We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rose Garden Suites Istanbul to your Saves list
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Kucuk Ayasofya Mahalle Sehit Mehmet Pasa Sok., No 5, Istanbul 34126, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
Surrey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Comfortable, clean, great location, excellent breakfast and good value! I can only reiterate the other reviews, a great little hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. Not great for the less mobile as there's no lift and if you're not in the main building there are lots of steps down and then up again and it's a steep climb to get to the local sights but that's a minor point.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    116
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
86
261
19
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

What a find! My sister-in-law booked this hotel and did she ever come up with an amazing find! The hotel was so fabulous that we booked it again for our next stay here in two weeks with our three daughters and a daughter's husband! Selcuk has been incredibly helpful with tickets to various events, as well as travel advice. He
has really looked after us during the past four days--he even called the airline to check our reservations. The hotel really is a refuge to come home to after a day in an non-stop city. Breakfast was included and we lingered over coffee in the quiet calming outdoor courtyard and plotted our strategy for the day. We delighted in dinner in the restaurant with Suat guiding us to the best choices in wine and specials of the day. We can't wait for our return visit on the 16th!

Room Tip: We stayed in the suites which were large and very inviting for extended family get tog ethers with A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Plain, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Rose garden suites hotel is a wonderful gem that is quiet with superb service. Selcuk Topcu was incredibly helpful and went above and beyond expected service. He was genuine and professional providing the best possible service and attention. Suat in the restaurant was also extremely helpful. We plan to return and have no reservations about recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlaar
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Charming hotel in old wooden facade building in a peaceful location. Rooms are big and typical. Bathroom has turkish features. Even parking your car is possible thanks to the valet service. Close to main historical city centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I spent a week at Rose Garden Suites during of May.

This hotel is one of the cosiest places I have been to. A very convivial lobby when hit drinks and cakes available at any time.

The rooms were spacious and very clean and comfortable.

I have to admit that our stay was made even more enjoyable thanks to the very dedicated staff available at the hotel. First of all I would like to thank Selcuk who would constantly be willing to help with any reservation and recommendation and that in a daily basis.

Also Fares who would also help a lot and many thanks to Mourad also.

Really the staff made a huge difference and we will surely be back very soon.

Thanks to all of you!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Excellent and generous service, we felt at home all along the trip.
Nice authentic rooms, large beds, rooms with jacuzzi.
All day service complimentary bar.
Very convenient location in the old city, close to all main attractions of Istanbul.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The hotel is located in exciting Sultanhamet district, and is a 30 minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, and other classic sites. Getting to the main drag requires hiking up a fairly steep incline for several blocks, so those with physical limitations might find it an effort. The hotel is very well managed, the staff are exceptionally helpful and courteous, and the full breakfast (inluded in our price) is excellent. Our room was spaceous by European standards: king bed, comfortable firm matress, powerful shower with lots of hot water, and an efficient air conditioner. Our room was spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the hotel. Our room was in the back of the hotel overlooking the patio, and was generally very quiet. The hotel is situated on a quiet street, so the same is likely true of the front of the hotel. However, at about 5 a.m (as well as other times of the day), there is a loud call to prayers (from some minaret in the area, which might awaken even heavy sleepers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rose Garden Suites Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mahalle Sehit Mehmet Pasa Sok., No 5, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#53 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
. The Rose Garden Suites have only 15 luxury rooms with a unique design of Turkish architecture. The hotel is located just a few steps from the world wide famous Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Covered Bazaar. The hotel gets its name because of the roses in the garden. There is a wide range of roses that have been collected from all around Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rose Garden Suites Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Garden Suites Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.