We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Excellent Accomodation:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Recital Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Recital Hotel to your Saves list
Recital Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Airport Transfer
Ranked #56 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kayseri, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location, Excellent Accomodation:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I accomodate in the hotel for three nights on 25th February with my wife and three years old son.
I want to thaks alot to the front desk and other staffs as they provide a large room-305- for my family. The room was large and comfortable with a nice view. It was very clean and fully equipped. There was a tea pot with Daily tea, cafee etc for free. And in bathroom as well, with shampoos, slippers, hairdriyers etc.
The staff were very helpfull, they gave us free metro and city map. Guided us and helped us for all choices and about famous places.
The breakfast was very nice open buffet. And even cooked some special things for my son:)
Thanks alot to Recital Hotel staff.

Room Tip: 305 is a very nice room:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review .Me & my team were very glad to read you enjoyed your recent stay at Recital Hotel,It is your home-away-home.We hope to see you back.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    167
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
151
228
42
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

As it was my first trip to Turkey for business and pleasure, I wanted to utilize my limited time fully. Thanks to friendly & helpful staff and convenient hotel location, I made it most of the sightseeing spots in Istanbul. Breakfast was well balanced with variety - good value and my room was always clean. Although there was electricity blackout at the last night of my stay, the staff put out candles all over the reception area which made the atmosphere even relaxed and cozy. I had problems printing out my flight boarding pass at their computer desk, the staff was truly helpful! And their welcome "Turkish Coffee" delivered to my room was excellent - true Turkish treat! I would definitely come back to Recital!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post suck kind review about your recent stay at Recital Hotel.I was very glad to read you had a good expericen and had nice time at Recital Hotel.Your review encourages me and my team in our bussiness.Looking forward to seeing you back here.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Recital Hotel and the hotel was very clean and modern. The hotel is within walking distances to the main sights-Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar, etc. and the hotel staff was very helpful in setting up tours or finding our way around the city. In the morning they also served a good spread of a "European" breakfast ie deli meats, cheeses, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Noice-sensitive persons might have problems to sleep well. We have understood from other traveller's review that not all the rooms are same spacious and especially quite. Two of us three had problems with the noice from the ventilation system. However, the staff are so helpful that noice became a minor problem and we enjoyed/recommend Istanbul and this Hotels to others

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is a great location in Old Town. Extensive breakfast served extensive hrs. Room was roomy with effective, adjustable A/C. We had troubles getting out with the airline. Staff was very helpful in trying to resolve problem (not created by them).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I just finished my stay at The Recital hotel. It was my first visit to Istanbul and this location was very well located for most sites in Sultanahmet. The hotel is clean and small with a family feel to it. Breakfast is free and served turkish style with plenty of cheeses,meats, fruits, yogurt, breads, juice mushrooms, peppers etc.. The staff are friendly however, my only complaint is some don't speak English (mainly the women). So you may have to wait for the person to fetch another member of staff to answer your question.

Housekeeping was great but she comes around early, so be sure to switch on your "do not disturb" light if your not a morning person:) the roof is beautiful with a view of The Blue Mosque and The Sea. Staff is courteous and professional. The hotel is a nice charm here in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Pay out some extra and get the Deluxe room or Suite, Standard rooms have no view and small windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We visited Istanbul and stayed in Recital Hotel from Jan 12th to Jan 16th 2014. The place is literally in the heart of the city with walkable distance to Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar and train to Taksim Square, Galata Tower etc. The place felt safe to stay with the kid and walking in the neighborhood at night as well. The staff is the real jewel on the hotel, they extend warm hospitality to the guests and do every possible effort to make you feel home. They warmed food for our baby and provided warm milk even at late night. The breakfast is fresh and delicious with enough vegetarian options. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Recital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recital Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Recital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recital Hotel, located in the central part of the historical peninsula Sultanahmet, offers its luxury and hospitality to our guests. Most of the historical attractions of Istanbul are either within a few minute walk or can be easily reached by various means of transportation.Some of the most famous ones in the environs of Recital Hotel are St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Underground Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Ancient Hippodrome and Obelisk.Recital Hotel has 31 spacious and individually decorated guest rooms, including 3 Corner Suites, 2 Superior Sea View Rooms, 9 Superior Rooms, 3 Deluxe Rooms partial sea view and 14 Standard Rooms. All rooms have a private bathroom with bathtub or shower, free high-speed and wireless internet connection, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen HD Lcd TV, satellite system, minibar, self control heating/air-conditioning, and a safe box,tea/Coffe facilities and espresso facilities in the Superior Sea view,deluxe and corner suite rooms. The stylish rooms and luxurious amenities at the Recital Hotel make it an elegant sanctuary that shimmers with sophistication.The hotel has a fitness,a bussiness center and a terrace overlooking the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Recital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Recital Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.