We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, clean, central, friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Save Saved
You added Biz Cevahir Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Biz Cevahir Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Sultanahmet - Old City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #25 of 900 hotels in Istanbul
Bern
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Calm, clean, central, friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of the old city, just some steps away from the Blue Mosque, Hagya Sophia and the Topkapi place. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our room on the third floor with private terrace was spacious, clean, calm and with a nice view over the Marmara Sea.

Room Tip: Spend a little more money and get a room with terrace on the third floor with a view over the roofs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Elisabeth Von Gunten;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    267
    54
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
180
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I should preface this by saying that i had just spent 4 nights at a 5 star hotel overlooking the Bosphorus before moving here for the weekend. My groundfloor room had only a window into a light well, so it may as well have been underground. That it made it dark and depressing. But it was clean and fresh and well furnished. the bathroom was nice and well apppointed. The location is excellent for the sights of the old city. Note that you are likely to woken at 545am by mosque calls, but that is a ubiquitous problem in this wondrous city.
The breakfast was ok, nothing outstanding, but certainly did the jo. I was however quite disappointed by some very bad guidance by the chap at the front desk. I told him I wanted to eat Iskender Kebab and he suggested it wasnt available locally and I would need to to travel to Taksim! I was a bit surprised. I then found it at the Meat House restaurant across the road, and over the next 2 days found it was available at virtually every restaurant in the surrounding 2 blocks. I presume he just wanted me to travel to a restsurant with which he had soem affilitation. Very disappointing. Giving bad advice to travellers is not acceptable.

Room Tip: watch out for the ground floor rooms, the one I had was basically underground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear David S.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

First of all, thank you for letting me know and thank you for pointing out the problems you had in our Hotel. My colleague at the reception had recommended the place that makes you the best Iskender Kebap.

I am very sorry for the inconvenience and that you did not have a pleasant stay here.

We hope to welcome you again in the future without any problem.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My wife and I visted Istanbul with friends again this year, early October, but this time walking through neibourghoods to get the real feeling of the city and the people, it was fantastic.
We decided to stay at the same hotel as last time, the Biz Cevahir, and as last year, the hotel was excellent, good breakfast, very clean and the people very friendly and helpful. Most probably they will see me againg next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Stavros Sapountzohlou;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor again.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel again.

We will be waiting for you next year...

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Extremely convenient location, excellent breakfast with nice attendants, wonderful desk staff, clean and modern room and bathroom. Breakfast and wi-fi at no charge. Ahmet, at the desk, was particularly helpful, although all the people working there were professional and friendly. We chose this hotel after reading tripadvisor.com, and were glad we did!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Katherine M.;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.
We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice hotel. Great location within walking distance to the Blue Mosque and others. Pleasant and helpful. Reasonable sized rooms with comfortable beds. No view from our window room 101. Best view from terrace room 133. Breakfast good. Next to Four Seasons and about a third of the cost. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Michele F.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, CO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Perfect location. In close proximity to Hagia Sofia, the Blue Mosque etc. We enjoyed a large, well-appointed, and interesting room. Bed was tremendously comfortable - the ideal environment to recover from jet lag. Great breakfast buffet that included proteins like eggs and bacon in a quiet sanctuary in the bottom floor of the hotel.

Bathroom was functional and included a relaxing walk-in shower. Plenty of hot water though water pressure was a bit weak. Since the bathroom was tiny, the toilet flush proximity sensor triggered frequently. Staff was extremely friendly, attentive, and professional. Would absolutely return to Biz Cevahir Hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Our Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Location is so convenient and the price is right. Upon check-in, I was greeted by Ozkan, who gave me a very thorough rundown of all the nearby attractions. Rode up the tiny elevator to my room which I found to be cozy and well furnished. The bathroom was clean and well appointed. Ozkan arranged all our local tours; most were good except for the Turkish bath. The breakfast buffet was simple; sometimes they were a little bit late with bringing out the cooked foods. Fortunately, the fruit and cereal is all I need. Overall a delightful experience. I would come back again and request a room with a balcony.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Ryklam;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.
We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet - Old City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 900 hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning.Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day.Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day.Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biz Cevahir Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.