We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tops!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Neorion Hotel to your Saves list
Neorion Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Tops!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We have now stayed at Neorion Hotel 4 times now and I feel compelled to write another review. What makes a good hotel a great hotel in this price range is the staff. Sure the rooms and pool are spotless and the complimentary food at breakfast is wonderful, but it's the staff that puts Neorion in a league of its own. After a long redeye flight from Chicago we arrived in Istanbul around noon and were greeted in the lobby by the always pleasant manager Meriç and the front desk men like we were old friends! After four different stays I'm even more impressed by the high standards set in this fine hotel. I truly look forward to my return to Istanbul and seeing the friendly faces of the staff at Neorion Hotel. JB

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family,
Faruk Boyacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,892
    201
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
450
1,042
124
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mykonos
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was my second visit to Nerion, last year we came with a group, and this time I came on business however I would never want to stay elsewhere.

The service is amazing, the staff extremely friendly who remembered me, and I felt like coming back and staying with friends.

Our room again was beautifull, clean with all necessary amenities, breakfast amazing, and I liked the fact the the area of Sirkegi has really picked up, it felt like being in the Sultanahmet area, with lots of restaurants and shops, which open late.

I will definately be going to Istanbul again and again, as it is one of my most favourite places of the world, no other city is so magical.

Thank you again to all for making my stay so comfortable, till the next time

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at Neorion hotel for a week from 8-15 February 2013. Having used Tripadvisor on previous occasions, we sought their advice about a hotel in Istanbul, selected Neorion hotel and were not disappointed. This has been one of the best hotels we have stayed at yet (and we travel a lot). Hotel staff were polite, courteous and very obliging and would go out of their way to accommodate our every need. Little touches such as a bottle of wine and roses left in our room on Valentines Day was just one such example, the offer of a hot breakfast on arrival while our room was being prepared (early in the morning) after an eleven hour overnight flight was another. The hotel itself is very modern, comfortable and centrally located within walking distance of most main tourist attractions and it also offers a range of very interesting (and non-touristy) excursions around the local area. We would stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend it.
Dale and Robyn Anderson from Singapore

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
My dearest guest,
I am Faruk Boyacı,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Neorion Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Neorion Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Warm regards from Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I'll try not to repeat all the details of the other rave reviews -but I can confirm; it's all true! Marvelous service, an ideal location and excellent value. We live in Turkey, and travel around quite a bit. We know how difficult it can be to find a hotel as consistently excellent as this. We will certainly be coming back on our next visit to Istanbul.

Particular points - the staff are not just friendly and enthusiastic (this is the norm in Turkey) but also well-trained and resourced. This is much less common. As one example of many, they have a team of charming young ladies working shifts on the information desk, who basically act as your social secretary during your stay.

Also worth pointing out is just what great value the hotel offers for the price. The headline rate may look a little expensive, but once you deduct 11% for cash, the cost of the free transfers from & to the airport (we stayed 7 nights; one way if you stay 3 nights), free deluxe room upgrade from standard (but may not happen if you are only staying a couple of nights in high season), and the breakfast plus all day buffet which means you are effectively getting half-board, the effective cost is very much lower.

Lastly, the location is just ideal. 3 mins from the walls of the Topkapi Palace and close to the other main attractions of Byzantine & Ottoman Istanbul; 2 mins to the tram line which takes you almost everywhere else worth going in Istanbul; yet really quiet. My wife is a poor sleeper and has a horror of noisy hotels. We asked for a room at the rear (no view but we were out all the time so didn't care) and we didn't hear a thing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family,

Faruk Boyacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on TA reviews. Everything was exactly as expected: nice staff, clean and comfi room, good wifi, large breakfast buffet and comp mezze all day. We even got a free rose and bottle of wine for valentine's day!! Location is amazing by the way. As someone said here, that's the way every hotel should be run.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oz
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Our group enjoyed the warm hospitality. The rooms are comfortable even though it is big. The hotel has a pool, a small and large hamam, sauna and spa. The staff are very friendly & helpful. Breakfast has a variety of choices and there is complimentary food throughout the afternoon after a tired day out. This is definitely the hotel you will enjoy staying when you want to walk around exploring the major sites in the old Istanbul city.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Found this hotel through Tripadvisor and we were really happy with it. Exceeded all expectations - service was fantastic, food excellent, room very comfortable and well appointed, great location. Will stay here again next time we go to Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neorion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.