We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbiye Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Harbiye Residence to your Saves list
Harbiye Residence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Cad. Selbasi Sok. No 6 | Harbiye - Taksim, Istanbul 34373, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Excellent service standards: rooms clean and spacious, breakfast basic but delicious and rich.
if you want to stay away from crowded touristic places, this is the best location perfect :10minutes walk from taksim square. 2mints to the closest metro station, that can take you 15 to 20 minutes to the touristic sites. groceries, supermarkets, shopping mall around
Excellent staff, helpful and courteous, they don't hesitate to give you the best service and provide you with valuable and required information( in Istanbul or somewhere else)
In two years I stayed 3times in Harbiye residence, and definitely it would be my only choice of I go back to turkey.
A big thanks to all managers &staff: Halit,Bashar, Emin, Ramazan and all the rest of the staff for their excellent service .
Thanks Halit for assisting for the trip to Cappadocia

Room Tip: Room with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    28
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
17
10
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Ended up staying 4 nights here because I enjoyed it so much. Close to Taksim (10 min walk). great and helpful staff, great Turkish breakfast. The room was very clean, spacious (I was in a room on level three) and very quiet being located just off the main road. Was a great find and exceptional value!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel is very close to Taxim square (10' walking).Good price including a very satisfactory breakfast.Every day room cleaning and changing of towels and sheets.Kind staff.Comfort and well decorated room.Harbiye Residence is a good choice for a trip to Istanbul.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Perfect location,close to everywhr
dont have to catch any public transport u can walk all around,
Free breakfast, coffee and juice,
and cheap airport transport
friendly staff and adorable price

Thnks too everyone see u next time








Room Tip: Suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed for a week in February 2012 while doing in business in Istanbul, and couldn't have been more pleased. The staff were unfailingly kind and helpful, The room was spacious and airy with a big bank of windows that I could open if I chose to. I could control my own heat. (I don't like too much heat).I had internet access, as well as a microwave and refrigerator for snacks. The room was immaculate, as was the lobby and eating area. They put out a really nice breakfast every morning, which was included in the price. They arranged tours for me on my days off, and gave helpful directions and instructions for getting around. The area is ideal, just a short walk to the metro, and buses and taxis were plentiful There are a lots of shops, banks, restaurants along Cumhuriyet Caddesi. Yet the hotel is actually a few feet off of that major street, down a small side street (Selbasi Sok), so it was quiet and peaceful. I've recommended it to others, and look forward to staying there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in harbiye residence-it was the best choice of the accomodation place!!! The location is perfect, close to the shopping center, restaurants, walking distance to Taksim square. Public transport is very close. Hotel has nice clean comfortable rooms, the breakfast was so delicious!! All the staff was so friendly and polite and helped us so much! The owner of the hotel mr.Cavdarli carried about us and other guests-we are so thankful to him because in his hotel we felt ourselfes like at home!! The reception was doing his best to arrange our transfer, excursions and comfortable accomodation!!! Free tea/coffee during the day. If i ever come to Istanbul again-my choice will be Harbiye Residence!!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I attended a conference in Istanbul and my wife and I decided to extend our time there for a brief vacation. We vacillated a between staying in an up-scale hotel chain where we could expect quality services or a less expensive and possibly more interesting local hotel. By staying at the Harbiye Residence we really got the best of both worlds - up-scale room, affordable price and very attentive service. Our only minor issue was that the wireless was a little inconsistent. I would highly recommend the Harbiye Residence to anyone planning a stay in Istanbul!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbiye Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbiye Residence

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. Selbasi Sok. No 6 | Harbiye - Taksim, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbiye Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbiye Residence is located at the heart of the Istanbul city, one side close by just 5 minutes walking distance to the most famous Taksim Square and Istiklal Street which includes the most famous Pedestrian Street of Istanbul with lots of shopping places, art galleries, restaurants, pubs and bars. On other side has 5 minutes walking distance to the center of modern Istanbul, Nisantasi district which includes most popular high quality entertainment, shopping, national and international brands within walking distance also subway and Lutfu Kirdar (Istanbul) Congres Center.The comfortable and friendly atmosphere makes it a warm living place than a luxury hotel. Our friendly and experienced staff is ready to welcome you with simplicity and peace in your business and leisure travels in Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, T4B, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harbiye Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbiye Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.