We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sultans Royal Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sultans Royal Hotel to your Saves list
Sultans Royal Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sok.No: 29 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #27 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel is very centrally located and staff were very accomodting and friendly. We were travelling with 2 toddlers and a senior, and our experience would not have been nice if it was not our stay at this hotel. Very family oriented, very kind, helpful and nice. Rooms were very clean. We will recommend anyone travelling with family from USA to this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    156
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
175
310
71
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I think that's one of the best hotel i ever seen. Not only for the great structure, the good breakfast, the quite rooms, but also for the incredible kindness of the people who works there. It is very close to the main attractions of the City, it is very close to lovely resturants...in particular one suggested by the staff of the hotel.
After a day tour around the city come back there, it is like come back home. In particular I remember that once we arrived in the hotel, Ersin (a lovely guy at the reception) has invited us to take a coffee, and we spent all the evening talking with him and watching is lovely picture of istanbul...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed at sultans royal hotel for few days with a friend and we enjoyed the very good services of the hotel , the most friendly staff made us feel home , the location was very convenient the rooms almost has everything .
I would like to thank everyone works in the hotel special thanks to ERSIN CICEK

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We went to a 3 day trip to Istanbul in July and we couldn’t have chosen a better hotel. The location is really great, in a peaceful side of Sultanahment, but in a distance of 3-5min walk to the Hippodrome of Constantinople, Blue Mosque, tram stop and good restaurants.
The room was clean, comfortable and good value of money.
The staff was very friendly, always with a great smile in their faces, ready to help and provide information.
We’re looking forward to visiting Istanbul again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

beautiful hotel well appointed with all facilities required in a good hotel. Rooms clean and comfortable. Hotel staff bend over backwards to accommodate your requirements especially Ersine, who is the heart and soul of the hotel. His help and information has been invaluable. Situated in Sultan Ahmet district close to all attractions. Only 5 minutes walk to the blue mosque and ayasofia.
Located on the quite side of Sultan Ahmet it makes for a perfect retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dc
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

good value, small hotel in great location (quiet road in historic Istanbul area)
pros:
- new hotel - everything is new
- good breakfast - many choices
- convenient location
- good value for what you pay
- excellent and helpful staff / managers

cons:
- small rooms
- nothing really

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Sultan's Royal provided us a wonderful base for our six day stay in Istanbul. The staff is extremely helpful and gave wonderful recommendations that made the trip first rate. The rooms are some of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. the breakfast room is cheery, and offered a wide selection of Turkish breakfast foods. Each room has its own refrigerator with a supply of reasonably priced water and soft drinks. And the location is super - only a short block from several choice restaurants, shops, Arasta Bazaar, and the Hippodrome.


The knowledgeable staff was friendly and greeted us by name every day. You won't find this type of personal service at other hotels!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sultans Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultans Royal Hotel

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sok.No: 29 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultans Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultans Royal Hotel Istanbul is not just another new hotel on Istanbul’s historic peninsular. Situated 5 minutes walking distance to Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, Topkapi Palace Musem, Underground Cistern and other historical, cultural monuments in Sultanahmet. Sultans Royal small but classic, elegant, recently restored 3 story hotel is ideally located for exploring and discovering this enchanting city and the perfect place to relax while planning your next day’s expedition into Istanbul’s colourful and exciting history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sultans Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sultans Royal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.