We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eternity Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eternity Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Eternity Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Cankurtaran Mah, Akbiyik Caddesi 4 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
edinburgh
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Eternity Boutique Hotel was exactly as anticipated and reflected exactly what was said by previous Trip Advisor contributors. The location was indeed perfect, the service was as expected and, the quality of the hotel could not in any way be faulted. Natallie and her colleagues were excellent.

Room Tip: The higher the better, although there is no elevator. No problem however
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    61
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
158
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Excellent hotel right in the centre of the tourist section of the city. Room was roomy, beds were comfortable and staff attentive and gave great recommendations for local restaurants. I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It is a very good choice when you travel Istanbul special with children. The staff was very friendly almost like family. It was really close to main attraction places. The rooms are gorgeous and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel was just perfect for us. As so many had commented - Natalie was invaluable to us in everything we did. We had never visited Turkey or Istanbul and we had so many questions. I emailed her so many times before our arrival and she was so helpful. The location is absolutely perfect. Can walk to everything and has excellent restaurants and cafes very close. Our hotel room was wonderful. We stayed on the third floor and had a beautiful terrace. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Loved that the air conditioner stays on when you remove the hotel key upon leaving the room - only the power goes off. We fell in love with Istanbul and will be back to stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The staff at Eternity were friendly and hospitable. Natalie in particular was extremely helpful and pleasant. They were accommodating and helpful when we had questions or needed guidance. They had a vast selection for breakfast and made Turkish coffee when requested.The room was spacious, clean, with an amazing shower and was beyond our expectations. Location was in the centre of all the main attractions, as well as the tram. We would not hesitate to stay there for a future visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Excellent hotel with almost every tourist spot within short walking distance. Great Location. Great staff and extremely comfortable rooms with all amenities in working condition.
i willl make sure i stay there every time i visit istanbul.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We are a young couple and enjoyed staying at Eternity a lot.
But be aware that it is in the historic part of Istanbul. If you want to stay in a district which is younger and more lively it is not 100% perfect.



The hotel is next to Topkapi palace, Hagia Sophia & Blue Mosque. Also the grand bazar is just a stonethrow away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eternity Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eternity Boutique Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah, Akbiyik Caddesi 4 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eternity Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in Istanbul’s historical Sultanahmet area, the stylish Eternity Boutıque Hotel features panoramic views of the Bosphorus and designer rooms with satellite flat-screen TV. Hagia Sophia is 650 ft away.With attention to interior décor, rooms at Eternity Hotel have wooden furnishings and glass bathrooms with rain showers. Some rooms open out on to balconies overlooking the strait and have free Wi-Fi access.Topkapi Palace and The Blue Mosque are both located within a 5-minute walk from the hotel Eternity. The 24-hour attentive staff can provide tourist information and a shuttle service from Ataturk Airport.Guests will enjoy traditional Turkish specialties and Ottoman cuisine in the restaurant or out on the terrace. Drinks are available at the lobby bar and can be accompanied by a game of chess or backgammon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Eternity Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eternity Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.