We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Business Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel to your Saves list
Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruzgarlibahce Mah. Sehit Yuzbasi Sinan Eroglu Cad. No 5 | Kavacik, Beykoz, Istanbul 34805, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #167 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
the Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Business Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked this hotel for a business trip. The location is brilliant just between the two airports. Tip: Order the Hotel Airport Shuttle, with the busy traffic/airports this is very comfortable!

The hotel is brilliant. nice quiet location, safe! (24 hours protection at the door) clean, comfortable, good shower, good bed, great breakfast and most important brilliant staff. Anything is possible! Ask and they deliver /help you.

Taxi office outside the hotel (no waiting) Nice restaurants in 5 mins. walking distance or outside rush hour you can travel easily to the European side (45 mins. ) In summary, we are very pleased and we will book this hotel again during our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    71
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
5
15
9
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

So this is really a mixed bag. What I actually wanted to write was the following:
Stayed in Limak for third time this August and service has really improved since the opening. Variety and quality of food at breakfast is very good and most of the waiters do speak english now. Room is everything you want from a business hotel, clean, quiet, functional! Service from check-in to check-out was flawless.
I really thought on my first day this time, wow, someone really made up their mind on what the modern business traveller requires. Tiny details, like obvious switches for the room lightings (do you read this Starwood???!!!) ,so that you do not have to crawl under tables and sideboards to find the well hidden switch which only the housekeeping knows.
And then, yes, then came the 2nd night which made all the difference.
Long day past, and an early rise ahead of me I was opting for a 10 pm sleep (this is all weekdays). Only to be woken up 30 minutes later by what I thought was a full blast boom-box in the room under me. I was staying in the 5th floor, the water in my bottle was shaking heavily while standing on the sideboard. It was really just a massive base, no singing or anything. It died down a bit but could still be felt. Earthquake? Construction work? I managed to get back to sleep only to be woken up by the base again, this time it almost catapulted me to the ceiling. I called the reception, asked him if they had a DJ in the house. But he could not hear me as the party was apparently in full swing downstairs. I asked again: "You are having a party?". And instead of apologizing or anything equivalent, he was all exited: "Yes!! Big party!!!". I asked him for how much longer this was planned. "Only 1 more hour". As if to say, a pity that you did not call earlier, you could have come down and joined the party longer then.
Needless to say that I was a grumpy customer next morning.
I was in the 5th floor, the function, wedding, or whatever it was, seemed to have happened in the function rooms in -1/-2. Surely the guest in the levels under me were either participating or were bounced out of their beds.
Dear Limak-Management: This is an absolute no-go! This was not an individual who made a bit of a noise on his way to the room at night, or turned his TV a bit louder. This was a party with a massive disco outfit during the week, apparently sanctioned by your management, therefore blatantly ignoring your other travelers needs.
Despite all the good parts which I mentioned, plus the proximity to our office, I will chose a different hotel next time, even if it means a longer transfer for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip to Istanbul. The checkin was smooth. The buffet lunch had excellent veg and non veg choices. The rooms were clean and not too luxurious and functional. The only suggestion is that the internet access takes about half hour after check in as some manual backend input is to be done by the staff. This may be improved.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Was here for 3 nights, end of June before catching a ship. Knew it was out of the way, but have done European side a few times and wanted the Asian side.
The hotel was great, very clean and accommodating staff, however the club lounge was pretty dire, don't bother! Always empty not even morning coffee tea, etc.and mostly locked.Restaurant was fine. Normally always eat out but had to one day. Good buffet though.
Would I go back, probably not, would try another 4/5 star Asian side hotel.
Did find the mos amazing restaurant on the Asian side too, when I remember the name, will write review!

Room Tip: club level but as i said lounge nothing at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have just returned from the Limak after a four night stay, what a lovely hotel the Limak is. From the moment I arrived to the day I left, I was treated like royalty. The staff always had a smile on their faces, nothing was too much for them. The rooms are beautiful, bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up in the mornings. Breakfast was top quality with lots of choices, chefs were on hand to make the most delicious pancakes and scrambled eggs. I will definately be back here when I return to Istanbul.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

That was my first trip to Turkey, and this hotel contributed a lot to my good impression for Istanbul: very friendly staff, very nice rooms, great food. All in all, a wonderful experience. The only drwaback is that it is far away from the Golden Horn area, but taxis are not too expensive there so it is not a big problem. I will certainly come back when in Istanbul again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Thank you!
Everything was PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!! A very Nice place....
The reception desk service is excellent!!! Friendly staff! Modern! Breakfast, Dinner, Room EXCELLENT!!!

What else to add?
Michael STEVENS.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel

Address: Ruzgarlibahce Mah. Sehit Yuzbasi Sinan Eroglu Cad. No 5 | Kavacik, Beykoz, Istanbul 34805, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located in the centre of booming business district, Kavacık, on the Asian side, the nearest locality to the European side and within 5 minutes of driving distance to the Bosphorus. It is also equidistant to İstanbul Atatürk International Airport (36,5 km) and Sabiha Gökcen International Airport (36,8 km).All rooms equipped with 32 inch Interactive HD TV, free high speed internet Access, coffee/tea utensils, private design bath, floor heating in bathrooms, rain shower, personalised climate system, laptop size room safe, free car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.