We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to stay in Istanbul at an average cost” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eternity Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Eternity Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eternity Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Cankurtaran Mah, Akbiyik Caddesi 4 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 916 hotels in Istanbul
Atena Lucana, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great way to stay in Istanbul at an average cost”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great location just a few steps from the main central attractions.Hotel small and very welcoming, suitable for those who prefer not impersonal large hotels for mass tourism. Very helpful staff and excellent service. Breakfast catered for all tastes but needs more qualitative detail to even the refined details that are offered in the room (boiler, necessary for tea or coffee and chocolates).

Room Tip: I stayed in a ground floor room which do not enjoy views of the sea but it is big, beautiful and com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    54
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
126
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

At the quiet end of quite a busy road yet just around the corner(ish) from many of the main attractions and from a tram stop so great from a location point of view. I was in room 302 (Eternity Azure). It was on the top floor and had a balcony with table and chairs and a terrific view of the sea. One thing to be aware of is that the big window on the left (see photo), which has a wooden blind, has a public terrace with tables and chairs outside (bit odd from a layout point of view). Nobody used it when I was there but this but might not be the case in the summer in which case your room could be a bit noisy and you'd have to keep the blind shut. But as it was November I could open up the blinds and get a terrific panoramic view while lying in bed in the morning and watching the sun rise.

Breakfast was included in the rate but was a little odd in that you had to pay extra for fruit juice and coffee. This is not what you usually expect from a boutique hotel of this standard but maybe it is common practice in Istanbul. I just made a coffee in my room before I went down to breakfast. Also my bathroom was very small but the shower was very efficient so can't really complain. You just have to realise that with this hotel the location is the big attraction and it is certainly paying extra for the sea view.

Natalie on reception was very friendly and helpful and the staff came out to wave me off when I left which was nice. I had a very comfortable, quiet and relaxing stay and would certainly return.

Just one thing though Just check you are given the room you booked. I only realised when I got back home that I had not been given as good a room as the one I paid for (should have been in room 301 called Eternity Pearl). However this was sorted out when I emailed the hotel from home and they gave me a part refund which was very efficiently managed by Natalie. But best to check you get what you booked when you arrive at the hotel (or better still check by email before you leave). However it would have been even better if the hotel had a apologised for the mistake when I checked in and offered me a reduced rate (but may be they did not realise? I like to think this was the case).

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a room with a sea view and a little terrace for sitting out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton west canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

the hotel is extremely well located and within a short walking distance from the main central attractions.
It is quiet even if a very small old mosque is just across the street.
The rooms on the second floor have of course a better view of the sea
The staff is efficient and friendly and breakfast have great choices for every taste and is fresh.
Just needs a tiny improvement with the upkeep....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed in Eternity Hotel for Istanbul Marathon..It is located near Topkapi and you can see the sea. The rooms was beautiful and also the service, specially Natalie at the reception that it it always ready to help you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel before with my family...the hotel has the ideal location in the city of Istanbul which is located in the Sultanahmet area very close to the most famous touristic destinations such as sultanahmet mousque and the Topkapi palace and the Sophia and many others,,,and also the tram is not so far from the hotel which is about 5-10 minutes walking....The view is really great...it has a spectacular view for the see and the city of istanbul...the staff are really friendly and helpful and they made our stay amazing specially after staying in one of the most awful hotels and we had to change our hotel then we decided to stay in Eternity...The breakfast was very nice and alot of different food and special turksih breakfast..Kindly note that in case if you have any problem with walking or using the stairs you should be carefull as this hotel does not have an elevator.

But in general this hotel is amazing and very nice and I recommend everyone to stay over there I am sure you will like it...

Best Regards,
Abdool

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is fairly new. which is why it still has a lot of room for improvement.
the showers in the room have a modern design (all glass). you can see the person showering. not really good if you are staying with friends or family...

our room was dusty when we arrived. it was not cleaned very well... i found a strand of hair on my extra bed.. all of which was fixed after we spoke with the manager.

She thanked us for our comments, and after the next day, all was fixed. except for the shower part.

the hotel has great promise. situated in a very PRIME location. i can imagine the hotel charging a higher rate in the years to come.

would i stay here again? no.. the hotel is not for me so i cant really recommend it.

we had an OK stay, not something that we will remember for a long time.

Room Tip: room on a high floor. get a suite and request for a room that has no glass wall bathrooms for privac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

lovely hotel with a lot of nice touches particularly if you stay on the suite rooms. You get a complimentary welcome drink we choosed glass of wine . which is very nice. In addition you have access to a free internet connected which is nice . The rooms are cool and the service is good.staff specially Natalie at the front desk was so helpfull to us .we will be back for sure if we visit Istanbul again .

Room Tip: Deluxe suite on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eternity Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eternity Boutique Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah, Akbiyik Caddesi 4 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 916 hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eternity Boutique Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in Istanbul’s historical Sultanahmet area, the stylish Eternity Boutıque Hotel features panoramic views of the Bosphorus and designer rooms with satellite flat-screen TV. Hagia Sophia is 650 ft away.With attention to interior décor, rooms at Eternity Hotel have wooden furnishings and glass bathrooms with rain showers. Some rooms open out on to balconies overlooking the strait and have free Wi-Fi access.Topkapi Palace and The Blue Mosque are both located within a 5-minute walk from the hotel Eternity. The 24-hour attentive staff can provide tourist information and a shuttle service from Ataturk Airport.Guests will enjoy traditional Turkish specialties and Ottoman cuisine in the restaurant or out on the terrace. Drinks are available at the lobby bar and can be accompanied by a game of chess or backgammon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Eternity Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eternity Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.