We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vizon Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vizon Hotel to your Saves list
Vizon Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Mesrutiyet Mh.Sutlu Sk 6 | Sisli- Istanbul, Istanbul 34363, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #657 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Stayed in Husa Vizon in September which was right when it opened. Brand new, spotless clean, good value for money, friendly and very helpful staff. Loved loved the bathroom. Its a block away from Nisantasi (an area I personally loved) and a 25' walk to Taksim Square or 5' walk to Osmanbey metro. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HusaVizonTeam, General Manager at Vizon Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Dear Miuccia12,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The Husa Vizon, your feedback is much appreciated. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again when your travels take you back to Istanbul.

Warm regards,

The Husa Vizon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    10
    10
    4
See reviews for
8
10
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Greece
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

My boyfriend and I found this hotel in Sisli/Nisantasi area on the internet. It ended up being a very good hotel with friendly staff, nice rooms and free internet.
The only drawback for me was the breakfast. It needed more variety, but I suppose this may be something personal.
Other than that, the hotel was clean, it was located at a close walk to Osmanbey metro station (one stop after Taksim square), but it was also nice walking down the hill to Taksim square as a morning excercise. The area around the hotel was very posh. All in all, our two nights in the hotel for 79 euros/night was good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HusaVizonTeam, General Manager at Vizon Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Dear xpistinaki,

Thank you very much for your helpful contribution. We are really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We have taken note of your comment about the breakfast variety.
Should your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul, we would be delighted to accommodate you once more.

Best regards,

The Husa Vizon team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockholm
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I enjoyed very much the Husa Vizon hotel. I stayed in a superior room, bright and spacious; even better than what I imagined: free wifi, big working desk, safe- all what I needed.

At the beginning, was a little bit worried of the location due to one of the comments, but nothing further from the truth. I booked the transfer from the hotel which is quite affordable and found that the hotel is in a very quite location full of wholesaler textile shops. In order not to get lost in all those small streets, I have asked reception staff to give me a detailed map of the area and could so discover that in less than 15 minutes I had reached the chic street of the luxurious fashion designers, Abdi Ipekci and plenty of nice restaurants.

I would recommend it to everybody who is looking for a quality and affordable hotel in Nisantasi.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HusaVizonTeam, General Manager at Vizon Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear Johanna w,

Thank you so much for your positive comments. The feedback of our guests is very important in order to be able to continuosly improve ourselves.
We are glad that you have enjoyed our superior room, the transfer and the area; therefore we would like to welcome you once more at the Husa Vizon Hotel.

Best regards,

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Ive been on a business trip in september 2011. The hotel actually surprised me. At the begining i was thinking it would be hard to find it after reading the location was a bit hidden, but then you realize it is close to everything, it takes only some minutes walking to everywhere. Its is a new hotel with excellent service, very clean and has a very good spa also. I would definettly recommend it.

Room Tip: Higher floors rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HusaVizonTeam, Manager at Vizon Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear natalia c,

Thank you so much for positive comments about the location, service, cleanliness and Spa. The feedback of our guests is extremely important for us and therefore we would like to thank you once more for your time and invite you to visit us once more.

Best regards

Husa Vizon Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I went to this hotel as I had to work in the area. Location is a bit difficult at the beginning, as it is a small street in a business area, but once you get used you get to everywhere in a 5 minutes walk (transportation, restaurants, nightlife, shopping). It is good to ask the staff, they are really cooperative.They gave me a single room that was perfect for me, as it was new, with a good sized bed and a large desk; wireless internet was free and fast. Bathroom was really nice, with a built-in shower. Room had no views but it was very quite. Breakfast was a decent buffet and waiters were friendly. I went once to the Spa, I really liked, it is small but nicely done and has it all: pool, gym, turkish bath, sauna…

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HusaVizonTeam, Manager at Vizon Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear madmets,

We really appreciate the time you spent on sharing your experience with us. Positive comments such as yours are the best award to our daily work. We are happy that you felt so comfortable in the room and ejoyed the breakfast, the Spa and the friendliness of our staff

We hope to see you soon at the Husa Vizon hotel.

Best regards from the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brive-la-Gaillarde, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Although the location of the hotel is not in a main street, it is very convenient for all the textile and fashion wholesalers in the Osmanbey district.

It is only a short walk to the Osmanbey metro station connecting to Taksim and Levent. It is also very close to the restaurants, cafes and fashionable shopping district of Nisantas.

The hotel is newly opened so there are still one or two service problems but the staff are a nice and friendly.and helpful.

Compared to some of the other hotel prices in the area the hotel is nevertheless good value for money as the room rates are very reasonable.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HusaVizonTeam, Manager at Vizon Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Veronique L,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Husa Vizon hotel and look forward to welcome you once more if your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.

Best regards,

Husa Vizon Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We have been at HUSA Vizon Hotel last week. We are quite happy as the hotel has a good value, the rate was very reasonable and the hotel is Brand new.
At the beginning it was difficult to reach it by car, as the hotel is located in narrow Street in an area full of textiles business . Luckily the hotel staff is well trained and very cooperative and helped during all our stay.  At the end the location is not a problem because the hotel is centrally located and you get to everywhere in less tan 10 minutes walking (metro, shops, bars…)
The room was a bit small but had it all: wireless internet, TV, safe box, a nice bathroom…
Breakfast was very good and we also liked very much the Spa,  we had a turkish bath treatment that we really enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HusaVizonTeam, General Manager at Vizon Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear lavor_Nedev,

Thank you very much for your contribution and all the positive comments about our service, staff, breakfast and Spa. Comments such as yours cause us great satisfaction and we really look forward to welcome you once more.

Best regards from the Husa Vizon staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vizon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vizon Hotel

Address: Mesrutiyet Mh.Sutlu Sk 6 | Sisli- Istanbul, Istanbul 34363, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #657 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vizon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HUSA Vizon hotel is a new business boutique hotel opening soon, affiliated to the prestigious Spanish hotel chain HUSA Hotels. It offers 51 rooms completely equipped, a charming restaurant lounge bar, 3 meeting rooms and a Spa. It is located in a quiet street of Osmanbey, a well know area of textiles business in the district of Sisli ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vizon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vizon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.