her colleagues are amazing, very fast to respond to all my emails and they truly provide a 24 hour round the clock customer service. We have called them at 10 pm at night and things were quickly and efficiently resolved. For the airport pickup, they even proactively rang me up to ensure things were OK. very professional, detailed and caring service! Well done!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Full Day Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The three of us (Mum, Dad and teenage son) recently went on a full day small group tour with this company visiting Dolmabahce Palace, Spice Bazaar, Bosphorus Cruise and Camlica Hill. We found it fascinating and well worth the money, the booking over the internet was easy and hassle free. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly and we never felt rushed nor hanging around at any of the sights. Lunch was good (and included). We did visit a leather factory at the end of the day which is better than a carpet factory but we could of easily missed it. We would definitely recommend this tour.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Turkey Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I had already done some research into which sites my partner and I wanted to see during our stay in Turkey (December 2012-Janury 2013). To assist with the planning, I contacted several companies via email based on their reviews. Ozlem at Package Tours Turkey was not only the first to reply, but also the most thorough. Not only did she provide a breakdown of pricing for all components of our tours, she made additional suggestions as to what alternative sites and modes of transport their were to ensure we maximized our time in Turkey.

We used her services for airport transfer on arrival, Istanbul Sultanahmet City Sites, Bosphrous Cruise and other Istanbul Sites, Pamukkale, Ephesus, and Troy. A friend of ours was also in Istanbul and required airport transfer for her late night flight. I called Ozlem that day mid-afternoon and she arranged for the transfer. For our final departure, we also chose to use Ozlem's airport transfer as the vehicles were clean, the drivers were safe and punctual. The tour guides for all tours were friendly, entertaining, knowledgeable, and aware of each member's specific itinerary. Our groups were mostly small (4) but the city tour was the largest at about 15 people.

For our visit to Pamukkale and Ephesus, we required domestic flights. The early morning flight departing from Istanbul was delayed for several hours due to fog in Denizli. We were concerned with how this would affect our tour as we would arrive late. I called Ozlem for her advice as to how to proceed and she assured us the tour company would be monitoring the flight at the other end and would wait for us. This was, indeed, exactly what happened. We had a condensed version of the Pamukkale tour and the guide made arrangements for us to use a shuttle for the tour instead of walking to save time. During these 2 days, we did not want to travel with our complete luggage and Ozlem arranged for it to stay at their office until we returned to Istanbul for the final few days of our trip.

Although Ozlem provided hotel suggestions for our stay in Sultanahmet and Taksim, we chose to book our own. We did stay at the Charisma Hotel in Kuşadası as included in the tour. The hotel was amazing looking out on the Aegean Sea from our balcony. Meals (dinner and breakfast) were fabulous and offered a wide variety of options which should satisfy any food preference.

As a procurement professional originally from Canada, I always appreciate quality for a reasonable price. Ozlem happened to provide the cheapest options for us, but her professionalism and attention to details of our specific travel needs were what made the choice to use her services very simple. We felt very relaxed knowing that Ozlem was answering our calls early in the morning and late at night when we ran into issues. Our trip was memorable and we will return at some point to visit the sites that were suggested but did not fit into our schedule or budget this time. I would contact Ozlem directly for assistance with any future visits and have recommended her services to my friends and colleagues upon my return home.

Thank you Ozlem and Package Tours Turkey!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Tours in Istanbul also viewed

 

Been to Private Tours in Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Private Tours in Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.