We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Biz Cevahir Hotel to your Saves list
Biz Cevahir Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Sultanahmet - Old City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #33 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Location Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The location is perfect for visiting Sultanahmet area and no more then 5 mins walk to tram stop.Hotel is very clean and comfortable, quiet too considering the location on small side street with cars. Four Seasons Hotel is just opposite! Hotel provides breakfast which is very adequate with cereals, hot options - they could however have more fruit & "low fat" skim in their dairy options.
Receptionist were fine and had all the necessary info - however they did give me the incorrect closing time of Istanbul Modern, which was unfortunate.
The room was very clean, twin beds as requested, shower only. Room was a bit on the small side, but all was there - safe/mini bar/kettle etc.
They could however stock postage stamps for postcards. Stamps are available next door shop, but a small premium is added!
Note: No facilites in hotel.

Room Tip: I think higher floors might have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.

We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    71
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
214
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great location, excellent decor and upkeep, very friendly staff. They made everything easy. Very sorry we had to leave so soon! We got the honeymoon suite, which included chocolate, breakfast in bed, and "special Turkish drink," which if memory serves turned out to be just a nice bottle of water... but also the corner suite with a balcony and view of the Blue Mosque and Bosphorus... I wish I was back there right now!

Room Tip: The honeymoon deal is worth the extra $20, for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear John Champlin;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Biz Cevahir for four nights at the beginning of a trip to Turkey and Greece. We do prefer small, boutique hotels and this one was perfect for us. We had hoped to stay in a room with a balcony but this was our only disappointment. We did stay in a room that was small but designed so well that space for us was not an issue. The bed was excellent. It was in the front of the hotel but there was no street noise at night-the soundproofing is excellent. We were so close to all the attractions of the old city that we were able to return to the hotel to put our feet up and then go back out again feeling refreshed. Wandering through the alleys was fun and the hotel neighborhood is loaded with charm. We were happily surprised with the breakfast, with many choices and lots of fresh fruit. The staff was terrific and a special thanks to Ahmet who anticipated our needs, made suggestions and was always there with a smile. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Apart from its great location near the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia, what I love about this hotel is that it’s incredibly quaint and adorable. It’s tucked away in the little roads and allies aligned with small shops adorned with lanterns and flowers. We loved opening our window every morning listening to the shop owners start their day. The room has a contemporary look; it’s small, yet comfortable. The staff is nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mara H.;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.

We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Looking for a hotel with a balcony is a challenge.
Look no further. We came across this hotel and stayed for a week. We booked a room on the third floor and enjoyed great views of the bosphorus.
Room 132 is compact with walk in shower, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, lovely robes and slippers and 6 windows overlooking the bosphorus. The staff are really friendly especially ahmet at the front desk.
He is a terrific ambassador for this hotel.
Breakfast is good. Eggs, cheese, breads and some meats and salads.
Great location for the main sights and plenty of restaurants to choose from nearby
Would recommend you purchase the Istanbul travel card as public transport is close by
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Istanbul.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Maurice;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and as a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a total of five nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a prime location (only 2 blocks from Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia) and is tucked away on a quaint little street only a block from the beautiful Four Seasons. The staff (especially the manager, Ahmet) was attentive to our every need often making dining reservations for us and arranging laundry service. The breakfast is very good and includes a huge spread. The rooms were well appointed and extremely comfortable. I'd recommend this hotel any day.

Room Tip: Book one of the mid-level or higher-priced rooms for a little more space. Street noise wasn't a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Douglas D.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and as a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights. The hotel is a 2-3 minute walk from the Blue Mosque and surrounded by places to eat. It's also about a 5 minute walk to the Tram.

When visiting a place like Istanbul this is the type of hotel you want. Its new, perfectly located, has a friendly staff, and is priced really well. Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Henry S.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and as a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet - Old City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning.Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day.Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day.Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biz Cevahir Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.