We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy cozy Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Recital Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Recital Hotel to your Saves list
Recital Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Airport Transfer
Ranked #56 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mysore, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cozy cozy Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Was a great experience staying at Recital.Pickup from Airport was prompt and the people are so warm and friendly .The rooms were very neat and clean.Breakfast was excellent.Location was excellent and as I was on a Business Trip, I really enjoyed my stay. I plan to stay here on my future visits.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Mahesh M

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.com.I was thrilled to read you have enjoyed your recent stay at Recital Hotel.I was also very glad to read you were happy with Airport transfer service,breakfast,room & my team.Looking forward to seeing you back here.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    167
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
150
228
42
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I had a great time with my family for 6 days. They have perfect room service and polite workers. We have enjoyed fantastic turkish foods. We loved it and we will Come back soon hopefully...%100 recomended...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Spinassi

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor that encourages us.Me & my team were very glad to read you were happy with your experience at Recital Hotel.We would love to see you back here.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed at the Recital Hotel for 3 nights and we will return to this cosy hotel on our next trip to Istanbul in the spring of 2014. The hotel is centrally located in the Old City which makes it convenient for us to shop at the Grand Bazaar and for sightseeing. The hotel is located less than 5 minutes' walk to the city tram station of Çemberlitaş and this made it very convenient for us to travel to other interesting parts of Istanbul. The owners and staff of the hotel were very warm and helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The room was a nice size with a balcony. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was deliscious. Location was great and was close to tram stations. Good neighbourgood where you can walk and see some of the old houses and experience the cultural activities. Loved my stay at Recital

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.com.Me & my team are very glad to read you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.We look forward to seeing you back here again.

Best regards
Seyfettin Cetincakmak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

stayed here 27th dec - 30th dec 2013, beautiful & clean, lift, roof terrace, room was a standard room, amazing, lovely big shower complimentary shower gels, shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste, toothbrush, razor, slippers.. lovely decor, nice comfy bed, mini bar in room, tv also.. breakfast had a good selection, clean breakfast room & reception area, reception staff very helpfull.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande, RS
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were so lucky with this choice. Recital is great. The location is great. The staff is great. The facilities are great !...overall : great ! The breakfast is really good with plenty of choices for all tastes.

Room Tip: Choose a back room if you want to stay away from some street noise. However, I was in a front room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed five nights in last December and enjoyed it. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel is located close to all major attractions in Istanbul. We had shuttle service from the airport. Had arrived on time promptly. Thank you, Recital staff.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Recital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recital Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Recital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recital Hotel, located in the central part of the historical peninsula Sultanahmet, offers its luxury and hospitality to our guests. Most of the historical attractions of Istanbul are either within a few minute walk or can be easily reached by various means of transportation.Some of the most famous ones in the environs of Recital Hotel are St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Underground Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Ancient Hippodrome and Obelisk.Recital Hotel has 31 spacious and individually decorated guest rooms, including 3 Corner Suites, 2 Superior Sea View Rooms, 9 Superior Rooms, 3 Deluxe Rooms partial sea view and 14 Standard Rooms. All rooms have a private bathroom with bathtub or shower, free high-speed and wireless internet connection, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen HD Lcd TV, satellite system, minibar, self control heating/air-conditioning, and a safe box,tea/Coffe facilities and espresso facilities in the Superior Sea view,deluxe and corner suite rooms. The stylish rooms and luxurious amenities at the Recital Hotel make it an elegant sanctuary that shimmers with sophistication.The hotel has a fitness,a bussiness center and a terrace overlooking the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Recital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Recital Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.