We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very efficient travel agency - value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Road Runner Travel - Day Tours

Road Runner Travel - Day Tours
Alemdar Cad. 2B | Sultanahmet - Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
+90 212 520 4505
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 543 Activities in Istanbul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Road Runner Travel is located in the heart of the historic Old City of Istanbul to serve regular and private tours for Istanbul, Cappadocia, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Gallipoli, Troy and also long package tours for all around Turkey.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very efficient travel agency - value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We were a group of 3 couples and two children. We have travelled to various countries in the past. Usually my husband does detailed study of the local tours thro internet. This time we came across Orhan and Erkan, by chance. The price that they quoted for Istanbul - Kusadassi - Capadoccia + hotair balloon ride + pick up/ drop from/to airport was way lesser than internet price.
Their coordination with other travel agencies ( Insider travel) in other cities and punctuality was highly commendable. Not to forget driver Nana and guide Rosy in Capadoccia - very friendly and informative.
My husband is planning a trip to Greece islands with road runner. Thnx Erkan!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    20
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Experience with Travel agency”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Generally we travel in a group every year in Europe from India. This time we decided to travel Turkey. We booked our hotel and Air ticket through internet. However on reaching Istanbul we thought of booking loavl travel in turkey specially for kusudashi, ephesus and Capadocia by a travel agent. Road runner office was just in front of our hotel. We contacted Mr Ercan of Road runner. He made a complete itenary for us including pick up and drop from various airport at Izmir, Keyseri and Novesir. The price he offred for 8 of us was really great . Much better than internet group booking price. Morever the punciallity of the tour operator was great, Each conducted tour was professionally managed with human touch, English speaking Guide was excellent.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect organisation, perfect staff & perfect tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

At Istanbul we booked with this agency tour for Goreme,Cappadocia.We went there with the bus (and it is a little heavy trip because of 12 hours driving).Everything was so good organised that I still can't believe that.We didn't have to wait any buses more than 3 min when we change buses.
In Goreme, team from Travellers Inside waited for us, gave us a schedule, drove us to our hotel and every morning or every day bus picked us from the hotel and drove us on our tour. And i have to tell that their staff are very kind and helpful.

We didn't have to think about anything. Our task was only to wake up,travellers did for us everything else. I recommend Road Runner travel agency.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fast, Efficient & They Delivered an AMAZING Custom Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We wondered in to the office on the evening before we wanted to take a 6-day custom tour across Turkey. Osman was able to piece together a great tour including multiple flights, hotels and bus transfers on very short notice. A great and easy to follow itinerary, all travel vouchers, there was always somebody waiting for us with no hiccups and the price was right. We did Antalya, Olympus, Kabak Valley, Fethiye, Pammukale and his tour ended getting us to Cappadocia in time to meet friends. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“DON'T BOOK TOURS IN ISTANBUL - WAIT UNTIL YOU REACH DESTINATION!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

My friend and I were only originally going to inquire about a bus ticket, and ended up being suckered into buying a whole package deal. Actually, it did save us a lot of time on planning and all, we realized how much easier and less expensive it would have been if we would have simply booked our accommodations and tours along the way.

Road Runner booked us into some terrible hotels, and ripped us off on a hot air balloon ride in Cappadocia we later found out.

All in all, travel agencies can set you up with some great package deals, but seriously, DON'T BOOK THEM IN ISTANBUL, AS THEY CHARGE HIGHER PREMIUMS THAN ANYWHERE ELSE IN TURKEY!!!

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Road Runner Travel - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Road Runner Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Road Runner Travel - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.