We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Save Saved
You added Biz Cevahir Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Biz Cevahir Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Sultanahmet - Old City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #26 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
St. John, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

A delightful and friendly boutique hotel situated exactly where you want to be for Istanbul sightseeing. Many essential venues are within easy walking distance, e.g. Topkapi Palace, Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque, several museums, the Basilica Cisterna; and a tram ride or taxi gets you quickly to the others. The local district retains its old fashioned charm, & is full of good restaurants, bars & shops. The hotel is modern but with a distinctly Turkish feel, & our room was spacious, well appointed, comfortable and properly air-conditioned. It also had good Wi-Fi. The hotel only serves breakfast, so other meals have to be taken elsewhere but in this neighborhood this is an advantage. If you do want to dine in your room a nearby restaurant will oblige! Lovely hotel, strongly recommended.

Room Tip: The Superior Rooms are very spacious. Only the very top ones hae a viiew of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    269
    54
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
180
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Biz Cevahir for 4 nights in early July on our first trip to Istanbul. Could not be happier with our choice. From the courteous and friendly staff to the large, clean rooms, to the fantastic breakfast, Biz Cevahir gets all the details right. The location is perfect for exploring the Sultanahmet district, with many restaurants and major attractions just minutes away. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Our Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great hotel, impeccable service and cleanliness and an unbeatable location. Location is walking distance from all main tourist sites in Sultanahmet (Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Palace) etc..
Would highly recommend a stay.
Thanks for your hospitality.

Room Tip: ask for the third floor rooms which have a view of the blue mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Paras K.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I like my stay on this great small hotel the location is great and they care about all the small details, the staff is great and helpful I would like to thank the great employee in the reception his name is Murathan he help us a lot I will not forget all the things he did .. I would recommend this this hotel to everyone visit Istanbul ...

Room Tip: all rooms are great I stay on standard and it is fair enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Beautiful hotel with an incredible location (steps away from tram, Blue Mossque and Hagia Sophia), friendly and helpful staff. Small and quiet. Excellent breakfast. Decor and ambiance of a chic luxury hotel, but relaxed and friendly. Nice sized room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very nice hotel with incredibly friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are also very nice though seem like they could be slightly better planned. We stayed in a superior double and found the room to be a little more style than substance. Nevertheless, great for the price and location and would go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.

We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have just returned from three nights at this beautiful hotel with its wonderful staff. We booked directly with the hotel, asked for a nice room as we were celebrating an important occasion, and that is exactly what we got. Room 124 on the second floor must be one of their more spacious superior double rooms, it has triple aspect windows, loads of room with a large sofa, and is extremely quiet. The bathroom is modern and extremely functional although the auto flush takes a considerable act of faith! The towels are luxuriant and the bathgowns and slippers a nice touch.
Breakfasts are full of variety and choice and are taken in beautiful contemporary surroundings. The breakfast staff are just as friendly and helpful as elsewhere in the hotel.
As other reviewers have said, the hotel is ideally located, with all the major sites of Sultanahmet within a short pleasant walk. We walked everywhere, including the Grand Bazaar and to the other side of the Galata Bridge but the tram would be an alternative to some places.
The hotel staff were exceptional, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They happily recommended restaurants and transport and nothing was too much trouble, on one occasion even changing our booking when recent Trip Advisor reviews were not favourable.
We can thoroughly recommend the Meat House just across the road for tasty basic Turkish food and friendly service, especially if like us you have arrived in the evening and don't want to venture far.
The one hotel recommendation that we would not endorse is the Senkron sightseeing tour and we have posted a review about that elsewhere. Our views seem to be widely shared.
That however should be seen in the context of a wonderful trip made possible by this fabulous hotel and its exceptional staff.
Thank you everybody at Biz Cevahir.

Room Tip: If you are booking a superior double, ask for Room 124.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet - Old City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning.Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day.Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day.Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biz Cevahir Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.