We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the occasion” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ODDA Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added ODDA Hotel to your Saves list
ODDA Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Balo Sok no:30 | Beyoglu/Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #372 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good for the occasion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

On a recent trip to Istanbul, my boyfriend and I spent one night at the Odda hotel. The hotel was easy for our taxi driver to find. If you're looking for something in the certain of it all, you found the right place! Step outside you're door, and the sights and sounds of the neighborhood engulf you. The room itself was neat, clean and modern. We were lucky enough to have a room with a separate bathroom, ie, no shower in the bedroom. The shower was large an the bathroom was nicely laid out. Being able to open the windows was also nice. I only rated the hotel as average because we arrived late and left pretty early the next day. We did not eat breakfast or require any services from the staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    68
    29
    11
    9
See reviews for
22
79
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have stayed in this lovely little Boutique hotel a weekend in the last week of August 2012.
Perfectly situated near Taksim Square, it's right by all the shopping, restaurants & nightlife! A 5 min walk from the metro.
I have to say the staff here was very helpful and lovely. Excellent example for perfect customer service. I would definitely go again and recommend all! My special thanks to Ersin, Alaattin, Sultan, Sinan, Ugur, Fatih and especially Duygu!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

There's a very welcoming feel when you come inside the Odda hotel lobby. The nice interior, the lighting, waft of jasmine and the very friendly reception staff immediately make you feel welcome.

The rooms are big, nice and comfortable. We were only bothered by the extremely loud music and noise coming from all the clubs nearby and extending into 4a.m in the morning. But that is probably expected from being in Taksim area. On the other hand, the hotel location is great if you want to be somewhere very busy day and night as it's just a 3 minutes walk from the main shopping areas in Istiklal and just a five minutes walk to Taksim square where there is good access to transport everywhere else.

Would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 8 days recently. I must say the staff here are excellent and one can expect good customer service.

Staff: Abottin was friendly and helpful when we checked in a day late due to flight delay and gave us good tips about the city. Engin, Duyiu, Sinan, Bilal and Munvet were also very friendly and helpful. Don't hesitate to ask the front desk staff to give you suggestions. My wife liked one of the breakfast items so much and wanted to know the recipe and Abottin did the research to give her the recipe.

Food: Breakfast is pretty good with variety of items to choose from. The lady who serves breakfast is so smiley and welcoming. One suggestion about the mini bar is to post the prices to it. We had a hard time finding the price menu which was the size of a business card. I don't recommend getting anything from it as the price for 2 water bottles were 10 TL. They make the best coffee for free which my wife enjoyed.

Location: Odda Hotel is located very close by the most happening street in Istanbul. Istiklal Avenue is within 2 minute walking distance. Taksim Square is just 10 minute walk where you can take the metro. Dolmabahçe Palace, Galata Tower, Nevizade, Çiçek Pasajı, Doğançay Museum and a lot of night clubs are very close by. We took the metro from Ataturk airport to Aksaray and then took the bus to Taksim. We wouldn't have found the hotel by ourselves if it weren't for a stranger on the bus who walked us all the way to hotel from the bus stop. Taxi ride to the airport is about 50 TL. Metro ride cost us less than 5 TL.

Room: I agree with other reviewers about the noise around the hotel. Note I said lots of night clubs are close by. That is where all the noise come from. We were at the fourth floor so not that much could be heard. However, if you are at the lower levels I am sure you can hear some noise late at night especially during the weekends. Rooms were made everyday and kept very cleaned. We didn't any issue until the last day. The whole shower head came off the wall the last day right before we departed for our flight. My wife couldn't take shower because of that.

Cons: I wish there was a gym in the hotel to shed off some vacation weight. Elevator is too tiny.

Overall an excellent hotel to stay in Istanbul with pretty much everything close by.

Room Tip: Choose rooms from 4th, 5th or 6th level as the lower level rooms are pretty noisy during weekends du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Very good hotel,staff very very good breakfast a bit ok ok....not so great,everything is close by and street all lively ....just not good for a family setup,difficult to get out in the evening with family,but if ur alone or wih a group of friends it's worth it......I had to chk out next day mng to grand hyatt to make sure family comfort is taken care of,but if I was alne or with some like minded friends...this is a place ll definaely go too...rooms are a bit small.....but who cares if ur staying there with all he liveliness around nobody would sleep.....hotel staff is very very very good and friendly they even send over the kids feeding bottles to hyatt when I forgot them there while chkin it out.....very nice of them to do so.....no complains.....just that I was with family ...hahaha...

Room Tip: Travelling alone or wih friends and u want to stay close to he action...this is it.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a gem! Perfectly situated near Taksim Square, it's right by all the shopping, restaurants & nightlife-ideal for our first stay in Istanbul! a 5 min walk from the metro & our best tip is to invest in an "istanbul card"-makes travelling much cheaper! There is also a bus which comes straight from the airport to Taksim-very convenient (& cheap-10 liras). The design of the hotel is very Art Deco. The rooms are spacious & comfortable. Free Internet is very useful. Breakfast is quite a large spread, which is varied & changes every day. The hotel have a taxi company which they work with-perfect to avoid Turkish taxi drivers who rip you off :) the staff are lovely & very helpful. Atalay, the hotel manager, is always on hand to help too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a decent hotel with good location for nightlife not for sleeping. Very noisy during night, impossible to sleep! Breakfast is not so good, if you want to see the old city its better to stay somewhere close to that area. The heating of the room also made terrible noise, there was no three point plug point to charge the laptop. All in all, not a very good experience, specially comparing the price

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OddaHotel, Genel Müdür at ODDA Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your sharing your ideas with us.
Your feedbacks matter to us and please be kindly informed that your comment is shared with all departments.
Our heating are working very well right now.
Please do not hesitate to contact me on manager@oddahotel.com
For your upcoming stays so that I can arrange a quiet room for you and welcome you, myself.

Yours sincerely,

Bulent Cicek
Odda Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ODDA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ODDA Hotel

Address: Balo Sok no:30 | Beyoglu/Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #372 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ODDA Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 50 yards from the lively Istiklal Street, this luxurious designer HOTEL is in the center of Istanbul. The Odda HOTEL provides soundproof rooms with modern furnishings and free Wi-Fi. The stylish rooms of the Odda HOTEL feature parquet floors and luxury bedding. They all have air conditioning, a minibar and an LCD TV with satellite channels. In the mornings, guests can read the daily newspaper and enjoy a buffet breakfast with a cup of tea and fresh fruit. Several restaurants serving international cuisine are just a 5-minute walk away. The front desk is open 24 hours. The helpful staff at the tour desk can assist with CAR RENTAL and sightseeing recommendations. Ironing and laundry services are also provided on site. The Hotel Odda is less than half a mile from Taksim Square and Taksim metro station. The Istanbul Convention and Exhibition Centre is just over a mile away, and the Halic Congress Center is 2 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ODDA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ODDA Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.