We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean friendly small hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Neorion Hotel to your Saves list
Neorion Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE PICKUP&CASH DISCOUNT
Ranked #1 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Clean friendly small hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Stayed one night in February. Welcome on arrival was genuine and very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable rather than luxurious, a little noisy as it was on the street, but it is a big city...Breakfast was fine if a little unremarkable. All in all a very good small hotel, and good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,077
    214
    19
    1
    2
See reviews for
504
1,130
135
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I don't normally write reviews, always thought of doing the bad ones but ended up not bother of doing so. But with Neorion Hotel, I wanted to do it even before I left the hotel.

3 days and 2 nights stay in Istanbul has been amazing!. Normally when you stay at a hotel, it's all about the nights spent. Neorion is unique! Day and night, before and after does matter to them.
Before the trip, they already sent a welcoming email/s with suggested links, etc. We arrived in Istanbul early morning and the hotel airport transfer was patiently waiting even our flight was delayed and luggages took ages to come out. As it's very early, our room was not ready and the first thing, we were offered breakfast while waiiting for our early check-in.
Our room was upgraded from what we booked and when we got to our room, there was a welcome letter from the hotel OWNER with his mobile number, in case we want to request or complain - great. The room's good and most important, very clean. The breakfast was good and the complimentary mezze in the afternoon also shows the personal touch. The environment in the hotel was so relax. Even after check-out while waiting for our transfer to the airport, we were still offered drinks and mezze. We dined in 2 of Sikerci group restaurants too. The food recommended was good and the service was great too.
Neorion Hotel said goodbye with a bag of gift - turkish delights, traditional sweets and apple tea! Very sweet and thoughful and made you miss the city when you arrived home. The team even sent you to your car and wave goodbye. And that's not all, there's an email waiting for you hoping you have arrived safely. Truly Turkey hospitality!

Having travelling around the globe and have stayed in some of the most expensive and branded hotels. Neorion Hotel is so welcoming and unique - the team is a great warm host and I'm sure the Owner too. Keep it up!

Will definitely recommend Neorion Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The location is just perfect. Walking distance to Sultanahmet Square and to the Bosphorus cruises pier. The hotel itself is brand new and spotless. The staff was perfect, very helpful and made our stay very pleasant. If we ever go back to Istanbul, we will definetely go back to Neorion Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

What a memorable stay. Grea Turkish food, especially the kebabs. Service among the best of the world. Five star luxury throughout. Felt like home with warm service from the staff who gom out of their way tio satisfy every request. Truly a great overall place tto stay when in Turkey.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Bosporus
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We went to Istanbul basically to acquire miles for low fare on delta.
Flights were great! Connection via public transportation from airport to hotel were easy! Ah Neorion was warm and welcoming- close to the team too! We were greeted with custom personalized welcoming and great Turkish Tea. Yum!
We were given a choice of rooms to preview and choose from. We took the front facing room with a small balcony. Everything was spot on
Spotless !! The hotel is 7 months young! All was fresh cared for and inviting. Inclusive breakfast was lovely-buffet, and afternoon "mezze" snacks were satisifying enough that one could virtually have their meals for free at the hotel .
The pool area was spotless though we didn't use it.
All I'n all we will return to this hotel and spend more time exploring Istanbul and the rest of turkey .
Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

I was blown away by the services ethic of the team at the Neorion. Nothing was too much trouble, they went out of their way to accomodate everything we needed. The fact that our plane was 6 hours delayed and that they were at the airport to collect us at 02:30 AM, was particularly appreciated. Well done to the team you made our holiday all that much better. Best services I have ever recieved, and I have travelled to over 20 countries. The rooms were nice and modern, clean well serviced and all things considered well spaced.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

If I ever get back to istanbul this is my first choice when it comes to hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neorion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.