We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Love Love” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Recital Hotel

Save Saved
You added Recital Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Recital Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #37 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Love Love Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Thanks to everyone working in Recital Hotel. Amazing, clean, comfortable and great staff. I really love it. We are family (2 adults and 3 kids) and we chose the corner suite based on staff advice. It is very nice and clean room. The hotel is located in the old city. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. I would like to thank everyone working in the hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny for families with small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Meno_khalifa

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    310
    121
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
111
155
37
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Recital Hotel is beautiful, calm, well-appointed, and perfectly located near the sites of Sultanahmet and the tram yet off the main, noisy tourist trail. I was upgraded to a superior room with a large terrace overlooking the Bosphorus. The room was large, modern, incredibly clean and comfortable. I couldn't have been happier. Great for business, romance, and, just relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Bosphorus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .As long as there is upgradable room ,we may do it for free whout your asking.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

After a rocky start to my stay in this hotel, when upon arrival at 11pm I was told the hotel was full and I would have to be re-located to a nearby hotel, my experience readily improved and I would definitely stay here again.I was given an upgrade to a superior room, and a welcoming bottle of wine. The hotel is spotlessly clean, has great wifi, breakfast was very generous and the staff always helpful. It's very well located, just a five minute walk in one direction down to the Blue Mosque, and five minutes in the other direction to the local trams ( very easy to use).

It was a true pleasure to return from a long day of sight seeing to my cool, spacious room. Sitting out on the balcony with a cool drink and a view of the sea just added to that pleasure. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 406
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

P.S There are esspresso machine facilities in room 406 & 405

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Having recently stayed at Recital Hotel in Istanbul, I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Istanbul. I travelled with my cousin and found that it ticked all of the boxes. From affordability to a central location with easy access to all the main sights, this is one of the best hotels i have stayed at. It was clean, the breakfast that was included in our stay was fantastic with a wide selection and the hotel staff were nothing short of hospitable, polite and hospitable at all times. My sister and brother-in-law have already booked themselves a room for when they travel next month based on my recommendation so it's perfect for couples as well as friends travelling on a budget. Thanks to everyone who looked after us so well during our stay. Your service and hotel are head and shoulders above many of your competitors. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear StefanPop

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel was well located, close to major sites (i.e. comfortable walking distance) and also to many excellent restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. Unfortunately the room was really too small -- we booked triple, and could barely move -- it would have been fine as single.

Room Tip: When the third bed was added, the room was really too small to move at all. Double would be fine, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .Unfortunatel third bed may not leave room for your comfort and thats why we do not recommend.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at if you are visiting Istanbul. It is modern, clean and well located. The hotel is located in the heart of the old town and the Blue Mosque is only a 5 minute walk away. The staff are very friendly and helpful, organising transfers to and from the airport. Laundry turnaround was very quick and our room was cleaned and tidied every day. The terrace has an excellent view onto the city and is a good place to relax. HIghly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at this wonderful hotel. The staff was very warm, welcoming and helpful. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were lovely with all the features you would expect in a top rated hotel. We really enjoyed sitting on the patio on the roof where we enjoyed the light menu they offered and afforded the view of the harbor and the top of the Blue Mosque. The breakfast had a wide assortment and was ample. This is one of my favorite hotels that I have stayed in and will return there on my next trip to Istanbul.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Magdalena

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel as you mentioned.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Recital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recital Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Recital Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recital Hotel, located in the central part of the historical peninsula Sultanahmet, offers its luxury and hospitality to our guests. Most of the historical attractions of Istanbul are either within a few minute walk or can be easily reached by various means of transportation.Some of the most famous ones in the environs of Recital Hotel are St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Underground Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Ancient Hippodrome and Obelisk.Recital Hotel has 31 spacious and individually decorated guest rooms, including 3 Corner Suites, 2 Superior Sea View Rooms, 9 Superior Rooms, 3 Deluxe Rooms and 14 Standard Rooms. All rooms have a private bathroom with bathtub or shower, free high-speed and wireless internet connection, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen HD Lcd TV, satellite system, minibar, self control heating/air-conditioning, and a safe box,tea/Coffe facilities and espresso facilities in the Superior Sea view,deluxe and corner suite rooms. The stylish rooms and luxurious amenities at the Recital Hotel make it an elegant sanctuary that shimmers with sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Recital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Recital Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.