We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location, great facilities, the best staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Biz Cevahir Hotel to your Saves list
Biz Cevahir Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #38 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Passo Fundo, RS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome location, great facilities, the best staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We've stayed in 6 hotels during the trip and this one turned out to be the best of them, by far.

The bedroom and bathroom were perfect, everything new, really clean, comfy beds, good lights, and very good shower. We also got bathrobes and slippers. We got a triple room, and it was really spacious, even with 3 big suitcases. There were fresh apples on the side of the bed.

Reception was outstanding. The manager himself voluntarily took a map of the city and showed us everything: where and what to eat, where to go, transportation options, and even days that the main activities would be closed. He highlighted a few options and gave us the map.

And the staff were absolutely lovely. Always smiling, extremely polite and diligent. All of them!
One day at breakfast I forgot to take a spoon to eat my granola and one sweet guy from the staff noticed it even before I did, and promptly brought me one. Next day they did the same for another girl.

Location is really the best. It's a 05 minute walk from the main monuments of the city, and from the Arasta Bazaar - for us better than Grand Bazaar, which is also 20 minutes from here. You can go out anytime, walk around in safety and will probably find many tourists doing the same thing and open shops after midnight.
Sooo many food options around the hotel, awarded restaurants, etc...
Really near from the Sultanahmet Tram Station so it's really easy to go anywhere.

For breakfast, there were plenty of options and everything was delicious and clean. We didn't miss a thing. It was the only hotel we could find granola and bananas, which was delightful.

We loved everything here! Recommend to everyone, and I hope we can stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Ane B.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.
We all try to do our best to make your stay memorable one at the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet.

We will be looking forward to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    78
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
232
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our travel agent was pushing us to stay at the Four Seasons but I could not justify the 580Euro a night price since we would be in the room for very few hours a day. This hotel is right around the corner from the Four Seasons so has the same location benefit without the stuffy attitude and inflated price. It's a new hotel with modern amenities. The room was a very good size. All the windows opened and the black-out blinds work perfectly. Hotel was clean, quiet and the staff very helpful. The restaurant is in the basement, so no windows, but it's decorated Art Deco and the buffet breakfast, which is included, was very nicely presented. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms overlook two streets. Great entertainment value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Liz;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Excellent small hotel in Sultanahmet district of Istanbul. The location is perfect for a first visit to this amazing city - very close to the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia. Hotel itself is clean and modern with very friendly staff. The breakfast served in the basement is fine though it might seem a little limited if you stayed for more than a few days. There is no restaurant in the hotel but tehre are literally scores within a two minute walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Jeremy S.;

Thank you very much for your kind and positive comment on Trip Advisor.
I am glad to hear that you were content about the service we provided and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We wish to see you at the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet in the future again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapel hill
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This hotel is a jewel in Istanbul. The location could not be more perfect. It is easy walking to the main Blue Mosque sites and has many restaurants just around the corner. It is modern and charming at the same time. Try to get a terrace room. We used their airport shuttle service and would suggest you do too. Breakfast was very good and the staff friendly and helpful. There is a wonderful (but expensive) hameem just up the street which was one of the best we visited. We were in Turkey for 6 weeks and visited at least 8 hameems.

Room Tip: Try to get a terrace room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Joannahs;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciated to your positive feedback about us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel is in a great location in the old historic part of Istanbul with many 'must see' sights within very easy walking distance. It is a modern contemporary hotel which we like when visiting a new city. The rooms are extremely clean and the bed comfortable. The self flushing toilet was a novelty for us but we soon learnt to trust it, We looked over onto a quiet street but had no problems with noise as the hotel is tucked away from the busiest areas.The immediate area around the hotel felt safe and there was a lot of good quality Turkish restaurants close by. After a day of sight seeing it was good to go back to the hotel to change and then sit over a meal in the evening. All the staff were very polite and attentive and seemed genuine keen to welcome us and make our stay enjoyable. It's an the expensive end of Istanbul hotels but this is more than compensated by the great location and high quality accomodation

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Laura J.;

Thank you very much for your kind and positive comment on Trip Advisor.
I am glad to hear that you were content about the service we provided and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We wish to see you at the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet in the future again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is just a very special hotel. You almost don't notice it until you're inside. And then you can appreciate how great it is. It's very modern, luxurious, spotlessly clean, and located moments from the main tourist sites, but secluded on a quiet street away from the crowds. Our room was spacious with views from the terrace of both the Bosphorus and the Blue Mosque. Not hard to spend an hour in the late afternoon looking at that!
But more than that, this hotel is about the staff - Ahmet at the front desk with his wonderful smile and always helpful suggestions, the housekeeper who always greeted us with a great smile, and the kitchen staff who ran out to the street vendor to get me a 'cimit' at breakfast, when they had run out. And the rest of breakfast crew, who fussed over us, taught us to say 'teshekewr' and hugged us when we left! That's what service is all about, and that's what the Biz Cevahir does best.
Beyond that, the room was great - apples on the bedside table every day were a nice touch - the breakfast buffet was always fresh and filling with great cheeses and breads and mounds of fresh strawberries, the location was perfect,(there's a street of restaurants just around the corner and the tram is a 5 minute stroll) and the quality of everything was outstanding. All in all this was just a great boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Aim for a terrace room on the 3rd floor. Room 133 is the one to ask for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Our Guest;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.
We all try to do our best to make your stay memorable one at the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet.

We will be looking forward to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Spent 3 nights at this clean & modern hotel. If you are a tourist & wish to visit the historical sites around Sultanahmet, this is perfect. There are many restaurants & small shops around as well, and the metro is a short walk away. The staff gave us a helpful overview of how to get around the area when we arrived. Breakfast is sufficient but simple; the room is spacious but if you are bothered by sound, the noise from the surrounding area such as seagulls may be an issue. If you wish to visit Taksim, Etiler, Besiktas or other parts of the 'newer' side of the European side, it could take some travel time on the trains or expensive taxi rides (beware of scam drivers), but otherwise, a perfect hotel for those wishing to visit this culturally rich city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Our Guest.;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciated to your positive feedback about us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning.Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day.Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day.Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biz Cevahir Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.