We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Recital Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Recital Hotel to your Saves list
Recital Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Airport Transfer
Ranked #56 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Once the taxi found the hotel (signage on the hotel was poor at night) the second we walked in to the hotel, it was so beautiful and the staff very helpful. Because the hotel is so new, it felt very nice, very clean and the breakfast was good.
We had a room on the sunny side with a balcony and a view of the sea which was just fantastic.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the side facing the sea with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    167
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
151
228
42
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our family went to Istanbul for the first time and it was a great trip. We had the best seafood dishes including eating the "flying fish" from the Black Sea. The staffs at the hotel were very helpful since the hotel is located right in the Old City which made all the day trips very easy.

The Recital hotel is clean and has great breakfast every morning too.

We will go back to visit for sure. Our direct flight to Istanbul from Washington Dulles is easy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel really grew on us. Arriving late evening we did not at first realise how close it was to most of the major attractions and right amongst a vibrant restaurant and shopping area. The included breakfast was good by European hotel standards. The rom was large and clean and the staff friendly and helpful. They were great at organising taxis or booking restaurants for us. It appears that the hotel has been renovated fairly recently.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are big and have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

+ the hotel builted in 2011

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İSTANBUL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Recital Hotel has a very convenient locations near Sultanahmet district and offers comfortable rooms. The breakfast was delicious on a large buffet. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this place for independent travellers.

Room Tip: I had a room in the front side, and liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback,it was a pleasure for us to host you and your friends here.
We would be happy to see you here again.

Best Wishes,
Seyfettin Cetincakmak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I really cannot praise the staff of this hotel enough.

The absolute HIGHLIGHT came when I happened to mention when we arrived that we were here for my boyfriend's birthday the next day. When we arrived back to change after a day of site seeing there was a knock on the door. The reception staff where there singing Happy Birthday with a huge delicious cake topped with his name (they must have got it off his passport) in icing and candles and sparklers! It was such a generous, kind and fun thing to do, we were really touched and would recommend this hotel off the back of that alone- except that everything else was also fantastic.

On arrival we were offered some refreshing tea after our journey and our rooms were clean and comfortable - a VERY comfortable bed- and a sliver of the sea (though mostly rooftops) from our window.

The lovely lady on the reception helped us by directing us to some sites of interest on a map and was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. All of the staff were attentive and welcoming, especially at breakfast which was a pleasant spread - nothing too fancy but some excellent cheeses and pastries.

The location is perfect being in-between the Grand Bazaar and the Blue Mosque. It's under 10 minutes walk to the main sites.

There is a roof terrace with some good views too- though this was closed when we went, probably as it was out of season. Despite it being closed a helpful member of staff offered to make us a drink up there but we elsewhere instead.

To summarise - a clean, comfortable, well-placed hotel with fantastic staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback,we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you here again.

Kind regards,
Seyfettin Cetincakmak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We spent three amazing days in Recital Hotel. We had a room in the 5th floor with a wonderful view.
Breakfast was delicious. Specially we want to emphasize the high quality of the hotel staff. They were not only efficient but a lot more. They were friendly, trying to make us feel at home. Very kind of everyone of them. Since our first contact with Murat, we received the best attention. Congratulations!
We highly recommend this hotel in Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at Recital for 5 nights last week. First and foremost, the location was ideal. It's about a 5-10 minute walk from all of the historic sites in the Old City. My room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom, particularly the ceiling shower, was terrific. The staff is so helpful and friendly, even with somewhat of a language barrier. I have no complaints at all and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Recital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recital Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Recital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recital Hotel, located in the central part of the historical peninsula Sultanahmet, offers its luxury and hospitality to our guests. Most of the historical attractions of Istanbul are either within a few minute walk or can be easily reached by various means of transportation.Some of the most famous ones in the environs of Recital Hotel are St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Underground Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Ancient Hippodrome and Obelisk.Recital Hotel has 31 spacious and individually decorated guest rooms, including 3 Corner Suites, 2 Superior Sea View Rooms, 9 Superior Rooms, 3 Deluxe Rooms partial sea view and 14 Standard Rooms. All rooms have a private bathroom with bathtub or shower, free high-speed and wireless internet connection, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen HD Lcd TV, satellite system, minibar, self control heating/air-conditioning, and a safe box,tea/Coffe facilities and espresso facilities in the Superior Sea view,deluxe and corner suite rooms. The stylish rooms and luxurious amenities at the Recital Hotel make it an elegant sanctuary that shimmers with sophistication.The hotel has a fitness,a bussiness center and a terrace overlooking the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Recital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Recital Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.