We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant place, close to attractions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Recital Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Recital Hotel to your Saves list
Recital Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Sultanahmet)   |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Half Day Old City Tour
Ranked #68 of 1,011 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellant place, close to attractions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We enjoyed the hospitality of a wonderful staff in a very clean and safe hotel, close to all major attractions. We are planning on visiting Istanbul and staying at this hotel for sure. The breakfast was good and hotel was in a nice roof top views of marmar sea.

Room Tip: From Airport make sure the Taxi cab driver calls the hotel telephone number and get the directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor that is encouraging us in our bussiness.Me and my team are very glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel in your recent stay.Recitial is your home away home now ,we would love to see you back at Recital hotel in your next trip.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    180
    23
    2
    1
See reviews for
161
254
48
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel is excellent. Great location and the room was exactly what we wanted. The rooms are m Very clean in all aspects, near all historic sites, easy access to get around the city, staff were very helpful and friendly, nice rooms, spacious, clean sheets&towels, thanks for allore spacious than the average Sultanahmet hotels. The breakfast is great too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Seda

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.I am glad to read you that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Recital hotel is your home away home now,Me & my team would be happy to see you back at Recital.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel! The room was modern and relaxing, the view was of the Marmara Sea, and the location was perfect for tourism as it was a short walk away from all of the sites and metro. Great value for the price! It felt like a high end hotel for a moderate price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Lisa

Thank you for taking the time posting a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read you have enjoyed your recent stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be glad to see you back in istanbul at Recital Hotel.

Best regards,
Seyfettin CetinCakmak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warsaw
Level Contributor
175 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

..this hotel is very basic in the area of Sultanahmet. Will definately not recommend.

+ rooms are big
+ comfortable beds
+ ok bathroom
+ location more or less ok, few steps away from "main street" of sultanahmet, tram stops and mosques
+ fairly recently renovated property
+ airport pick-up worked ok
+ internet ok

- got first room 307 that had smell of mould / moist. Later on got room on lower level that was ok
- smell of mold is quite pungent in elevator as well. there was a sign of water leak in corridor on a way to rooftop
- noise from the street can disturb light sleepers but this is normal in most of the hotels in the area
- poor sound isolation, hear everything from corridor, including elevator beeps
- staff didnt really help in assisting, they were mostly trying to sell their own trips etc.. only the guy who checked us in was competent - others couldnt really manage to help when asking basic tips
- got late check out, 1pm, and confirmed it 3 times, but anyway cleaners rushed in before 12 and then reception guy called (the same guy we confirmed 2 hours earlier that 1pm check out is ok). really, really annoying. was funny to hear him explaining how it wasnt exactly his fault.
- breakfast was disappointment in terms of quality and quantity. items not all fresh and selection containing very basic (=cheapest) ingredients.
- breakfast room like canteen
- rooftop nothing special (visit for example hotel Rast nearby for sunset tea and you will see the diff)
- hotel is lacking character, but this is of course personal opinion

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Mokoma

This is the 2nd time you are writing this review,your fist review was removed due to your accusing,assulting content and you wrote again,let me make it clear that there will be no refund if you are writing that bad content in order to get something as we had expeienced before with some other guests and meanwhile thank you for clearfying that it is your personal opinion,whose else could it be otherwise.
As i mentioned before your opinion about breakfast and comparing with a canteen breakfast is unacceptable.You may have not experienced a canteen breakfast, to me,and this sounds so strange when you compare your opinion with the rest of guest review overall.There is 97 % of guest being happy with this hotel,the way you wrote your review is exaggerated and i believe the tripadvisor users will ignore your review when they compare overall.You have comparad our hotel terrace with X hotel ,why dont you compare us in other means .At the first day when you arrive,if you shared with us that not wanting to stay at the hotel I would appreciate we would go for free cancellation on the same day.But you wrote all this things after you have left the hotel,even did not answer our hello,just nodded during your stay.You stayed for 89,Euro promotion rate per night and have valued it bad,what was your price range for a boutique hotel in Sultanahmet.You wrote; rooms are big+ comfortable beds+ ok bathroom but rated it average.This shows that your review does not match with your score.Just to remind that again your being a top contributer does not make you a leveller,recommend you respect the rest of other travellers review,your review would be appreciated in a good content that is not accusing or insulting.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaux, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed in Recital hotel with a friend a couple of weeks ago.
The location is perfect if you plan to visit Istanbul as a tourist, in a 2 minutes walk you have the tram, and Ceemberlitas hamam. All the main attractions (Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Basilica Cistern...)are at a walking distance (5 to 15min).
The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff is friendly an the breakfast is nice and adapted to all tastes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Ana B

