We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rose Garden Suites Istanbul to your Saves list
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kucuk Ayosofya Mahallesi Sehit Mehmet Pasa No:11/13, Istanbul 34126, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 992 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have stayed for four nights at Rose Garden Suites and have truly enjoyed it: Nice and clean room, great location, very friendly people and customer friendly service. Looking forward to the next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    128
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
96
297
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Papendrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

First in Jun and for the second time in December I enjoyed the hotel and suites very much. The location is near to most major touristic places. The hotel serves a good breakfast. Fresh fruit, bread en just order the egg as you want. The hotel staff is friendly. I get an upgrade when I told to visit the hotel for the second time this year.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at the Rose Garden Suites from Oct 18th to 21st. Hotel is very authentic, and well decorated. We had a suite, and a bonus was the turkish bath in our suite. We used it a couple of times as it was enjoyable. Room was quite large, clean and comfortable. The welcome basket was a bonus we did not expect, so thank you for the wine! The staff was very attentive, and did recommend, and help set up tours for my bf and I. The breakfast was sufficient, and had variety to fill you up. We did not get a chance to try their happy hour, but did see many guests during that time indulging in wine! The location was very central. As other reviewers has said, very close to the many attractions such as the Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, and Basilica Cistern, etc... Walking around at night however might be scary if you get lost in this area. Only one issue, the cleaning lady mistakenly disposed of my sunglasses thinking it was garbage because it was in it's safety cloth. Would I go back to this hotel, definitely if you want to be somewhere central in the old side of Istanbul.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed in the Rose Garden Suites for a long weekend. The room was beautiful, clean and definitely had the wow factor. The staff were polite, helpful and went out of their way to help. The location is amazing. It's five minutes walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Basilica Cistern Underground palace, and about ten minutes to get to the Topkapi Palace. Lots of restaurants nearby, and about ten minutes to the Grand Bazaar. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend it to friends/family. Honestly, it made our weekend a real success.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 312. It's the red/maroon room in the photos, with the gold chairs. Stunning. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Just returned from an 8 night booking at this hotel. Stayed in a traditional queen room with garden.

Very clean and comfortable. Good range of breaksfast.

Staff very helpful and pleasant.

Very close to the local sites.

Overall would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We really liked the hotel. It is right in the centre of Sultanahmet and within easy walking distance of the major attractions. We had a large attractive room with a balcony and views of the Bosphorous. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and more than willing to assist with any enquiries we had.
There was only one downside to the hotel and that was the breakfast. There was very limted choice and what there was, was of dubious quality. The choce of 'fresh' fruit was tinned pineapple or inedible, unripe kiwi fruit. The bread was stale and when the boiled eggs ran out, they didn't get replenished.
If we put aside the issue of the breakfast however, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room 502 is a lovely room, with a balcony and views of the Bosphorous, but it is also on the fourth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here for 10 days in November 2012. The hotel was very clean, the staff were pleasant, the location was quiet (well located to see the main touristy sites but not be bothered by the call to prayer or hawkers in the street that you get closer to the blue mosque).

The breakfast was very nice too - nice buffet with pasties, bread, cheese, omelet station, juice, coffee, fruit, etc.

Room Tip: We stayed in the garden suites, on the 2nd floor facing the courtyard. It was a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rose Garden Suites Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayosofya Mahallesi Sehit Mehmet Pasa No:11/13, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#30 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#40 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Suites Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
. The Rose Garden Suites have only 15 luxury rooms with a unique design of Turkish architecture. The hotel is located just a few steps from the world wide famous Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Covered Bazaar. The hotel gets its name because of the roses in the garden. There is a wide range of roses that have been collected from all around Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rose Garden Suites Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Garden Suites Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.