We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agree it is an exellent business hotel, but very isolated in the Asian side” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel to your Saves list
Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruzgarlibahce Mah. Sehit Yuzbasi Sinan Eroglu Cad. No 5 | Kavacik, Beykoz, Istanbul 34805, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Siena, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Agree it is an exellent business hotel, but very isolated in the Asian side”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very quite, rooms are clean and confortable, very good breakfast, spa and gym/pool available, it is excellent having the company nearby. Taxi trip is needed (always available outside) to go for excursions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    59
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
2
11
8
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I booked this hotel in all good faith to hold an international conference of very senior business associates - Managing Directors of South Asian Banks. The sales staff of LIMAK Eurasia - including their Sales Director - abruptly cancelled our bookings for one night(inbetween), last moment, in order to accommodate the bookings of another larger group, creating a logistical nightmare for us and the guests. We had to shift out to another hotel for a night and shift back the next day. In my 20 years of professional career(I work for an American MNC) and having traveled 40+ countries across the globe, I have never faced such unjustifiable brutal behavior from any hospitality industry official - it demonstrates the lowest levels of professionalism and absolute lack of ethics. All this for NO fault of ours!
The airport pick-ups which we had arranged through the hotel were very messy - 80% of the guests could not locate their Representatives - they would either leave or stand at unusual places where no one could find them. To face this after flying for 10-12hrs on an average is gruesome.
NO ONE FROM LIMAK APOLOGIZED.
The Operations staff recognised the apathy of their sales colleagues and the resultant agony we were facing. They had empathy for us - but to no avail - the irreparable damage was done - we as an organisation had lost our face with our most valuable business associates.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at the hotel. Staff is excellent and very helpfull, Rooms are clean & comfortable and I did not have any trouble falling asleep in the bed. Hotel is in Kavacik and is well placed for business visits to the asian side and the industrial european side.Gym is open from 7am - I would have loved opening hours from 6am, this would have given me more time for the exercise before breakfast and taking off for visits.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in April end for Business.

LOCATION: The hotel is located in a commercial Asian region of Beykoz, Kavacik. It is not too far from the second bridge connecting Europe and Asia. There are many offices in the area and a short walk from the hotel also has a lot of eating options and supermarkets. It is in a quiet area and thus there isn't too much hustle bustle near the premises. After a busy day, the hotel ensures that the guests are not disturbed.

ROOMS: The rooms are perfect. Good in size and better in quality. The safe, electric kettle, television, minibar were all in place. The bed was comfortable too. However, it will be nice if the hotel of this status can have an ipod dock/speakers for some nice music to sleep to after a long day.

FOOD & SERVICE: The breakfast spread at their restaurant was also decent. They have a different way of making omelets and those used to the american style may not like it. Just ensure to ask the chef to use little oil. The hotel has complimentary wifi in the entire building including rooms, so it was really convenient for us to communicate. The staff at the front desk were pretty helpful and did the best they could during our stay. We also enjoyed the Hamam in the hotel spa which was relaxing. Though a little expensive, I recommend the foam massage and turkish bath during your visit to Turkey.

Will I stay here again? For sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Istanbul traffic is very well known and this hotel has not the best location for tourist, quite far away.. in a normal traffic takes around 1 hr to reach. Over all everything is ok, staff is quite helpful and things are working. I stayed for 3 nights and used meetings rooms, everything was good. GYM & Swimming pool are not too big. I didn't like the Gym timing (7 am to 8 pm)... should be 24x7 :) or at least from 6 am to 10 pm.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Having now stayed at the Limak Eurasia for the second time, my experience on both occasions has been great. Really i cannot fault the hotel, the staff, or amenities. Food is fantastic and i would very happily stay here on my next trips to Istanbul

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guvenc G, Front Office Manager at Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and had a great time at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warmest regards,

Güvenç GÖKTAŞ
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

It is a very good hotel with all the facilities I required for both business and leisure stay for whole 2 weeks. Check-in service is very smooth. All staff are polite and helpful even I do not speak Turkish. The room facilities are whole class. Will come back to this hotel on my next visit.

Room Tip: The top floor offers a good view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel

Address: Ruzgarlibahce Mah. Sehit Yuzbasi Sinan Eroglu Cad. No 5 | Kavacik, Beykoz, Istanbul 34805, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located in the centre of booming business district, Kavacık, on the Asian side, the nearest locality to the European side and within 5 minutes of driving distance to the Bosphorus. It is also equidistant to İstanbul Atatürk International Airport (36,5 km) and Sabiha Gökcen International Airport (36,8 km).All rooms equipped with 32 inch Interactive HD TV, free high speed internet Access, coffee/tea utensils, private design bath, floor heating in bathrooms, rain shower, personalised climate system, laptop size room safe, free car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.