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am glad that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Recital Hotel.We hope to see you back at Recital Hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed at the Recital Hotel with my wıfe both for iSTANBUL Marathon and a romantic travel... we loved the experience and thought it was one of the best hotels we've stayed at...
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. All the historical places we had planned to visit in İstanbul were all a 10 minutes walk away. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were very clean. It has indoor useful GYM. The staff was generally very helpful and welcoming. Especially I have to appreciate ''Murat'' for full of kındness. He is an example for modern turkish talent young generatıon. Actually every institute like a hotel needs to such talented person like Murat.
I have been several times in İstanbul and İ can say that Recital Hotel is the best hotel İ ever been there. I would recommend thıs place to anyone. Although this hotel is a 4 star but you truely feel peace of mınd and warm atmosphere here. İt is my first choose for my future travel to this beautiful city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such very kind words following your recent stay with us at Recital Hotel.I was so glad to read you have enjoyed our hotel,our service and good words for your team of course Istanbul as well.Recital Hotel is your home away home now we would be more than happy to see back in Istanbul at Recital Hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

First of all I want to say about location: it is the best money can buy. Nearby the most interesting attraction: Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace, remaining walls of the old fortress a good walk to JFK highway. Tram line is very close and you can go with him in the Eminonu district where you can take the boat to Asia or to Galata district.
The rooms are spacious and bright, cleanliness is impeccable. It's good to put something in the envelope for tips not necessarily to do so but to show that you appreciate how daily cleaning done.
A minus is that breakfast is the same every day: same cheese, sausage, eggs, juice, etc.
A big plus is that the staff at the reception even if you don't ask for help they advise you if it's worth going somewhere or not. Especially if the chosen option is the cheapest and fastest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about hotel.Me and my team are very glad that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Recital Hotel.The breakfast is going to be abit more improved adding some more differents as it is already in our to do list.Hoping to see you back in Recital Hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Nena Hotel
Nena Hotel
#83 of 1,011 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 1,316 reviews
Sisli
Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli
Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli
#309 of 1,011 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#26 of 1,011 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#137 of 1,011 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 1,074 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#263 of 1,011 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Sultanahmet
Megara Palace Hotel
Megara Palace Hotel
#197 of 1,011 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recital Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 1,011 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Recital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recital Hotel, located in the central part of the historical peninsula Sultanahmet, offers its luxury and hospitality to our guests. Most of the historical attractions of Istanbul are either within a few minute walk or can be easily reached by various means of transportation.Some of the most famous ones in the environs of Recital Hotel are St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Underground Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Ancient Hippodrome and Obelisk.Recital Hotel has 31 spacious and individually decorated guest rooms, including 3 Corner Suites, 2 Superior Sea View Rooms, 9 Superior Rooms, 3 Deluxe Rooms partial sea view and 14 Standard Rooms. All rooms have a private bathroom with bathtub or shower, free high-speed and wireless internet connection, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen HD Lcd TV, satellite system, minibar, self control heating/air-conditioning, and a safe box,tea/Coffe facilities and espresso facilities in the Superior Sea view,deluxe and corner suite rooms. The stylish rooms and luxurious amenities at the Recital Hotel make it an elegant sanctuary that shimmers with sophistication.The hotel has a fitness,a bussiness center and a terrace overlooking the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Recital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Recital Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.