We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would give this hotel an A-, almost an A” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Save Saved
You added Biz Cevahir Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Biz Cevahir Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Sultanahmet - Old City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #26 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I would give this hotel an A-, almost an A”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Location is so convenient and the price is right. Upon check-in, I was greeted by Ozkan, who gave me a very thorough rundown of all the nearby attractions. Rode up the tiny elevator to my room which I found to be cozy and well furnished. The bathroom was clean and well appointed. Ozkan arranged all our local tours; most were good except for the Turkish bath. The breakfast buffet was simple; sometimes they were a little bit late with bringing out the cooked foods. Fortunately, the fruit and cereal is all I need. Overall a delightful experience. I would come back again and request a room with a balcony.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Ryklam;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.
We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    269
    54
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
180
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marina del Rey, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

First off, its important to remember that this is a hotel in the European style...smaller rooms and older buildings than US hotels. That said, our stay was wonderful! The staff was most helpful yet unobtrusive, and the view of the Bosphorous from the patio off of our room was stunning. The hotel helped arrange several tours, including a day trip to Cappadocia, all of which went very well. The location in Sultanahmet is perfect, surrounded by nice restaurants and a block away from the Four Seasons, and two from the Blue Mosque and Haga Sofia. Breakfast was included...a nice buffet selection. Thanks for a wonderful stay...we will return!

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Mike S.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel again.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed on the 26 th October 13 for four nights, the first room we had looked a bit worn and wasn't very big. We had paid for a superior room we were moved to a room on the ground floor which was a lot better but the outlook was another building about three yards away which made the room dark.

I asked at reception for Earl Grey tea bags for breakfast there was none available despite asking on different occasions . Altogether I wouldn't stay here again .

Room Tip: View room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Irene C.;

Thank you for letting me know and thank you for pointing out the problems you had in the Hotel. I am very sorry for the inconvenience and that you did not have a pleasant stay here. As we are a new hotel, it is very important us to know guests’ opinions as well as to improve ourselves better in the future.

We are sorry again for the bad memories you had here.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The location simply cannot be beaten - down a quiet road just 100 meters from Sultanahmet Square. And if you get Room 133 - you've got yourself a view of the Golden Horn and the Bosphorus from one side and the Blue Mosque from the other and a huge terrace. The rooms are well appointed, bathrooms lovely and all in all well thought out. Housekeeping great and breakfast a good and varied selection of hot and cold buffet staples. Front of house amenable and informed. For 210E per night - you simply cannot argue with that. Could not recommend more. And I, as readers of my reviews know am very very hard to please!

Room Tip: Any on the top floor but 133 has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel again.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Perched in the heart of the old city Biz Cevahir is perfectly situated for exploring Istanbul.
The staff is hospitable, the rooms are comfortable and the location is outstanding. As i plan our 2014 trip to Turkey we will once again begin with 4 nights at this property to explore Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Our Guest;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We found the Biz Cevahir Sultanahmet a great place to stay. The room was modern -- with plenty of convenient electrical outlets and great wifi; the room and lobby were attractively furnished. The location is perfect for walking to the Big Three (Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace) and convenient to a tram stop for getting a little farther easily. And the staff was friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with the value.

Room Tip: The only room available when we booked was to the rear on an airshaft. The agent was apologetic abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel again.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

What we loved about Biz Cevahir: location location location! Super clean, 24hrs reception, very quiet, the furniture and facility are in good shape. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly - specially Ozkan who went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant.

Area of improvement: more choices in breakfast buffet + the toiletries in bathroom were only basic needs more (like shower-cap, cotton-buds etc.. ) the shower gel smelled amazing though!

Room Tip: Make sure to order a room with a view, any view but the wall :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear SebaaMar;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet - Old City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning.Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day.Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day.Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biz Cevahir Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.