We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A recommended family apart' in Sirkeci” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Romantic Mansion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Romantic Mansion to your Saves list
Romantic Mansion
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Nobethane Caddesi Tayahatun Sokak No:28, Sirkeci, Istanbul 34112, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #278 of 849 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Dubai
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A recommended family apart' in Sirkeci”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A pleasant place to stay in Sirkeci area. The staff were so nice and helpful. Makes us feel at home. The aprt' is well looked after. 150 meters walking to the Gulhane Tram station, to Divan Yolu (the famoust Sultanahmet busy road). You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, very nice staff and walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanticHotel, Yönetici at Romantic Mansion, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Romantic Mansion Istanbul.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Romantic Mansion. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Romantic Mansion. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us in Romantic Mansion.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel as I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Romantic Mansion Istanbul.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Romantic Mansion
Atilla OZER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSLO
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Romantic Mansion is a Apart in Sirkeci, Istanbul. This Apart is a renewed old mansion and it is a wonderful place to live for your stay in Turckey. The Apart has 3 apartments and each is separately designed for your comfortability. Each apartment has 2 rooms, one for Parents/ Adults and one room for children. This apartment also has a living room with an american kitchen, and a Turkish bath w/ shower. Furthermore, it is located in a nice and friendly neighborhood, where there is no unpleasant noises of any kind during your sleep and no discomfort during the day. The Apart is a great choice for a familiy stay with children, as well it is a clean and neat apartment. As for beauty, this Apart has been designed by the best. The Apart is designed beautifully for us, so not only do you enjoy your stay, but you also get to look at real architecture. Not only is it wonderful for it´s looks, but the staff working in the Apart are caring and welcoming people. Your will be surprised by how well they treat their customers and they always try to help you in any need. Not only does this Apart have everything, but it´s location is also wonderful. Near all attractions, centers, Mosques, and restaurants.

We are thankful for the wonderful lady that owns this Apart, whereas this is a hardworking lady who looks after this apart and all who choose to live there for their stay. As well we are specially thankful for Bedirkhan and Fatimah. These were the staff working in the Apart, the treatment we got made us feel like we were at home.

Great place to stay, for you and your family.

Thank you Romantic Mansion.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanticHotel, Yönetici at Romantic Mansion, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Romantic Mansion Istanbul.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Romantic Mansion. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Romantic Mansion. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us in Romantic Mansion.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel as I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Romantic Mansion Istanbul.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Romantic Mansion
Atilla OZER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We wanted an apartment for our family and so decided to book Romantic Mansion. We were certainly not disappointed with our choice. The hotel is a renewed old mansion, located on a quiet street which gives peaceful night rest and is close to the Old Sultanahmet. Walking to Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque took us about 5-10 minutes and others are all within vicinity. It is also very close to the tram stop and Eminonu station for the Bosphorus cruise. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, e.g. the Pizza place is just next door and the Han restaurant, a must try. There are also nearby convenient stores. We stayed at Apt #2, a deluxe 2 bedrooms. The apartment is cosy and clean with very good heating system. The decorations and furnitures are pretty and is exactly as published on the website. The hotel service managers, Hilal and Bedirhan were exceptionally helpful and friendly, made us really feel at home. Breakfast is sufficient, really love the homemade roasted red pepper. Would definitely recommend Romantic Mansion to friends. Tesekkur ederim Hilal and Bedirhan.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanticHotel, Yönetici at Romantic Mansion, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Romantic Mansion Istanbul.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Romantic Mansion. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Romantic Mansion. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us in Romantic Mansion.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel as I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Romantic Mansion Istanbul.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Romantic Mansion
Atilla OZER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

It was our first time in Turkey and we felt like we were at home. The staff was a delight and very helpful. The apartments were very clean and close to everything. We were right next to Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. Shopping, food and stores were all walking distance. It was a great place to stay. Thanks Romantic Mansion.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanticHotel, Owner at Romantic Mansion, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Dear Wafiq;

That is wonderful to read this review from you, it means we are succeding on our aims
thank you for your kind oppinions. Hope to see you again in our mansion home away from home.

Regards,
Atilla OZER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Romantic Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Mansion

Address: Nobethane Caddesi Tayahatun Sokak No:28, Sirkeci, Istanbul 34112, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 849 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romantic Mansion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Romantic Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romantic Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.