We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albinas Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Albinas Hotel to your Saves list
Albinas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No:48 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Madrid, Spain
1 review
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel was excellent. I had a superb experience, the attention, the warmth of the personal, the location of the hotel, the cleanliness... it was just amazing. Cafer (concierge) even booked tours for me at 12 am, and trust me, that doesn't happen in a 5 star hotel. When I return to Istanbul I won't even care to search for other hotels. If you want a small and really nice hotel, close to Blue Mosque, and away from the hundreds of guests in big hotels, this is for you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
My Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul in our hotel.
Hope to be together again
Best wishes from lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    138
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
71
200
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anna Maria, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

An all white parisian decor throughout (which I anticipate will be difficult to maintain) makes this a beautiful little gem in the old town (Sultanahmet). Great location within walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Topaki Palace, Aya Sophia and plenty of restaurants and a very nice shopping bazaar. Breakfast was included in the price offering a nice selection of items. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The roof deck offers great views of the Blue Mosque and the Sea.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
My Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul in our hotel.
Hope to be together again
Best wishes from lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, U.S.A.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Despite having pre-paid for the Mari Time hotel, I just had to get out of there. The nearby Hotel Albinas has no stars although I believe it to be a 5 star at a bargain price. Location in "Old Istanbul" couldn't be better. Attention to detail in this hotel is remarkable and everything is meticulously clean. Rooms are small, although comfortable (in our case for 2 adults and a 14 yo). Everything is white and reminded me of high-end Parisian hotels. There's an elevator and everyone can have refreshments or bring their breakfast (which has Turkey typical, but also Western style - eggs scrambled, omelettes, French toast and plenty of fruits) to view the Blue Mosque on one side and the Marmara Sea on the other...nighttime viewing is breathtaking. For a little extra, there are 3 larger rooms with terraces and views of the Marmara Sea.They're so polite, that they wouldn't even dare to post a sign such as "don't flush paper down the toilet". So many "working" outlets to recharge accessories. The staff is the most friendly I've encountered anywhere, especially Hezmet, Hussein and Murad. Don't miss out before this becomes a pricey place to lodge.

Room Tip: All the rooms are really nice and quiet. For a little extra, there are 3 rooms (total of 28 rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
My Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul in our hotel.
Hope to be together again
Best wishes from lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great service, excellent and friendly staff, very close to the old city. Can see aya sofi from some of the rooms. There is a shop nearby for daily supplies. Topkapi palace and grand bazar is also in walking distance. And the breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
My Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul in our hotel.
Hope to be together again
Best wishes from lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franceville, Gabon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

So refreshing to find a hotel where the staff go out of their way to be welcoming and helpful..... and always with a smile. How did they discover it was my birthday during our stay! A surprise birthday cake in the evening at the nearby fish restaurant to/from which they arranged gratis transport for us....along with a band of musicians to play the Happy Birthday refrain. Surprise gratis bottle of the good Kavaklidere wine in our room. Surprise birthday cake again the following morning at breakfast! You get the idea!
And I cannot think of any other hotel (in 50 years of experience) with such a varied daily changing breakfast buffet spread. Every morning, something new, local and delicious to try.
What more can I say.
Heartily recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
My Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul in our hotel.
Hope to be together again
Best wishes from lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had a group of about 10 people that stayed in this hotel for a weekend in March. The staff are excellent and go out of their way to help you. The rooms are a little small but are clean and comfortable. Wifi worked great. Breakfast was ok but there was plenty of food to be had....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your 4 star review of our hotel. We love checking the site daily for new reviews and are happy to see we are getting mostly 4 and 5 star reviews! So glad to read you enjoyed your stay
We sure do hope to see you again soon!
Ilknur Gunes GURKAN
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel crew provided excellent customer service during our trip and most of them knew how to speak English well. The hotel room was clean and quiet. The location of the hotel was very close to all the tourism location. Morning breakfast was a bonus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear My Dearest Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyet your stay.
Such comment motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.
All the best wishes from Lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G. Gurkan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Albinas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albinas Hotel

Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No:48 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Albinas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albinas' rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the Blue Mosque and the Sea of Marmara. Guests can enjoy breakfast in the lounge or on the courtyard. With free Wi-Fi and air conditioning, all rooms at Albinas Hotel Old City are decorated in style with their parquet floors and white tones. Each room includes satellite LCD TV and extra long beds. The white-coloured breakfast lounge offers a bright setting to start the day with an extensive buffet. The adjoining bar serves drinks and has a flat-screen TV to watch sports games and the news. The 24-hour reception staff offers a shuttle service to Ataturk Airport, 15 km away. Sultanahmet Square, the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are all located within 100 metres from the property. Habitaciones del hotel: 28. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Splendia so you can book your Albinas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albinas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.