We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Neorion Hotel to your Saves list
Neorion Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed in this hotel with my daughter over 4 days this month. I had made my selection based on Trip Advisor ratings and we were not disappointed. Our every little wish was attended to and taken very seriously, the staff went out of their way to make sure we were more than satisfied. We got an upgrade on the second night (the hotel having been full the first night) and the room was very pleasantly appointed and spacy (something which is important to me). I always find personalized service very important whether one travels for pleasure or on business and in this respect this hotel is definitely the tops. The location is very convenient, near the tram line, within walking distance from the old town, the port and near the Galata tower area. The Sirkeci area is well worth discovering, the restaurants are nice and the atmosphere is genuine. So I can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking time to share your nice comments.

I am very happy to know that you had a great stay.

It was very nice to meet you and all staff send you warmest regards.

We hope to have the chance to host you again in Istanbul!

Best Wishes From Neorion Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,890
    200
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
450
1,041
123
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morelia, Mexico
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We travel a lot. This place exceeded our expectations. A bit pricey but then when we arrived it was clear that it is worth it. service can´t be better. Room details were amazing, help to do things in the city was very good, food was excellent, the sauna and hamman clean and the perfect activity for the end of the day, bed and cleanliness was ideal and the location of Neorion is just the best ever. Also the pre-booking service via email was great. I recommend it a lot and Loreta who helped us via email and there was nice and helpful. Amazing experience in one of the most amazing cities. If you can afford it stay here!

Room Tip: Just ask for one before. they gave us a great room with details because of our anniversary trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking time to share your precious comments.

It is an amazing proud for us to know that we were able to provide you with a nice stay.

We are glad to be a part of your happiness.

We hope to host you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this friendly hotel for four nights as a family with a 2 year old toddler. We can recommend it without any hesitation. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. The room and all the facilities were spotless. It is a rather small hotel in the centre of old town, but the hospitality is much better than big 5* hotels!
とても心地よく滞在できました。世界に誇るレベルのホスピタリティーと心遣いに慣れている日本人の観光客でも充分満足の出来るサービスレベルです。
部屋やその他の施設は常に清潔に保たれていて、部屋も大型ホテルのような広さはないけれどモダンで過ごしやすかったです。水周りなど全く問題ありません。
イースターの日曜日にはベットに素敵なデコレーションとかわいいプレゼントが!おもわずにっこりしてしまうサービスでした。旧市街の観光名所はどこでも徒歩圏内で立地も最高です。

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for taking time to share your precious comments.

The most important thing for us is your happiness and it is motivating us even more.

We hope to see you again at the next time!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Checked trip advisor for hotels in istanbul before booking - thought the hotel sounded perfect for us and reviews looked good so booked ( actually booked direct with hotel as there was no availability for our dates on linked sites). I can wholeheartedly say that this hotel lives up to its number one status - mainly due to the great staff who cannot do enough to make your stay as pleasurable as possible including a complimentary drink on arrival while you sit down with one of the guest relations team who give great advice about getting to know the city. Also Hotel Neorion is in a great location, 10 mins walk to Sultanahmet where Topkapi palace, Hagia Sophia, blue mosque and basilica cisterns can be found and 5 mins walk to the tram which will take you up to the Grand Bizarre or down and over the river to Galata; It's a lovely smallish hotel with great rooms and a good spa. It is spotlessly clean and the maids are delightful. Breakfast is included, is of good quality and caters to all tastes. The hotel also provides mezze between 1pm and 7pm which are a delicious wee treat. There is a roof top terrace which provides lovely views of the city while you have a wee refreshment. Restaurant Pasazade is a must for a good meal. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your precious comments.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our hotel facility as well as turkish food.

It is a huge proud to know that we have provided you with your best stay so far.

We hope to have you again in the future!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel: beautiful, extremely clean, and in a great location. Walking distance of nearly all the historical sites in the old city and 1/2 blk from the tram line.
Staff: exceptionally courteous, professional and friendly.
Food: outstanding.
Rooms quiet: suggest requesting street view- better view and comes with a small balcony.
Perks: rooftop lounge with beautiful view of city plus food and drinks available. Steam bath, sauna, and small pool. Massage therapist was terrific.
The best overall hotel experience we have ever had.

Room Tip: request street view for balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for taking time to share your precious comments.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel facility, your room and turkish food.

It would be a huge proud to have the chance of welcoming you again.

Best Wishes From Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Do not waste your time looking anywhere else than Neorion for your stay in Istanbul. The location of this charming, boutique style hotel is perfect; close to tram stop, the spice market and the Galata Bridge for excellent fish restaurants, bars, etc. The pool and Turkish bath are bliss itself after a tiring day; the thoughtfully equipped rooms have everything you need with beautiful bed linens and comfortable pillows, the bathrooms well designed with great shower. Everywhere and everything speaks quality and attention to detail. Cleanliness is exemplary and the breakfast offers a choice of breads, fresh fruit, fresh honeycomb, cheeses, meats, yoghurts and delicious hot dishes. As if all of this wasn't enough, the management and staff of this hotel are simply beyond compare. The welcome, friendliness, patience and kindness we received from every single one of them was absolutely first class. Their customer service should be used as a training example to every hotelier and restaurateur in the world on 'how it should be done'. The treatment we received from the Neorion staff enhanced our stay tenfold. Cannot praise them enough. What are you waiting for? Book your room here now!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your proudful comments.

We are glad to know that you had a great stay in İstanbul.

Your happiness is motivating us even more.

It was very nice to meet you and all staff send warmest regards to you.

We hope to host you again in the future!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

A great hotel, service excellent staff very helpful.
Central for all Istanbul sites.
Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Sauna,Turkish Bath and Jacuzzi a great way to relax after a day on your feet! Swimming pool perfect for the kids.

Room Tip: Family room great size two bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your precious comments.

It is a huge proud for us to know that we were able to provide you with a nice stay.

It would be a pleause to have you again in the future!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neorion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.