We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ODDA Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ODDA Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added ODDA Hotel to your Saves list
ODDA Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Balo Sok no:30 | Beyoglu/Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #349 of 930 Hotels in Istanbul
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ODDA Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Odda hotel was a very warm and friendly place to stay. The staff were all extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
The location of the hotel is second to none and this makes you feel you are really in the heart of Istanbul.
The hotel room was beautifully decorated with a king size (very comfortable) bed and an extremely large bathroom.
If you decide to visit the stunning city of Istanbul, this is truly a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    61
    25
    11
    9
See reviews for
19
71
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just like other reviews, the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful with my daily travel plans. If you are looking to party all night long with less than 30 seconds walk back to the hotel afterward, this is a perfect hotel for that. Of course, the CON is the noise due to the location. I stayed on the 5th floor, felt the music thumping around 2-3am. It wasn't bad, but you can feel it. I slept through without any problem - thanks to the soundproof windows. The room is very clean. The bathroom as well, but the tiles requires some scrubbing. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I just came back from Istanbul where I stayed with my wife and two kids in Odda Hotel. Oh what a nice surprise this hotel is. The interior of the building seems to have been newly renovated. Everything in terms of finishing and furniture seems to have been chosen with great care and taste. I believe that this small hotel has so much character. The rooms are very very clean with everything you expect from a major hotel but with the personal touch that comes with small businesses. People are exceptionally nice and professional. The hotel has this sweet and very pleasant aroma. Dinning room European style very cozy, you may actually sit and share a table with other hotel patrons. The location is central almost right on Istiklal Street and a 5 minute walk from Taksim square, i.e you are right in the heart of Istanbul in the middle of all the action. Though the hotel is on an extremely busy block filled with nightclubs and bars I've had some of my best night sleep ever outside of my home. The exceptional quality of the windows filter out almost all of the noise from the outside. Truly a nice experience that was complementary of the deep history of Istanbul, a wonderful place excellent service with a smile.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at ODDA Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear jobi,

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.The all reviews lead us top..

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We recently stayed just over two weeks at the Odda Hotel. Our 12 year old son was competing in the Turkish Olympiad, so we were staying in Istanbul for a while. We enjoyed every moment at this hotel. I would equate the noise with staying in Times Square New York (as a previous reviewer mentioned). However, we managed to sleep well each night. The hotel manager & staff were excellent and extremely friendly. When our son was able to join us for a few nights (at short notice) a cot was set up in our room within minutes and he had breakfast with us each morning yet we weren't charged any extra. The manager & staff were so welcoming to him and supportive of his adventure.
The staff helped arrange a 4 day tour for us including Ephesus, Pamukale and Selcuk. We felt very comfortable leaving most of our belongings in Odda while on our tour with a back pack each. They gave us a lot of really helpful advice regarding sightseeing and safety etc.
We stayed on the 6th floor (booked hotel through Hotwire), room was clean, comfortable, and minibar was at market prices (no mark-ups). The two young girls in the dining room were wonderfully helpful and greeted us each morning with big smiles and a cheerful "Hello." The cleaner was very friendly and thorough. The bellhop was a lovely young man. The front desk staff, Alatin, Sinian (sp?) and the manager were charming, sincere and exceptionally helpful. They're English was excellent and much better tham my Turkish will ever be! We had great conversations and we will definitely stay in this hotel again.
The location was perfect- close to all amenities,a lovely little street full of restaurants across the street from the hotel that leads to a great market place with gift shops, fresh fish, fruit, teas etc. Even though we don't frequent nightclubs or bars, I didn't find this to be an issue. We quite often walked back to the hotel after midnight and we felt safe at all times.
We would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Hotel Odda is located brilliantly, staff was great- I wanted to leave a bag behind and they were most obliging. We were on the 6th floor and our otehr friends on the 3rd, and we all felt that if you shut the window you didn't hear the music that much. Then again we were there to party so it was perfect. But if I were on a budget and had time to look for another hotel, I'd probably step it down a notch. My only complaint was that for the cost, I really hoped we'd be able to have hot water showers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I used TripAdvisor to check on different hotels in Istanbul and this was definitely the right choice! It was extremely convenient in terms of proximity to Taksim Square and to Istikal (the main thoroughfare) which is literally two minutes away, The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The room was very clean, the amenities for the bathroom were great, the breakfast (of local cheeses, yogurt, some meats, great bread, usual beverages) was really good. As far as noise goes, yes, the hotel is located in the heart of the city where there are many late night clubs but honestly, I slept like a log every night! Never heard any noise, the walls didn't shake! I would absolutely recommend this to anyone - unless you want to stay in a quiet part of the city and you don't want to experience the intensity and passion that is what Istanbul is all about!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OddaHotel, General Manager at ODDA Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Brıtsoulman,

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.The all reviews lead us top..

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I am just back from Odda Hotel, i couldnt wait to write my review, well .. the Hotel is perfectly located in Taxim area near Istiklal street (shopping and restaurants) only 1 min to istiklal street & 5 or 7 mins to Taxim Metro, the hotel is Well designed and very modern we took a room in the forth floor , the hotel is surronded by night clubs and bars so its in a noise place but we didnt feel that noise from the 4th floor and we slept well, our room was 404 and while checking In the guy in the reception told us that this is a larger room that other rooms and he was right we checked other rooms it was smaller alot , the room has free WI-FI , a snack bar & a safe to leave your money and passports , the bathroom is very clean, the room is well designed,the breakfast is not that bad but its the same every day, i think the hotel worth for the money we payed.

Room Tip: take a room in a higher floor to avoid the noise from the surronding bars, and for couples tell him...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OddaHotel, Manager at ODDA Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Dear Hotıeby,

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ODDA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ODDA Hotel

Address: Balo Sok no:30 | Beyoglu/Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #349 of 930 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ODDA Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ODDA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ODDA Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.