We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rose Garden Suites Istanbul to your Saves list
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kucuk Ayosofya Mahallesi Sehit Mehmet Pasa No:11/13, Istanbul 34126, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Close to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had 3 nights at this hotel in August 2013. The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. The location was brilliant, just a few minutes walk away from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. From the entrance we walked through the breakfast area and then down some steps into a courtyard, our room was in a building off courtyard, so we then had some steps going up, but it didn't bother us; there were other rooms leading from street level. Our room was clean and well equipped, the balcony looked out onto the courtyard. Air conditioning worked really well thank goodness! The breakfast was fantastic and easily set us up till lunch time, there were complementary nibbles and drinks during most of the day in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    123
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
92
284
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were only there for a few days but the service and location was very useful. The room was clean and well presented. Breakfast was delicious and the staff were very helpful. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We chose this hotel from the internet as somewhere interesting and different to experience on our second trip to Istanbul. It promised an outside area and rooms with balconies.

Whilst the staff were very nice, we felt disappointed that we were in a room many steps down through a fairly ordinary outside area, then up another floor of narrow steps to an ordinary room. Thank heavens for the poor guy hauling two heavy suitcases up. Breakfast was an extraordinary selection of dolmades, meats, cheeses, breads and no cereal. The place is in a fairly ordinary section of Sultanahmet on a hill. Just not as it was advertised, and certainly not as good as the Sultanahmet Palace where we stayed previously. I missed the views of the sea and the room was very ordinary. Staff were helpful with arrangements for taxis etc. It's just not what we expected.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Straubing, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have found this boutique hotel after 15 min of searching by foot on the narrow streets of Istanbul. As we entered inside, I thought that I had made a mistake to choose this location: the reception was in a small room at the entrance. In 2 minutes I have change my opinion because the staff acted professional like in a big 5* hotel. They have a bellman too. There are two different buildings. After we checked in, room service brought us a "welcome plate" of fresh cherries and apricots. The room (213) was big enough, with a small balcony to the garden. The walls of the room needs small color repairs. Before I had started the air condition, it was a "grandma smell" inside this room - maybe from the carpet. The bed was high and has a Queen size good quality mattress. The bathroom was clean and with a modern shower. The Turkish style breakfast was included. The Staff was always - even at 2.30 in the morning absolutely helpful. The hotel is about 10 min from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and other sights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed 3 nights. after driving through the small streets trying to find the hotel, we were not very happy when we eventually found it. However the hotel was very nice and clean. a quite oasis in the heart of Istanbul. 10 min walk from the Blue Mosque. Complimentary breakfast, cofee, tea and snacks all day in the lounge / garden. Complimentary internet (wifi) and complimentary parking. Very helpful and nice staff as well. We very much enjoyed our stay, and would recommend this to others that is looking for a nice small hotel in Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at Rose Garden Suites for 2 night's in July 2013.

I can honestly say, the only disappointment was the fact that we did not stay longer!

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home by the friendly & attentive staff.
Our room was one of the Suites set aside from the main building next to the well kept Hotel Rose Garden.
Immaculately kept & maintained the room itself was decorated tastefully to an Ottoman theme. Excellent Bathroom /Shower & the Bed was fit for a Sultan! Very Comfy!
Breakfast was included in the rate & again i can only say good things. A more than ample selection & it was all delicious!
Despite our awkward arrival & departure times the Staff were so accommodating, & we were offered complimentary early check in & a late check out.
Thank you so much!!
(Tesekurederim)
The location of Rose Garden Suites was superb. Elegantly tucked away on the quiet side streets of the Ancient Sultan Ahmet District meant that the must see sights were a short stroll away...

I would highly recommend this place & this City, & i will definitely be returning.

I send my regards & Thank's to "Selcuk" who was the highly respectable & friendly man in charge of this well Run Setup, hope to see you all again soon.

Kenan Camgoz

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The location is pretty good and this hotel has some good features, including a peaceful central garden and friendly, helpful staff. We had 5 nights at the beginning of our Turkey trip and a final night at the end.

Our gripe is that we booked a superior balcony room based on an internet photo and the room we were allocated for our five night stay was not to the same standard. It was much smaller, less appealing in decoration and generally disappointing, even though the bed itself was comfortable. Because of a significant birthday, we'd opted to fork out extra money for this property over the property recommended by our travel agent - we wanted something special. Shortly after getting to our room, I spoke to the duty manager and explained that the room was not what we had expected and inquired about the scope to move to a room that was more like the one we had viewed - but the response inferred that our room was consistent with the standard. I was even shown another room (which was no better) to confirm the claim. So we just copped it on the chin and did our best to enjoy Istanbul for the next five days. It was extremely frustrating though to know that we had paid a lot of money for something that we thought would be special - and it certainly wasn't at that point. We compared similarly priced properties and could not help but feel that we had been ripped off.

But the real frustration for us occurred when we returned to Istanbul for the final night at the end of our two weeks in Turkey and we were allocated a room that was entirely consistent with our original expectations. Much more spacious, elegantly decorated and with a much more private bathroom.

It was infuriating because it confirmed that our original concerns from two weeks earlier were legitimate, but were dismissed. The duty manager at that time was not rostered during our final night so it was hard to escalate our frustrations. As we had a five night stay we know that our room could have been reallocated at some point during our stay - we saw the comings and goings of guests and know that it would have been possible to move us after the first or second night of our stay.

We did email the hotel management before posting this review - but, unfortunately, they chose not to respond.

So, in summary, it's not a bad hotel but our advice would be to carefully consider the price of the accommodation given that you cannot rely on the standard of room especially if you are looking at the photos on the website.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rose Garden Suites Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayosofya Mahallesi Sehit Mehmet Pasa No:11/13, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#31 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#39 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Suites Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
. The Rose Garden Suites have only 15 luxury rooms with a unique design of Turkish architecture. The hotel is located just a few steps from the world wide famous Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Covered Bazaar. The hotel gets its name because of the roses in the garden. There is a wide range of roses that have been collected from all around Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rose Garden Suites Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Garden Suites Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.