We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Recital Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Recital Hotel to your Saves list
Recital Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #41 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Everything we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Very impressed. Good quality of rooms, good breakfasts, good English speaking workers who were helpful and polite. Good location- 5 mins from Sultan Ahmet Mosque and about 10 mins from grand bazaar. Very good value for money. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    148
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
136
202
39
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for football the staff was very friendly tourist stops walkable distance would def stop here again great value for money very clean breakfast was great set us up for the day. When taking a taxi make sure the meter is on

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Best location, nice rooms, friendly staff, perfect service! Nothing more to say!
We are looking forward to come back!

PS: If anybody miss a wine in the minibar - you can buy some in one of the small markets around.

Room Tip: Select a Deluxe rooms with sea view! 5 level rooms have small balconies with a perfect view to the M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

First impressions clean, spacious and light room with tasteful furnishings. The reception staff were also very friendly and welcoming on arrival. The location is also very good, it is close to all the main attractions.

Unfortunately breakfast was less impressive, it was located in a cramped room with very few free tables and a queue for a 4 slice toaster. Selection was poor and the food and drink wasn't very high quality. We wanted to go to the roof terrace one evening and we asked and we were told it was open. When we went up there it was in darkness and chairs stacked up. Room service was nice but expensive.

We were unlucky to come back to a power cut on our 2nd day. While we don't blame the hotel for this, we don't appreciate the lack of preparation the hotel showed. It was getting dark so we asked for a torch and the staff didn't understand. We also asked when the power was likely to come back on and a member of staff said in a few minutes. So we waited as the room got darker and colder and nothing happened so we went out. It's pretty poor customer service to tell your customers false information, if you don't know anything just be honest rather than lying!

We asked the night before we were leaving if we could have any breakfast or a cup of coffee put aside for us the next morning as we were planning to leave just before breakfast opened. When we got down there in the morning, the member of reception staff looked blankly at us and said he hadn't been told anything. We then asked if he could order us a taxi as we decided we would get breakfast at the airport. He rushed off and came back with two cheese rolls. We then tried to pay for room service and he ignored us and insisted we paid the airport transport in cash. We had intended on putting it on our card and finally negotiated this but it took a while.The whole transaction was hampered by his poor
grasp of English, he just didn't understand us and proceeded to confuse us.

We paid what we thought was right despite the confusion and got in our taxi as we really had to get to the airport. Then the taxi driver took a call and said we had to go back to the hotel to pay the room service bill which we tried to pay and were ignored! So we finally left very stressed and appalled by the poor customer service we received. Improvements are definitely needed here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your recent stay.I 'd like to clarify for negative issues you have mentioned.

-During you stay we had few family groupe that were staying with us,as they and the most of the other guest came to breakfast at the same time ,the breakfast room got busy at once in that way you may have not liked it's buing busy,you could have come abit early or later to breakfast after your first morning experience.Your opinion of quality of breakfast is mercilessly compated with the rest of other guest experience.
-I am afraid Powe Cut was general in the area ,due to cut off we had a problem with hotel generator as well timing was very bad Ttechnical service was not able to come on time as they promised.duty heavy traffic.
-Payment Issue
We advice our guest to pay the bill one day before if they are to leave early in the morning.Early in the morning when come to reception ,my colleague reminded you of the unpaid invoice to be paid ,even though we have your credit card details we need to check your cedit card to confirm that it belongs to you and to avoid any fraud transaction.You have objected to the minibar use,after double-checking he insisted on payment of the minibar use as you have used and hereby you paid.I believe that if you have paid your bill on previous night,you would not have encountered that experience.My colleague prepared you sandwich,as it is not possible to prepare full breakfast very early in the morning.
Nevertheless,regarding to your review we will take it into considetation the lack of customer service that you mentioned to be improved.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayseri, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I accomodate in the hotel for three nights on 25th February with my wife and three years old son.
I want to thaks alot to the front desk and other staffs as they provide a large room-305- for my family. The room was large and comfortable with a nice view. It was very clean and fully equipped. There was a tea pot with Daily tea, cafee etc for free. And in bathroom as well, with shampoos, slippers, hairdriyers etc.
The staff were very helpfull, they gave us free metro and city map. Guided us and helped us for all choices and about famous places.
The breakfast was very nice open buffet. And even cooked some special things for my son:)
Thanks alot to Recital Hotel staff.

Room Tip: 305 is a very nice room:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review .Me & my team were very glad to read you enjoyed your recent stay at Recital Hotel,It is your home-away-home.We hope to see you back.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

As it was my first trip to Turkey for business and pleasure, I wanted to utilize my limited time fully. Thanks to friendly & helpful staff and convenient hotel location, I made it most of the sightseeing spots in Istanbul. Breakfast was well balanced with variety - good value and my room was always clean. Although there was electricity blackout at the last night of my stay, the staff put out candles all over the reception area which made the atmosphere even relaxed and cozy. I had problems printing out my flight boarding pass at their computer desk, the staff was truly helpful! And their welcome "Turkish Coffee" delivered to my room was excellent - true Turkish treat! I would definitely come back to Recital!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post suck kind review about your recent stay at Recital Hotel.I was very glad to read you had a good expericen and had nice time at Recital Hotel.Your review encourages me and my team in our bussiness.Looking forward to seeing you back here.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Recital Hotel and the hotel was very clean and modern. The hotel is within walking distances to the main sights-Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar, etc. and the hotel staff was very helpful in setting up tours or finding our way around the city. In the morning they also served a good spread of a "European" breakfast ie deli meats, cheeses, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Recital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recital Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Recital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recital Hotel, located in the central part of the historical peninsula Sultanahmet, offers its luxury and hospitality to our guests. Most of the historical attractions of Istanbul are either within a few minute walk or can be easily reached by various means of transportation.Some of the most famous ones in the environs of Recital Hotel are St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Underground Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Ancient Hippodrome and Obelisk.Recital Hotel has 31 spacious and individually decorated guest rooms, including 3 Corner Suites, 2 Superior Sea View Rooms, 9 Superior Rooms, 3 Deluxe Rooms partial sea view and 14 Standard Rooms. All rooms have a private bathroom with bathtub or shower, free high-speed and wireless internet connection, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen HD Lcd TV, satellite system, minibar, self control heating/air-conditioning, and a safe box,tea/Coffe facilities and espresso facilities in the Superior Sea view,deluxe and corner suite rooms. The stylish rooms and luxurious amenities at the Recital Hotel make it an elegant sanctuary that shimmers with sophistication.The hotel has a fitness,a bussiness center and a terrace overlooking the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, T4B, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Recital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Recital Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.