We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fuego Restaurant

Fuego Restaurant
Incili Cavus Sok. No. 15A | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
+902125313697
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 11,070 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We took marble beef steak +,ali nazik +,hot platter = all were nice :-)

There is a place to sit inside as well as outside.
We were with our almost year old baby boy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    673
    245
    51
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Freaking awesome ottoman cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Fuego restaurant is one of my favorite restaurant in sultanahmet I been there several time food was exalant,waiters were so frindly service was exalant perfect atmoswer and prices are not really expencice if u compere to some other place (average prices)my favorite dish is (ali nazik and testy kebab)recommend to everyone to have exalant experience there.looking forward to go turkey and visit Fuego again..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Something amazing in-between all the rest !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

In Istanbul there are many eataries! you can see them everywhere, but this one in the centre stands out with an excellent standard of service and very good meals. This is a family franchise and it shows, they really do look after you, so do not be tempted with all the rest who will try and get your attention, go for this one and make a point of finding them, its well worth the effort, the produce some very very fresh seafood and will cater for your needs, if you want some beef no problem, do not expect pork, this is a Muslim COUNRTY, but every thing else is ok, the food will be cooked fresh so have a coffee while you wait, please do visit this one well worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Very worthy of its high ranking, special place, amazing service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Well all of the reviews on here are bang on. First of all nobody is even stood outside to try and drag you in, you either know it is good and want to go or you walk on by. I would suggest you seek it out.

It is on a street full of much poorer quality joints, but please push past them until you find it, it is well worth it.

Lots of seating options, upstairs where it is warm and cosy, outside where it will be whatever the ambient temperature is, they have a heated area outside also.

Considering it is November we decided to sit inside and were asked whether we wanted to sit upstairs considering there was a large group up there whom the staff considered a bit noisy. We thought we would risk it, and they were not noisy at all.

This is however simply a fantastic indicator of how much attention they pay to not only your food but also your experience at Fuego. In reality in our whole time in Istanbul, the service here was probably the best. It really had a high end restaurant feel about the service, real service, not just taking an order and plonking a plate in front of you. We were served by one of the two owners who was extremely attentive and professional.

These guys are restauranteurs which is very different from having a room a kitchen and some ingredients. The entire evening was totally wonderful and we would have gone back, we were tempted but out of 10K places to eat in Istanbul we thought we should try different places.

The prices here are no different to the tourist rubbish, the food delicious and amazingly this happened for the first time in my restaurant attending life:

I essentially ordered too much and couldn't finish my main course, the owner at first thought there might be something wrong and said that he would not charge us for it however I corrected him and said that it was simply a case of me ordering too much, it was delicious. HOWEVER even after hearing this he still thought that he shouldn't charge me for it, I had to insist.

Really superb and genuinely not to be missed if you are staying in Sultanahmet, there are many places to eat in this area, this is a total winner. All the other reviews are spot on, this is one of the top joints in Sultanahmet. Thank You Fuego.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindisi, Italy
2 reviews
“Excellent service, excellent food, excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We ate here twice, for lunch and for dinner. Staff was most hospitable with our baby, not pushy at all, very friendly and accomodating. We were taken here by our tour guide for lunch and returned the next day for dinner we enjoyed it so much. The best restaurant we were able to find in Istanbul.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuego Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fuego Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuego Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.