We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rose Garden Suites Istanbul to your Saves list
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kucuk Ayosofya Mahallesi Sehit Mehmet Pasa No:11/13, Istanbul 34126, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Korolyov
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed a couple nights in this hotel in January. In priciple, this is rather good hotel with some imperfections. We liked the room (we got bigger suite for the same price), normal breakfast (nothing excpetional though), good furniture, nice bed. However, some stuff was not perfect - location is not easy to find for taxi drivers (our driver was searching like 10 minutes driving around and asking everybody on the streets, though it was rather late, after midnight already), no elevator to our third floor with rather steep steps, a little far location from th emain street, and not so good sound isolation from outside, especially annoying were cryes of muezzin from the nearby mosque at 6:30 in the morning or so. But I guess that those cryes would be heard at every other nearby hotel. I do not know if there are really roses in the garden, we have not seen them due to January. In general, I would recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    123
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
92
284
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed once for 5 nights during the summer with my wife, kids and mum and very recently for one night on a business trip... the terrace, complimentary water, tea, coffee and cakes throughout the day, and the very friendly staff led by Mr Celcuk make you feel at home and treated in a very priviledged way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

A really nice little hotel which exceeded our expectations - and we travel alot
- room we stayed in had a great hammam sized batroom
-great breakfast with traditional and european options ( e.g turkish tea and coffee aswell as european options )
- staff very friendly and understanding of our late starts every am
- walking distance to all the major attractions

Only issue was the weather in istanbul in winter - we had 4 days of 0-10deg C plus rain!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We went to Turkey in early December and stayed in the hotel for 3 days. The hotel is fantastic. Great price. We got upgraded to a suite. The room is spacious with balcony and Turkish bath, elegant Turkish style decor. Hotel gave us wine and fruits as welcome traits. Hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Very convenient location (5 mins walk to blue mosque). Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Hotel is in the nice place. Almost all main POI are nearby this hotel. Istanbul is really nice city.
But it seems to me that you need be careful here from hotel staff till cabbies. First of all we were offered by bad room, not one we have paid. By mail I made an agreement hotel with to put our room in flowers- it wasn't made for the pity of mine. So my family's event is beggining unright way.
Breakfast about- you need to go to eat throught open area-rain,cold. Food is a little special and the same each day. I'd prefer more traditional food, as everywere in Europe. In the evening this is a problem to find hotel narrow streets in- something like navigator will save your legs. Be happy in Istanbul. I recommend to you to order local guide.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Rose Garden Suites is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at, and I have traveled a lot in my lifetime. In terms of comfort, the architecture is pretty, the furnishings are beautiful and comfortable, the rooms are very clean, the snacks are abundant, and the food is delicious. The staff and managers are all incredibly hospitable, warm, professional, kind, helpful, and good-spirited, and they really go out of their way for you -- beyond what you would expect at a five star hotel. (For instance, they came and picked me up from another part of town when I had trouble at a different hotel, and they invited me to look at their rooms before making any decision. As another example, one day I asked if they had an eraser, and the next thing I knew, a kind staffer was handing me one that he had just gone out to purchase specially for me.) The location was fantastic as well, with historic sites all within walking distance. I felt very safe and well cared for while there as a solo woman traveler. Note: This hotel adjoins the Garden House Hotel, which shares the same restaurant and staff. (In other words, this review could apply to that listing as well). I was sorry to have to leave those wonderful people who treated me like family and royalty all at once.

Room Tip: The management and staff are so accommodating that if you have any requests, you can let them know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have stayed for four nights at Rose Garden Suites and have truly enjoyed it: Nice and clean room, great location, very friendly people and customer friendly service. Looking forward to the next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rose Garden Suites Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayosofya Mahallesi Sehit Mehmet Pasa No:11/13, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#31 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#39 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Suites Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
. The Rose Garden Suites have only 15 luxury rooms with a unique design of Turkish architecture. The hotel is located just a few steps from the world wide famous Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Covered Bazaar. The hotel gets its name because of the roses in the garden. There is a wide range of roses that have been collected from all around Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rose Garden Suites Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Garden Suites Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.