We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbiye Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Harbiye Residence to your Saves list
Harbiye Residence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Cad. Selbasi Sok. No 6 | Harbiye - Taksim, Istanbul 34373, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #161 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business whilst exhibiting at the nearby exhibition centre. Stayed in a deluxe room, couldn't fault the room or service received. Airport transfers were arranged with ease. Top class service. Will definitely return on the next trip to Istanbul.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    30
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
19
10
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by some friends and i’ve stayed 5 days which I enjoyed very much.The hotel location is in the heart of Istanbul,This means it is very close to all popular landmarks, popular places, shopping centers and many more. Additionally,the rooms are very comfortables and very spacious, morever all of them include a big kitchen area suitable to prepare all kind of meals. Also this hotel combines a very large sitting area where you can enjoy reading, have a drink, breakfast.Also a 24 hrs reception that i must admit were very kind and helpful . Generally I felt very well looked after and very welcome at this hotel just like at home.
Thanks a lot to Harbiye Residence for everything..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

There are many Hotel in istanbul but this hotel is different than others,because as long as i stay in this hotel i saw everytime a good smile on face of the staff that made me so happy and felt myself very well.i've stayed for 2 weeks in this hotel and they've helped me so much about the travelling to somewhere and in everything,which means they're very helpful,polite and friendly.

All rooms has a kitchen and utensils to cook something,also the rooms are cleaned each day carefully,there is Buffet-Breakfast until 11:00 in the morning that Turkish breakfast is definitely special.Moreover,hotel is the centre of istanbul that means you can go everywhere at short notice and populer taksim square just 15 mins by foot.

From now on this Hotel my the best favorite hotel..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Right after I've booked the hotel, they responded very soon and very politely. Although I haven't arrived there, I can strongly feel the good service of this hospital. I can't wait to stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Harbiye Residence is my new favorite place to stay. I found myself in Istanbul for a longer time than I had anticipated when my traveling companion needed emergency surgery and spent almost three weeks at the American Hospital (which provided terrific care). The staff at Harbiye Residence provided warmth and support, in addition to the spotless room and terrific breakfast. They were willing to work with me as day after day passed, never demanding a final move-out date (as my previous hotel had). When they had to move me to a different room (mine had been rented), they found me an even better one! Many, many thanks for making a very difficult situation more comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very cozy place - a great location. Everything was clean and stylishly. There was an excellent service and friendly staff... I enjoyed the restaurant. The cuisine was very delicious. I advise everyone to come and get your rest there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here with 3 friends in June/July 2013 for 5 nights. As far as rooms for 4 friends go, this couldn't have been better logistically speaking. We each had our own (pretty comfortable) beds and plenty of space to breathe. It was mostly a great home base for our stay, except that for the first couple of days we had a really hard time with cabs coming home at night. It's off on a teeny little side street at the top of a daunting hill. So until we figured out what the tiny street looked like from the main strip, we had a lot of headaches. Also, with the activity in Taksim Square/Gezi Park, public transportation was not as readily accessible as advertised (even without that activity, it is 10-15 minutes to the transportation hub there - not necessarily a problem, but not what is advertised).

Note for english-speaking tourists: Don't expect to rely on the hotel clerks for much else than helping you get a cab. We asked them to help us make a dinner reservation our first night, only to be told there was nothing available at the restaurant we selected. On a whim, one of my friends decided to call on her own and see if we could get a reservation the next night. Turns out, they had a table available at the time we wanted the same evening. Never figured out whether the clerk didn't understand what we wanted or if he just never called, but after that we did not rely on them for much of anything other than cabs.

Pros: Modern, clean, spacious rooms. Great price.
Cons: Hidden telephone usage fees ($50 for 5 minutes of LOCAL phone calls!!!). Offbeat location that can make cabs a pain. Not so helpful hotel desk clerks.

All in all, I think I would stay here again. Most of the "cons" are just things to know ahead of time to avoid problems.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbiye Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbiye Residence

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. Selbasi Sok. No 6 | Harbiye - Taksim, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbiye Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbiye Residence is located at the heart of the Istanbul city, one side close by just 5 minutes walking distance to the most famous Taksim Square and Istiklal Street which includes the most famous Pedestrian Street of Istanbul with lots of shopping places, art galleries, restaurants, pubs and bars. On other side has 5 minutes walking distance to the center of modern Istanbul, Nisantasi district which includes most popular high quality entertainment, shopping, national and international brands within walking distance also subway and Lutfu Kirdar (Istanbul) Congres Center.The comfortable and friendly atmosphere makes it a warm living place than a luxury hotel. Our friendly and experienced staff is ready to welcome you with simplicity and peace in your business and leisure travels in Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Harbiye Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbiye Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.